Vossen Terry Cotton Bath Towel - 506g/m²

Overstock. As soft and fleecy as cashmere, Vossen's bath towel from the Florence Collection caresses the skin with gentleness and twice as much volume as conventional toweling. Luxuriously thick, 506g/m² cotton is extra absorbent yet wonderfully lightweight. These towels are carried only in the finest stores of Europe, and are currently available in the U.S. through Sierra Trading Post. Founded in the German city of Gutersloh in 1925, Vossen is one of the best known terry towels in Europe. (Some say it's the softest, most absorbent towel in the world.)

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by pw4gdf from New York, NY on Thursday, May 20, 2010
    Initially, I thought that these towels were superior to others I had purchased. Within a few weeks of use, I called STP to complain that one of the towels was fraying along the edge. As time as gone on, many have begun to do that as well. I am even more frustrated because I purchased a set as a shower gift and I am concerned that the recipient is facing the same problems as well. I would not recommend these towels.
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Cons: Deteriorates Quickly, Seam open fraying
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Generous Size, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by total snob from chicago on Monday, March 15, 2010
    Towels are great, but are not white, as described in ad.
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Alexandria, VA on Friday, October 16, 2009
    Lovely towel, even if the color indicated on the package was the one I ordered, but the towel was not. I ordered white and the package said white, but the towel was definitely cream-colored (I'd ordered another towel earlier and it was white, so I know that this one should have been also). Despite the nice texture of the towel and the fact that it doesn't pill, it is strangely cold to the touch and not as absorbent as it should be.
    • Cons: Not Absorbent
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, October 5, 2009
    They are also cut a little on the short side.
    • Cons: Slow to absorb water
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Feels soft and luxurious
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cher from marblehead, ma on Monday, September 28, 2009
    quality not as advertised
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAE from Freeland, Pa. on Monday, September 21, 2009
    I bought one of these towels just to see what it was like. I tried it and I'm buying more. Very soft and absorbent. Its a good quality towel.
    • Best Uses: At The Sink, In The Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Very soft and absorbant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by isolepis from Bellingham, WA on Monday, July 6, 2009
    It's NOT mid-gray as described. I asked my spouse if it didn't look gray-green. The response was green is all I see. Large color disappointment, but no other criticism.
    • Best Uses: Good All Purpose Towel
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qe00 from lake tahoe on Thursday, July 2, 2009
    In over a half a century of towel use I have never seen a towel of such superior quality.
    • Best Uses: At The Sink, In The Shower, Large Bathroom, Small Bathroom
    • Cons: Small color selection
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft and absorbent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super shopper from Dallas, Texas on Thursday, January 1, 2009
    Found in the Finest Department/ and bed&bath stores in Europe.
    purchased the full sets. Also the Organic line too.
    • Best Uses: In The Shower, Large Bathroom, Small Bathroom
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, High quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle from e.nassau,ny on Saturday, November 29, 2008
    The quality is excellent
    • Best Uses: In The Shower, Large Bathroom, Small Bathroom
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.