Washable Linen Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. This crisp, lightweight and washable linen shirt ensures you'll always look sharp at any of the warm-weather soirees at which your presence is requested.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH hiker from New Hampshire on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    Lime green is a bit too much but the pink is pretty.
    A great shirt for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoCal Steve from SoCal on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I purchased this shirt in 3 different colors during the worst, longest heat wave in local history and linen is better than cotton or silk for comfort in these conditions and the fabric is exceptionally light weight. After wearing these shirts exclusively for weeks since their purchase I couldn't be happier. It's the classiest way possible to beat the heat.
  • Reviewed by Big Ad in FL from Florida on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    length is OK, girth is not sized right and shirt feels like it's a polyester/plastic derivative, not linen - I threw it away after 1 wear.
  • Reviewed by Rmplstlskn from Virginia on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    First, buy a size BIGGER, as they are small for the size around the abdomen.
    Nice, "Made in China" linen shirt. Price is excellent, especially with coupons.

    Also, linen supports the body's electrical aura, which some believe improves health. One of the reasons The Scriptures tell people not to mix wool (animal-based) and linen (plant-based). There is a meta-physical short-circuiting...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiregal from Northern California on Monday, August 25, 2014
    After reading other reviews, I ordered two sizes for my big man. They both actually fit fine, except for being tight across the abdomen. If you're bigger than tall, this could be a problem. Fortunately I am able to open and finish the side seams for a looser fit and better look. Washes great. Price just as good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Il castoro from New York NY on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Sizing is right, color is as shown. Lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve O from Brighton, MI on Friday, August 08, 2014
    It's a typical linen shirt, meaning that it's nice. It is exactly as advertised -- crisp, lightweight, and washable. It does not seem to shrink at all.

    And note that it IS lightweight, so the lighter colors need an undershirt because nobody wants to see your hairy niplets. Since it's a shame to wear a linen shirt with a cheap everyday undershirt, I suggest a high quality silk undershirt or silk t-shirt. A white silk t-shirt under white linen will make you feel like a million dollars, and you get in your Mercedes and drive to the golf course for a mixed drink at the clubhouse. Or wear a black silk T under a black shirt and take the Diablo to the punk rock dance hall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmcdvm from MT on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Order one size larger than normal. Button stitching begins to unravel on first wash. Very light weight fabric, almost a see-through. Very cool in hot weather. Wrinkles easily, as does most linen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeffirehead from California on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These shirts are really well made and very comfortable, Linen is the perfect summer fabric.
  • Reviewed by Steve O from Michigan on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I'm 6'3 and 205 pounds and wear an XLT, or a 2XL. I took the advice to move a size up but I found myself swimming in the shirts. Sigh. So, I'm afraid my review will add some confusion.

    My suggestion is to buy your size AND the size up, and whichever shirt does not fit give away as a gift. Then buy four more in your own size.

    One more thing -- they're hard to shrink.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.