Wallaroo Sonoma Hat - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're touring wine country or lounging poolside, Wallaroo's Sonoma hat stylishly protects your face and neck from the sun's harmful rays.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by SoCal Casual from Los Angeles area on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Sierra folded the brim of this hat and now it has a seemingly permanent crease in it. I really like the hat, but am not sure about keeping it.

    The hat is slightly heavy, but is attractive and does an excellent job of blocking the un. It is size adjustable, which is a big help for those of us who don't have a 'one size fits all' head.
  • Reviewed by MissFitz from Glendale on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I bought this hat and lost it on a trip but came back and bought another. It was great to wear, nice wide bring, drawstring to tighten, high top so it does not smash your hair. Worked perfectly for me and a great color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from nocal on Monday, January 21, 2013
    .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CFITZ from Glendale on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Brim is quite large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent stp shopper from Boise, ID on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Hat is cute but brim design goes so low it's hard to see.
    • Cons: Brim Impairs Vision, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by knitjam from Denver, CO on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    Great hat for protection from the sun; can work in garden or for daytime outside outing.
    • Best Uses: Daytime
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker/Traveler from Bremerton, WA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I will use this great white hat on sunny days when I would like an attractive alternative to my much used, expensive and not particularly feminine looking Tilley hat.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MedicGreenCat from Mississippi on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I have a photosensitivity disorder and have to wear hats. This one stays by my front door for easy access. It justs looks cool on, it is comfortable and easy. I got it in brown so it goes with almost anything. It has a inside draw string if it needs adjustment, I don't, but it is nice to know if you need it. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JW from Alpharetta, GA on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Great for day-outs at the pool/boat/beach/walks. Fit my average-sized head well, with a wide enough brim to keep the Southern sun off my face and neck. There is a string for tightening (I guess) inside the hat but I don't need to use it. Love the white but may suggest a different color if you are worried about stains, etc. Also very nice cotton, haven't washed it yet so not sure if it would be creased after. Overall good value.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Beach Mom from Richmond, VA on Friday, April 27, 2012
    This is the ideal hat for keeping the sun off AND it looks nice. The brim is wide enough to protect my face and neck; the fabric is soft and comfortable against my forehead - breathable, not sweaty. I'm not sure if it shows in the pics but the hat is also lined with very pretty fabric. This is a great quality hat with beautiful details - esp for the price! I liked the one I got so much that I ordered another for my Mom for her Mother's Day Gardening Gift Basket.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Daytime, Gardeningyard work, On the boat, Pool
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Happy, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Easy to pack, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.