Weatherproof Faux-Shearling Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. A yummy bit of warmth for the winter, Weatherproof's faux-shearling coat has a suede-soft exterior with a delicious, high-pile facing that will shiver your senses every time you slip it on.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by dbrewer1965 from Omaha NE on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I haven't got to wear it but loved the looks and feel of it(tried it on)! The price was amazing for this nice of a coat and can not wait to wear it!
  • Reviewed by Chako the Outdoor Lover from Southern California on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I think the actual coat looks nicer than the picture. It has more feminine feelings. I wore it when it was around 40 degrees and I was very warm. Then only negative factor is its weight. Yes, it is heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CalypsoReid from Chichester, NH on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I love the full-fur inside - not too bulky, and very luxurious feeling. Color is a pretty, dark gray which goes with everything, and it ISN'T depressing black like so many Winter coats. Nice alternative. My only "negative" observation is that the hood is SO generous (and warm!) you really need to be careful to watch where you are going in high wind conditions. The coat stood up well to some strong winds and cold so far. Go "down" if it's below zero windchill!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from CT on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Calif Shopper from The Big Valley on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    I have a coat collection. Most are sporty and work better for different outdoor activities. This is the most "dressy" coat I own. I do not wear dresses so this is as dressy as I will get. Received a number of compliments. Only draw back is I have a difficult time getting the zipper started. Might only be my coat. Not enough of an issue for me to send the coat back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Elizabethtown, KY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I love this coat! I ordered my usual coat size, which is a large (to allow room for sweaters, if needed)...and it fit just like I wanted. (I am more of a medium in tops, but I like my coats roomy.) It really does look like genuine shearling leather on the outside, but it can be laundered, which makes it even better than genuine shearling leather! I love the fact that the entire inside of the coat is faux-fur; even the inside of the sleeves and the inside of the hood. This coat keeps you VERY warm in VERY cold weather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Mentor, Oh. on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    To help keep warm with plush comfort at same time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vkru2 from Canada on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I bought this coat in a large and found the sleeves unusually narrow while the rest fit fine. I then ordered an XL and found it too big, except the sleeves were still too narrow. As well, one had a nice trim on the hood and the other one looked like it was missing some fur.
    The zipper was kind of cheap as well and easy to get off track if you aren't extremely careful.

    As a Canadian customer, it is difficult to exchange or return theses items because it will cost me a total of $70 shipping for each coat plus brokerage fees
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pegger_1 from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Originally I ordered a Large but it didn't sit properly at the waist. I ordered a X-Large and it fit much better. Beautiful Jacket. Love the feel of it and the weight is good for sub-zero conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missy from Blue Point, NY on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Dressy & casual
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.