Weatherproof Down Coat - Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Flattering quilting lines slim down this warm Weatherproof down coat -- water resistant and beautifully constructed with insulated hood, princess seams and invisible zip pockets.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from missouri on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    have several down coats - they are warm
  • Reviewed by Jaxopolitan from Jacksonville, FL on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I bought this jacket for a weeklong trip to Iceland, and wore it for all my outdoor activities. Whether I was walking around the city, standing in the middle of nowhere for hours watching the Aurora Borealis, climbing through a cave, or walking around a national park, the jacket always kept me warm and comfortable.

    My only complaint is that the hood didn't stay up very well because of the wind in Reykjavik. I had to hold it up with my hands when it was both windy and rainy/snowy.

    Other than that one complaint, the jacket was warm, cute, and fit well. I'm just sad that living in Florida, I won't get the opportunity to wear it very often!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by margojack from NY on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    Great coat...runs a little bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Mom from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I love this little coat. I took the advice of other reviews and ordered a large rather than a medium so I'd be able to wear it over winter clothing. The hood would be nice with a drawstring but I wasn't expecting one ~ again, based on reviews. I wear it to work and for running errands. It's toasty warm without being too heavy or bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gretta from Madison, WI on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Very pretty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FeralNature from State College, PA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    The zipper splits open when I sit down. Fortunately the coat has snaps, so now I just snap them and don't use the zipper. The hood doesn't have anything to tighten it around your head or face so if wind blows it will blow it right back. I'll deal with these things but I wouldn't buy this coat again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guitalelegirl from Seattle on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    If you want a goose down coat because you like your winter coat to be warm but light in weight, this is likely not the best choice for you. It is a heavy down feather blend with an outsize hood which will likely blow off your head in windy weather but annoy you with its weight hanging down your back when not in use. Also, I am a short person (5'1") with unusually short arms and the sleeves on a medium were short enough for me. An average or tall person might find them too short. The color champagne is a neutral light tan, definitely not a "winter white."
  • Reviewed by Hippy modern girl from San Francisco, CA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I was so excitied when my coat arrived and was even more excited when I tried it on. It fits really nicely, hugs the body like a glove. I knew when I ordered it in XL that I would not be layering anything under it, because I could see from the picture it fit snug and I already have a very large bust and pretty buff arms, so for someone like me, it wasn't gonna happen. But it's okay, I got the jacket so I could wear it as a more day to day rather than serious bundling up. It's perfect for around town and definitely classy and pretty for evening. I got the champagne color and it's really nice, not bright white, more like a slate white. Lining is super nice and is really soft against the skin. It does not have wrist cuffs, a draw string for the hood or inside hidden pockets, but I didn't expect that going in. Once again, it's not a coat that is for heavy duty purposes, but works well for everyday life, is very warm and super cute! I am very happy with my purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the skier from Los Altos, CA on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Feels true to its size (mediun).
    • Best Uses: Casual Cold Days
    • Pros: Warm Light Long Enough
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.