Customer Reviews Of:
Watson’s Waffle-Knit Long Johns (For Women)

Closeouts. Warm up in waffle knit! Watson's waffle-knit long johns are just the ticket, and soft as can be in a lightweight cotton-poly blend.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.476190 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MommyWills from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    Fit is great and are very warm. They also fit great under my snowbibs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donna from colorado on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Keeps me warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tillytx from ME on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I like the weight of these, the most important thing is that they are long enough for me, a short person might not like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Ma is cold most of the time, so these with the waffle tops have become her uniform; she doesn't dress without them unless I have too many in the laundry. To prevent that catastrophe, I got more at the wonderful STP price. She says they're comfortable and a great base layer for the house, riding in the car or now in the more kind weather of Spring, outdoors. I know they can withstand frequent washings including bleach. Love em'.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from VA on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    My wife likes it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msmary from Colorado on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I bought several types and weights of long johns this winter.and am very happy with these. I have washed them, they did well..I have slept in them, on a very cold night and they kept me warm. I did recommend them to a friend, and she is happy with them also. With my deal flyer discount they were very reasonable as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carole from Delaware on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I just purchased the top. It fits correctly. The sleeves seem long-ish, but I have long arms. They may be too long for others. I like the thin fabric. I think they should still stop the cold but having the poly/cotton mix makes it possible to have a thinner weave and still be effective.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissMoe from Illinois on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Ladies...if you freeze all winter long, invest in some long johns like these! I can't tell you how long I have been looking for "quality-made" thermal underwear. You can find long johns everywhere, but after one washing they shrink up or fall apart at the end of the season or fade out in color or pill all over the place and you end up throwing them away. Can you say cash in the trash? NOT THESE! I absolutely LOVE THESE. The fabric is ALL cotton, breathable but warm too! They wash up like a dream. I have trouble with long johns being too short in the leg, not these! I did wash them in cool and hung to dry so they could be worn as pjs also, too cute ladies! I really hope they bring these back next year. I bought what I could get in my size, both tops and bottoms, even if they did not match. I figure I might be able to get the matching pieces next season, or something that will coordinate. Besides, no one sees them but me anyway! Enjoy...you will be warm and happy!
  • Reviewed by justushw from Illinois on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I read the reviews on these before buying, and found out they are quite thin so not that useful for a warm base layer, but great for pajama bottoms since they have a nice cuff and don't ride up when getting into bed. So I ordered 4 pair my size in the pretty blue color. They fit great and they do make perfect pajama bottoms. They came yesterday and I wore a pair to bed last night. Perfect weight for under warm winter down blanket or thermal blankets. And at an incredibly low price on one of STP's deals ($3.85 a pair), I coudn't help but buy 4 paIr.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momochan from Portland OR on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    My usual pants size is petite 6. But I ordered large. Even though I have small figure, 5'3 and 115lb. large was perfect. I am not sure if you are taller than 5'4. The length will be too short. The material is not stiff at all. I like light blue color, too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5