Wellco Hot Weather Army Combat Boots - 8” (For Men)

Closeouts. Made in the USA with a moisture-wicking textile lining and a lightweight, supportive TUFFkusion midsole system, Wellco's Hot Weather Army combat boots provide military-grade performance in hot conditions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractalsrule from Nevada on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I haven't worn a pair of combat boots for over 40 years--thought I'd try it again with the new materials.
    The uppers include fabric which creates the breathable feature for hot weather. They don't seem lightweight until you get them on your feet--for this much protection they are not cumbersome at all--nothing like the old skool combat boots--just wearing them around required a level of physical fitness!
    The soles are stiff enough to get through any obstacle that might dare to get in your way which is what they're designed to do. Feet are protected, ankle support is good, lacing is efficient-easy on and off,
    You'll want a good pair of heavy duty reinforced cotton socks that cover the length of the boot (spend some money on those, you'll be glad you did). Get a least a half size bigger than the biggest shoes you have to accomodate the socks and an orthotic/arch support if you need that too.
    When you're geared up and ready to go, start walking and feel the power!! There's nothing that can get in your way to complete your mission...well...OK... you might have to divert from your path, briefly, to walk around the big stuff...
  • Reviewed by Andy from Connecticut on Monday, August 26, 2013
    good material, but so bad workmanship
  • Reviewed by P.C. from chicago on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Runs small, lacked packing inserts, beautiful.
  • Reviewed by OkiefromOAK from California on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    These boots are of a good quality. They definitely have a good sole on them although I haven't been able to fully test them in the extreme heat which was the reason for purchasing them.
  • Reviewed by Kellyblue from Florida on Friday, June 7, 2013
    Bought these for my husband who is an automotive technician down in Southwest Florida. He works outside in the heat and previously wore tennis shoes in summer months. Not a great option for working during the rainy season. These boots keep his feet cool, hugs the pavement when it's wet, and have worn very well. Liked these soo much I bought a second pair and looking for a third.
  • Reviewed by highlander from UNION HALL VA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I'm older and the ankle support is wonderful when doing yard work in the hills of Virginia. The only negative is the need to pull the laces very tight because I don't tuck my pants legs into the boot.
  • Reviewed by Classic ROCK from Florida on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Product came as described, however I should have paid more attention to a number of reviews that noted these boots tend to run big, and they do. I normally where a 15 in a Nike or Keen and they are just fine. I ordered a 15 M, and these boys were probably a full size larger when compared to the aforementioned. I am returning them, (a very simple online process with Sierra) and I have a 14.5 coming (would have gone to a 14 but none in stock) so I will see if the 1/2 size makes a difference. Best price on the internet and for those of us that wear a larger size, good selection.
  • Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Friday, May 3, 2013
    Purchased a pair in the normal size and found the boots to be very small and narrow. The boots were returned.
  • Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I wasn't aware that these were defective boots, as they didn't come with soles and had several defective spots on them. Not a big deal, since I got them at such a huge discount ($53.60). Wearing them for a month at Ft Bragg and they are doing a good job so far.
  • Reviewed by Kite 1234 from Nebraska on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I'm a female and was excited to see a small enough size for me to try these boots; I wear 8.5 women so tried the 6.5 in this boot. (7's are usually too big in mens sizes). The tongue was sewed up so high that I couldn't get my foot in? I have a high arch, but there was no getting it done. Cinderella's search continues.......
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #