Weatherproof Quilted Packable Jacket - Zip Front (For Women)

Closeouts. Meet your favorite new travel jacket that packs into its own pocket. Just the right weight for light chills anywhere, Weatherproof's quilted jacket is a must-have for the frequent traveler.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Orleans Lady from The Big Easy on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I can't believe how warm and well made this jacket is for the price. Now, I live in New Orleans, so my definition of cold is a bit different. Having lived in Boston, this would be good for fall and spring in colder climates. For winter in the south, however, it's great! I am a curvy 10/12 and I ordered a large. It's snug, but not uncomfortable. I don't wear many bulky layers, though. If you need the coat to go over heavy layers, order a size larger than usual. The large collar flap does not turn into a hood, but a neck warmer. If you zip the jacket up all the way and tie the cords together, you get a nice, cozy neck covering that isn't uncomfortable. The pockets are cool, too. There's one on the side that stays open and then the ones on the front that button shut. The only reason I took one star off is because it does run a bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dburc from Arizona on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I first purchased this jacket in medium. I''m 5'7', 138 lbs and usually wear a medium in jackets. I found the jacket style flattering but the fit a little tight for a jacket. I can comfortably wear it with a t-shirt but too tight for a sweater underneath. I'm in a mild climate so I kept the medium. The price on this jacket is so good that I decided to order a large in both white and black to wear with sweaters. The black large fit fine with sweater underneath (sleeves were slightly too long but not so much that it looked bad). The white jacket fit substantially larger with much longer sleeves. I kept the black jackets in both med & large but returned the white jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dburc from Southern Arizona on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I bought this jacket in black in a med. It looks good on, but the fit runs small - I can comfortably wear it with a t-shirt but a layering a sweater underneath would feel tight around the chest. For reference, I am 5'7", about 137 lb. The jacket is more than worth the price I paid so I'm keeping the med and ordering a large to wear with sweaters for colder days.
  • Reviewed by Cioloradoan stuck in Texas from DFW on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Great deal on STP, but ran small. Bought more as an all-weather coat for travel coming up. Will pack down well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    looks better on, wasn't sure about the big collar, but looks good. Lightweight, compacts easily. Very stunning lining. True to size, except the upper arms are a little snug. Great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MelissaRuns from Western Mass on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Bought for a super fussy 26 year old. She loves the lightweight-but-warm jacket, and wears it daily now that the cold has set in. Fits very well; bought a size larger so she can layer and there is room under it for a sweater. For the price this was an excellent value, attractive, flattering, and fits very well. We are petite and short-waisted folk, and it hits just right on both of us.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asob from Maryland on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Love it! It's very warm for the price, but not too bulky. I am a very consistent size medium in all clothing, so I bought a medium in this coat. It is a little snug when it's zipped, but that's how I wanted the fit. If you're looking to wear over heavy sweaters then I would order a size up. The fact that it packs into it's own inner pocket makes it a great option for camping/hiking trips. I actually love the thick collar that can be tied to keep your neck warm. It's a cute look, too. I took a star off because I like side pockets and this coat has front pockets that are not convenient for hand placement.
  • Reviewed by Sally Alleyseed from Colorado on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    This jacket does fit closely. I ordered what was supposed to fit 12-14 and I am usually a 12. I could fit a heavy sweater under it, but then I was pretty stuffed. The jacket has a nice style to it. The large collar is unusual, but nice. The zipper goes up to under the chin. The pockets are one layer and seem a little fragile, and there is little room for winter gloves becuae my widest point is my hips. This is a short jacket, just below the hips. I like it for between cool and cold for just going around town (you could run in it in colder conditions, but don't expect any warmth for your rear end).
  • Reviewed by skinut from denver on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    Runs very small, especially in the arms and bust. Definitely not for a busty figure. Returned.
  • Reviewed by 2greatpyrs from Washington state on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    It is a stylish, comfortable,well designed and shaped jacket. It seems to run slightly small so order a size up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #