Vrikke Nordic Wool Ski Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Rooted in Nordic traditions, Vrikke's wool ski cardigan sweater breaks away from the pack with expressive crewel embellishments at the yoke and lower sleeve.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nearing 70 from Atlanta, GA on Monday, February 3, 2014
    A lovely sweater. It is true to size. Very good fit for people who like a shorter length. I personally would have preferred no embellishments at the yoke and sleeve, but these features make it striking.
  • Reviewed by Deb in DC from DC on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    This is one of the most beautiful sweaters I've ever owned. The design is exquisite, and the fabric is warm, yet lightweight. My only concern is when I removed it while wearing a sweater with buttoned sleeves, the buttons got caught on the inside embroidery and snagged the sweater. Thankfully, I was able to detangle the buttons and avoided ripping the sweater.
  • Reviewed by Laughing Liz from New Canaan, CT on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Even the pewter-like buttons are Nordic, beautiful. True to size, the sleeves are not too long. Lighter weight than I expected will make it a November-April sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweater lover from SLC, UT on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Very happy with the sweater!!! It is so very pretty in red! Only a little surprised by the pattern in the back, but still love it. Good weight for indoor wear too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minute Mom from New England on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Really handsome sweater. Unfortunately, yarn threads are loose on the interior of the sweater - much too easy to snag when taking sweater on/off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Horse from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I got this sweater on an after Christmas sale. I like how it looks with the boiled wool and crewel stitching on the top and then the regular knit wool on the bottom. It is hard to see that from the picture. I was to the Vrikke factory in Stavanger before it closed. Now the sweaters are designed in Norway and made in China. There is a difference in quality from those that were made in Norway, but a good price for a nice Norweigan sweater.
  • Reviewed by Webfootgal from North of Portland, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This is a beautiful sweater in a light fine knit. Colors are bright and clear, a true white and black. If you are envisioning a heavy jacket-like sweater, this isn't it. For indoors wear or milder weather it's perfect. Fit for me was excellent, but sleeves might be short on some as my arms aren't that long. I reluctantly returned the sweater because I could see loose threads in the crewelwork and was concerned that it wouldn't hold up to dry-cleaning. Even at STP's excellent price, it was too expensive to take that risk, but if you are fortunate enough to avoid that problem it's a keeper.
  • Reviewed by Scandinavian Needlevations from Hopkinton, NH on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I am Scandinavian and design sweaters and accessories. I particulary love adding crewel embroidery to my handknit sweaters, mittens and hats. It is very rare to find these items even in Norway and Sweden. Vrikke offers items by Scandinavian designers that incorporate retro and ethnic details into their garments. They are then produced in China. While Vrikke is somewhat expensive, this likely keeps the cost lower and significantly more affordable. If they were handknit and crafted in Norway or by me the prices would be considerably higher!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Flicker from Glacier Park, MT on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    It's a beautiful sweater with classic styling and I couldn't believe the great price. Well, turns out the price was a little too good to be true. While it is "Norwegian-styled" it is made in China. It has good bulk, but the the bulk you would expect in an authentic Norwegian sweater. The fit is a little snug - fine for me to wear as a cardigan and not so snug that I wanted to get the next size up. I like the styling and the color for Christmas, so I'm going to keep it. I still consider it a good deal, just not a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobbi from Seattle WA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I really enjoy this sweater for work, out to dinner or for skiing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.