Weave of the Irish Ruana Cape - Reversible (For Women)

Closeouts. This reversible Weave of the Irish Ruana cape was finely woven in Ireland and is great for misty morning strolls.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    I absolutely love to find a nicely-constructed garment that is not made in China, so I was glad to see this Irish ruana on STP. I had imagined that it would fit like a poncho such that I could pin the front with a brooch to dress it up a bit. Unfortunately, this fits like a blanket, at least on me. I am a small gal, and my good friend thought that I was wearing an ACTUAL blanket when we met for coffee - no joke (which could be due in part to the blanket-like color and checkerboard pattern). That was the last time I wore this piece in public. With that said, this is a wonderful item for around the house, walking the dog, or checking mail. I particularly love it as a wrap when reading in front of a fire. The knit is warm and the sizing generous. Also, the description says it's reversible, but that's only true if you cut out the label, which removes the lovely "Made in Ireland" identification.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslie51 from Stoney Creek, Hamilton, Ontario on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This is the second one I have purchased. I find them very warm. Just wish they came in more classic colours.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crimson Mayhem from Orlando, FL. on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    I use the product to get and stay warm on cold days in and out of the office and about town.

    It's particularly wonderful because it is so versatile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from Allyn, WA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    This wonderful cape is reversible for wardrobe versatility (but cut off the label first). It has enough length to snuggle into in cold weather, but could span 3 seasons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N from Memphis on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Well finished and fabric has a fine hand. I purchased this for a gift and was quite pleased.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Asha from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    This ruana is great to wear around the house or out shopping, to school or out to eat. I love how comfortable and warm it is.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old lady from sigourney, iowa on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    I thought quality was very poor so I returned it to you.
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Atlanta, Ga. on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    I love the orange/tan color of this cape. Will wear with jeans and dresses.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: One reversible side shows, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from flyover country on Monday, October 17, 2011
    It doesn't seems to be truly reversible unless I cut the tag off. It doesn't seems to be as well made as I expected from this company. Thought it would be a bit more substantial. Haven't had a chance to wear it yet. Not quite cold enough.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Maryland on Friday, July 8, 2011
    My coworkers love it. Our office is very chilly in the summer.
    • Best Uses: Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.