Wagan FM Sound Transmitter - 12V

Closeouts. This FM sound transmitter from Wagan transmits music from your iPod® or MP3 player, and plays it back through your car stereo system.

  • Four memory channels
  • Blue backlit LCD display
  • Integrated cable storage
  • Requires two AAA batteries (not included) or DC power
  • FM range 88.1MHz to 107.9MHz
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 2x3-¼x¾" with 43" power cord
  • Weight: 1.6 oz.
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from mn on Friday, June 01, 2012
    Do not waste your money on this.
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trident from New Mexico on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    Wanted to use this item to play my MP3 player thru the car radio while on trips. Tried it with 3 cars and 2 other FM radios, and got mainly static with faint music in the background on all of them. This even occurred when the transmitter was placed in direct contact with the car's or radio's antenna. As such, it is unuseable and I will be returning it for a refund.
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Front Range mom from Longmont, CO on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I was hoping there were some tricks to get this thing to work well, but if there are, I haven't figured them out. No matter what station I use or where I place the device, the sound quality is not only bad, but unstable. Sometimes I find a 'sweet spot' where it sounds okay for a while, but it never lasts. It's annoying and frustrating to have the sound get worse and worse. I only try to use this when I am utterly desperate for decent tunes or podcasts in my car. Obviously I need to just update my sound system, but was hoping this would be a good workaround. It isn't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBI from MI on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Quality of reception poor no matter the channel.
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shakespeare from New Mexico on Monday, April 11, 2011
    This product doesn't work at all.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Static, Terrible sound quality
    • Describe Yourself: Writer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, It's small and cheap
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason Mars from Durango Co on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    work as intended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shiggy from Dead-Center WA on Thursday, January 06, 2011
    Need to turn iPod volume all the way up to reduce background noise, then it works well.
    • Best Uses: Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Need to place to put it
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 20+ Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RF Fields from WA on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    tried to use it 6" away from fm antenna could just hear the signal but so noisy it was useless!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WeakSauce from Seattle, WA on Monday, December 20, 2010
    I made the mistake of not trusting the other reviews. This unit is basically useless.

    The FM signal contains a very apparent hiss - almost as loud as the music. It happens on all frequencies, in my car and in my house (with a good FM receiver and a good antenna receiving a strong signal). The button pushes are also difficult to get to register and the LCD display faint.

    Whether this is a pervasive quality control issue or just a bad product, I can't say, but it should be avoided.

    STP should not sell products of such low quality.
    • Best Uses: Paper Weight
    • Cons: Background noise
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camping friend from Layton, Utah on Saturday, October 30, 2010
    I want to listen to music between cities and not mess with changing CD's while driving. I tried using the Wagan FM Sound Transmitter in town, but there is a lot of radio stations that interfere with tuning in a frequency. I want to try using the Wagan FM Sound Transmitter next time I'm traveling and not picking up a good station.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Long Vacations, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Carry, Easy To Identify
    • Travel Frequency: 6-10 Annual Trips
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.