Weave of the Irish Pocket Wrap (For Women)

Closeouts. From Weave of the Irish, this shawl wrap of beautiful wool and nylon is so soft and warm, you'll enjoy those chilly, misty mornings.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Island Gal from Washington on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    This is the second wrap that I've bought--one for my aunt and one for myself. The color is lovely and the fiber warm and snuggly. It would have received all five stars if the finishing were a little cleaner.
  • Reviewed by PS from New Mexico on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    I liked this wrap but had to return because it was too short in the torso. It is a petite size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by one chance to say from Vermillion, SD on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I bought this for a gift and it seems like it will be a nice added layer of warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angus' Mom from Allentown, PA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    This wrap can go from the sofa in front of the fire to shopping on a chilly day. Great in the office because you can slip it on or off easiy. Pockets great for the chilly hands ,too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newbets from Texas on Monday, December 17, 2012
    This is the 3rd one I've purchased. All have been for elderly people. They are attractive, have pockets and have been appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TroutBumJeff from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I bought this as a gift for my wife, and she loves it! She uses any excuse she can to wear it. She has said that it is extremely warm!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee Lee from Princeton, NJ on Friday, August 10, 2012
    The shawl was a beautifully warm fabric, the color was soft and feminine and the shawl wrapped nicely across the shoulders without falling down like so many others have.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny378 from Sierra Vista, AZ on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I live in southern Arizona, and sometimes, even in winter, a shawl such as this is all we need when we're out and about. I was kind of expecting it to have slits for the arms (like a poncho would), but it doesn't matter; this is a nice piece and I'm sure once it cools down it will be very handy to have around - both inside and outside!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duckie from CA on Friday, June 29, 2012
    I require soft clothing. The fibers in the black/teal/brown color are not entirely soft or drapey, which I thought would be a problem, but I wore it for a few wheelchair strolls in the chilly night air, and it is perfect! Also perfect indoors for instant warmth without cloying or heavy clinging. It doesn't itch, and I am delighted that it doesn't cling, which is partly why it insulates against the chill. Beautiful colors. I am 5' 1", so it might not be long enough for everyone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by CJ from Montana on Friday, June 1, 2012
    The description states Fabric: 75% wool, 20% nylon, 5% other fibers

    However, the Lavender/Blue wrap I received has 44% wool 35% acrylic 12% nylon and 9% alpaca VERY DISAPPOINTING--as I know how poorly acrylic wears. Please be aware the information given is NOT CORRECT. I paid for a wool/nylon wrap (and I love how wool and nylon last)--and got an inferior product. Wish they looked at all the colors of wraps and listed their fabric content correctly.

    I am keeping it because I purchased it as a gift for someone--and cross my fingers I hope it holds up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.