Weatherproof Egyptian Lambskin Coat - Double Collar (For Men)

Closeouts. Butter-soft, water- and wind-resistant Egyptian lambskin -- here with a handsome, scale-like texture throughout -- isn't the only exceptional feature of this Weatherproof coat; it also features a zip-out, rib-knit trimmed collar and fabric bib for extra insurance against the cold.

  • Dual adjustable back buckles for fit
  • Zip chest pocket
  • On-seam hand pockets with peached fabric lining
  • Smooth lining with lightweight, low-bulk insulation
  • Length: 28" (based on large)
  • Weight: 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Material: Leather
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Bib: 70% acrylic, 30% wool
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Clean by leather specialist
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Desert Mom from AZ on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The first one I ordered had many holes/nicks in the leather on the lower back & on one sleeve. The leather on the underside of the collar was cracked and dry. Because it was such a good deal, I tried again, exchanged it for another one. The second one was much better with just one small nick in the cuff. If you order this, be sure to look it over carefully before keeping it.
  • Reviewed by Johnny from Middle Georgia on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    The coat arrived within 7 days after I ordered it. It feels, looks and fits great. However, the coat arrived with a snap on one of the interior pockets missing Certainly, it had to have been obvious to the employee packing for shipment but it was shipped anyway. Also, the zippers are inferior. The zipper on the rib-knit fabric bib mal-functioned the first time it was used. Because the closeout price was very good, I will keep the coat and carry tit o a leather repair shop for replacement of the snap and replacement of the zipper.
  • Reviewed by tw3sails from Ridgway, CO on Friday, March 01, 2013
    This is a well crafted, handsome jacket that looks sturdy enough to withstand the many years of cold weather wear I intend to give it. I like the removable cloth bib design because it is a useful addition that looks and feels integral to the leather jacket. I stay comfortable in the blustery cold weather and then zip off the bib for less severe conditions. The large size fits my 42 inch chest well, not roomy or snug. And, the waist straps add a pleasing contour showing off my 34 inch waist. The leather design is pleasing with finely made seams and edges. I, also, was pleased by the outside zip pockets and the inside snap pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Florida on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Nice jacket,recommend to buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ding from China on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Is it used? it's full of defects.all defects are included in the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eagle-six from Layton, UT on Friday, March 16, 2012
    Very impressive quality and overall fit. Was exactly what I was looking for in a short over coat for to go with business winter wear. Have enjoyed it so much actually used it as a light spring motorcycle jacket. It is a touch bulky to be worn over just a short sleeve shirt and cuffs are a bit long but I have short arms. Over winter dress clothing it is the fit I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Semi formal casual wear, Winter business wear
    • Cons: Cuffs a touch long
    • Pros: Leather quality, Overall fit appearance, Zippers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, March 02, 2012
    This is a really nice medium-weight leather jacket at a good price. Considering that the leather jackets I've seen in department stores have been five hundred and up, this is a great deal. The length of the coat could stand to be half an inch to an inch longer, but that's more a personal preference and the jacket still is a good length and true to size.

    As another reviewer noted, there are buckles on each side that allow you to "take in" the jacket a bit on the bottom. They aren't very big at all (about an inch or so) and they don't stand out. I actually think they compliment the coat and are a nice design feature.
    • Cons: Could be a tad bit longer
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roy in Tucson from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    I bought this jacket to wear when I ride my motorcycle and it fits the bill perfectly. It is classy and is what you think of when you think of a leather jacket. It's well put together and displays really fine workmanship. The double collar not only looks good but adds a level of warmth that is hard to find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tankr0 from New Hope, PA on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Jacket is very good quality for the discountetd price but runs significantly smaller than advertised. Good jacket for everyday wear, to work.
    • Best Uses: Everyday casual wear, More formal use wo liner
    • Cons: XXL more like a small XL
    • Pros: Great price, Like the zip-out lining, Nice leather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lgppres from New York on Monday, January 09, 2012
    cold wintry New york blustery day
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.