Customer Reviews Of:
Wellco Intermediate Cold/Wet Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When moisture and cold temperatures threaten performance, Wellco's Intermediate Cold/Wet boots fight back. These combat boots keep feet dry, warm and firmly planted with a waterproof breathable membrane, removable, insulating liners and a three-layer Vibram® 360 Force rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Wisconsin on Friday, September 11, 2015
    Good quality. The liner is odd, though. It has Velcro strips, but unless your leg is about the size of a broomstick, they won't even touch each other. They feel a little bulky, but I think they'll squash down a bit. If they don't work for me, I'll just use thick socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey J from Seoul on Sunday, September 6, 2015
    It is good though, item's color in monitor is little bit darker than real one, but now I like the color of what I received, the real one, which is lighter.
    Item is good, little bit heavy though, I think it is good to go in winter season.
    There was some problem in shipping. I wrote a correct address though, they noticed me the address was wrong.
    nevertheless, the 24/7 Livechat which is being able to do in sierratradingpost make me possible to correct it very fast without time limit.
    I'm korean, so there are 13hours time difference. Two thumbs up.
  • Reviewed by Prairie Girl from Chicago on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    These boots would be great; waterproof works very well, the removable liner kept my feet warm in subzero temperatures. However, they are so difficult to get on and off. Once you put the liner on, you have to completely unlace the boot, and even then you have to jam your foot in. There is no pull tab in the back! Once I got them on, they were fine. Getting them off was another story. I had to unlace the entire boot and have another person grab the boot while I held on to the stair rail to hold myself up. If only they had thought to put a pull tab at the back of the boot.
  • Reviewed by Connie from Hamersville, OH on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    the boot was not true to size, it had no padding in the bottom for comfort. I'm returning it
  • Reviewed by juan the worker from massachusset on Friday, November 1, 2013
    I made an excellent purchase for the type of work, that I have is very good, because they are all terrain, I recommend it, quite aparte from the exquisite not compare prices with other stores.
  • Reviewed by flyfisher from North Dakota on Friday, October 11, 2013
    The Wellco boot was well constructed. The seems appeared well sewn and the boot appeared to be of high quality. The boot however was about a size too large. This I assume is to accommodate the insulating bootie which came with the boot. The booties which were shipped with the boots were a different size than the boot and were actually too small. I returned the boots exchanging them for others which fit better.
  • Reviewed by Popcorn at Night from Columbus on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    These are grat. They keep my feet warm and dry. I have had other boots and they dont keep my feet warm like these boots too.
  • Reviewed by Robin the Rancher from Los Angeles on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    This is my third pair of Wellco Combat Boots. I needed winter boots and these were my first choice. Great fit, great wear, great price.
  • Reviewed by Dusty from Colorado on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I bought these as a replacement boot for hunting. Excellent value. Although I haven't had a chance to try them yet, they seem to be perfect for cold weather with the removable liner/bootie. The liner does take up a lot of room, and the boot can be small with both the liner and thick socks, but seem perfect for cold weather. I have narrow feet and the narrow width fits great. Particularly when worn with the liner, they fit well and are not too big as I expected. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Matt well-driller from Buena Vista, Co on Monday, April 29, 2013
    These are good boots but run a size and a half too big and the suede is not what I need for Colorado water well drilling. I sent them back and got the Georgia work boot instead.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2