Wellco Navy Flight Deck TW Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof, Steel Toe, Leather, 8” (For Men)

Closeouts. Wellco's Navy Flight Deck TW boots provide fantastic performance and protection in temperate weather conditions. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry and comfortable, with the added protection of a steel safety toe and Vibram® slip-resistant rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by MarmotTent from Colorado on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    One boot had a chunk of leather missing where the toe meets the sole. The other had an eyelet missing a rivet (just pulls right off when you tighten the laces). Maybe these would be okay if you got a pair assembled by the next guy on the assembly line?

  • Reviewed by Jobi from Alabama on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Nice boot. I wear women's 8 and these fit but I had ordered the wide and they didn't seem like wides. Too narrow fir me so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by calvin B from norfolk, Va on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    Very upset with the product...it was a used boot with a glued on sole I can pull the sole and see glue all over the boot...I am [...] because it was a gift for my wife because she is in the navy and needed new boots for work and I thought you guys would be that company but I had to send them back and is currently waiting for my money back...this product deserves No Stars but I had no choice but to give it 1
  • Reviewed by blackshoe from OK City on Monday, March 18, 2013
    these are good heavy duty work boots well worth the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB from CO on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I ordered these boots in preparation for Officer Basic Training, fits requirements for much less than what is sold at the training. Pleasantly surprised with the very short break-in time. I wore them for 4 hrs the first day shoveling the driveway, running errands, etc with no problem. Then wore them a day later for the 12 hr shift on my feet with no problem. No issues with the typical break-in problems: rubbing over seams, pinch points, blisters, etc. Most of this is due to the full lining in the boots - some sort of a sturdy but soft fabric that acts as a liner between leather and your foot. Nowhere on the boot does it state that they are Gore-Tex, however the product discription does and they are waterproof up to the top (stood in stream for several minutes with completely dry feet). Most Gore-tex products have the tag proudly displayed, but I'm guessing since these are advertised as Navy Flight Deck boots they understand that you can't have brand information/insignia that isn't black. One con is that your feet tend to get warm in these boots if you don't work in a cold environment, so you may need a warm weather boot also if you live in a warm climate. The sole is sturdy and non-slip, more like a hiking boot but with enough beef that you don't feel the pointy rocks. The steel toe adds some weight, but nothing compared to other styles that I have worn in the past. One recommendation I have is to make sure you get the right size (they fit fairly true to size) because they will not stretch forward due to the steel toe. I actually ordered a 8.5 wide, instead of my usual 9 regular and am very happy with the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by demotraveler from STL on Monday, February 04, 2013
    all smooth service great product
  • Reviewed by griff from alabama on Friday, February 01, 2013
    called customer service, got Cody, asked if boots were shipped back would I have to pay for shipping,supervisor said ofcourse I would. So very rude.If I order anything else I will keep calling till I get Cheyenne{so very nice and helpful}
  • Reviewed by Annie from Humboldt, Ca on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Bought men's size 7 though I buy 8 1/2 in women's. Steel toe was not too heavy for me at all but boots are very narrow around the feet especially in toe area. Also, wont lace up very tightly without folding up the tongue, making it very uncomfortable. Tread doesn't seem very practical either. I wish there were more steel toe options because I will be returning these and looking for another pair of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OFA from Boulder, Colorado on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    As noted by previous comments, laces were too long. The rubber sole split on one boot within an hour of wearing it. The boot was snug and quite comfortable after a few minutes. Due to the fit, comfort, I decided to get the boot resoled locally, rather than return it. I have had no other issues, not bad for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new england from massachusetts on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Excellent boots at great price! Laces have to be replaced as they are too long. There are some imperfections on the rubber soles of the boots but they don't impact the overall quality. My 14 year old son is thrilled and will use them through the winter here in New England.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.