Wellco Intermediate Cold/Wet Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When moisture and cold temperatures threaten performance, Wellco's Intermediate Cold/Wet boots fight back. These combat boots keep feet dry, warm and firmly planted with a waterproof breathable membrane, removable, insulating liners and a three-layer Vibram® 360 Force rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Prairiegirl from Chicago on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    These boots would be great; waterproof works very well, the removable liner kept my feet warm in subzero temperatures. However, they are so difficult to get on and off. Once you put the liner on, you have to completely unlace the boot, and even then you have to jam your foot in. There is no pull tab in the back! Once I got them on, they were fine. Getting them off was another story. I had to unlace the entire boot and have another person grab the boot while I held on to the stair rail to hold myself up. If only they had thought to put a pull tab at the back of the boot.
  • Reviewed by Connie from Hamersville, OH on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    the boot was not true to size, it had no padding in the bottom for comfort. I'm returning it
  • Reviewed by juan the worker from massachusset on Friday, November 01, 2013
    I made an excellent purchase for the type of work, that I have is very good, because they are all terrain, I recommend it, quite aparte from the exquisite not compare prices with other stores.
  • Reviewed by flyfisher from North Dakota on Friday, October 11, 2013
    The Wellco boot was well constructed. The seems appeared well sewn and the boot appeared to be of high quality. The boot however was about a size too large. This I assume is to accommodate the insulating bootie which came with the boot. The booties which were shipped with the boots were a different size than the boot and were actually too small. I returned the boots exchanging them for others which fit better.
  • Reviewed by Popcorn at Night from Columbus on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    These are grat. They keep my feet warm and dry. I have had other boots and they dont keep my feet warm like these boots too.
  • Reviewed by Robin the Rancher from Los Angeles on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    This is my third pair of Wellco Combat Boots. I needed winter boots and these were my first choice. Great fit, great wear, great price.
  • Reviewed by Dusty from Colorado on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I bought these as a replacement boot for hunting. Excellent value. Although I haven't had a chance to try them yet, they seem to be perfect for cold weather with the removable liner/bootie. The liner does take up a lot of room, and the boot can be small with both the liner and thick socks, but seem perfect for cold weather. I have narrow feet and the narrow width fits great. Particularly when worn with the liner, they fit well and are not too big as I expected. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Matt well-driller from Buena Vista, Co on Monday, April 29, 2013
    These are good boots but run a size and a half too big and the suede is not what I need for Colorado water well drilling. I sent them back and got the Georgia work boot instead.
  • Reviewed by LG Ski bum from Lake George, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    DO NOT OIL THESE BOOTS! Read the warranty info packet sent with the boots. These boots are 100% gore-tex and oil will ruin their ability to function as a breathable, dry boot. I wear these boots in 12" of snow everyday for construction. If complimented with the correct wool socks, your feet will stay dry and comfortable all day long. Also, the boots are one size larger than normal. This is to allow adequate room for the insulating bootie. If you don't plan on wearing the bootie..order a size down from your norm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Da Burgh on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Nice boots, very durable and well made. They keep my feet very dry, which is why I bought them. They do run big, I'm a 10.5-11, went with a10.5 And wish I'd gotten a 10. They can take time to lace up but they're generally comfortable and I watched snow melt and then proceed to bead off once I took them off inside. They also haveVibram soles, which is an added plus.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.