Walk-Over Zachary Wingtip Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. An American-made leather wingtip boot handcrafted with brogued details, Walk-Over Zachary boots deliver bold sophistication for the discerning gentleman.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Picky boot owner from Oregon on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    My reviews for all three pair of Walk-Over boots I own are near identical. I am incredibly happy with my purchases of this brand.

    I have worn work boots for years but needed something slightly dressier now that I am working in the front office. These still have the feel of good quality leather boots. With a pair of light wool socks I can wear these all day and my feet never get hot or sweaty. No more "foot fatigue" in the ball of my foot either. I wear size 11 D and found them to fit with no issues.
  • Reviewed by Humbugger from Oregon on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    After wearing the darker model around, and falling in love with them, I purchased the style as well. Few time in my life have I run across a product that if so perfect that I must have another. This is one of the products. The shoe is one of the few shoes still made in the USA and Walk Over has been making shoes here since the 1700's. The quality is superb and the shoes fit remarkably well. Walk Over is my new favorite shoe company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from New York on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    These boots are extremely comfortable and look great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alejandro the Great from Virginia on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I asked if these were seconds and the answer was no but I think this might be the case. The first pair I bought were size 11.5 and the left boot was extremely tight. It was almost like the boot's sole was deformed and painful to wear only after about 3 mins. I sent them back. The replacement pair were size 11's (cause 11.5 were out of stock) and they still fit my feet. These boots are quality made if you are looking for a $300 boot but dont want to pay that. Bottom line is that these boots are comfy and well made. However I have found a few stitches that are off and I am sure if I bought these from a regular retailer this would not be the case. I love these boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD73 from Central NJ on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Wearing a lot of boots lately, but these are my favorites. I have other boots made in the USA and Italy, but they just aren't as comfortable. Love the soles, very "grippy" and stylish. The leather is fairly supple, and didn't require much if any break in.

    These are very comfortable boots.

    I'm a big fan of American products (own a lot of AE, Vintage, etc.) but these are the some of my favorites. Highly recommend them, nice workmanship, look like they'll hold up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by denclaste from WI on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    This is one of those rare products that truly is multifunctional. Wear it with a suit, a sports coat, slacks and sweater, etc. These are typical of the examples of the British dress boots for men.Construction is beautiful and typical of a boot costing much more.Comfortable right out of the box, as a good boot should be.Size is as stated and not off one way or another. With appropriate care they will last you a lifetime and look good as long as you own them. And they are actually American made! Two styles of laces are provided with them. If you want a do it all dress boot, these are it.
  • Reviewed by Keith the all Mighty Middle Aged Guy from Ohio on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I just received these boots this week. They are beautiful boots and I have received compliments on their style. The boots go on easy and are comfortable right out of the box. I do like that they are made in the USA, since too often products are built overseas. I tend to wear jeans with a sport coat, and these are a nice addition. I am sure they can blend into a suit or more casual style. My 4 star rating is due to a couple stitches pulled out when I put them on the first time. I will keep my eye on it, but nothing to panic about at this time...
  • Reviewed by yumacool from Arizona on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I am a "boot guy" and own a number of different boots, concentrating on those made by U.S. manufacturers. I am very satisfied with the craftsmanship and quality of materials used in the Zachary boot. It fits well and the sole is a nice, grippy one. I feel the boots will last for a long time and will be good for wearing around town or even doing some light hiking. All in all, these are definitely a recommended purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #