Wenger Aerograph Cockpit Chronograph Watch

Closeouts. Even if your day doesn't involve flight checks before takeoff, you can flaunt the impressive Wenger Aerograph Cockpit watch, complete with chrono function, robust stainless steel case, and contrast-stitched leather band.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jon from Memphis on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I too had wanted a pilot watch (read other pilot post encouaged me to get this) for training as a student general aviation pilot. Nobody wears those expensive pilot watches around the local airport. I was looking for an easy to read watch in various lighting conditions. I was concerned about the size of the watch in that large watches don't usually fit my relatively small wrist very well. No problem here - the square format is really comfortable. Previously I had a chronograph where the side buttons were always digging into my wrist. The opposite here, the chrono buttons are flat and recessed into the side along one square side. Overall a great find. Really easy to read when bouncing around in the cocpit and useful chrono function for timing cross country legs. I have several more expensive watches, but this one might be my favorite. Got some complements around the office on it too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I Yi Yi from california on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    one star because customer service at Sierra Trading was so nice. I bought the this without reading online reviews, this brand has issues. Requested and exchange, the replacement didn't work either (same problem). S/T customer service could do nothing to help. I called manufacturer to see if warranty dept can help. I am waiting for a response. Great looking watch at a great price, but you are going to have to work for it... Sierra Trading is not at fault for this. Cust service was great to work with, unfortunately their hands are tied on defective products. I figure even if I have to pay to get it fixed, the price was so cheap, it's still a good deal. I may update this when I hear from Swissarmy.com regarding warranty.
  • Reviewed by Dave M. from Washington, DC on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    This is a largish, square profile watch that is very easy to read. The chrono function is handy and works well, provided you read the short manual. You're getting Swiss quality for a very good price here on STP. This watch came with a separate fresh battery that I installed myself, as I had the required tool. If you don't have the tool, a jeweler will do it for around $8.
  • Reviewed by Dissatisfied David from CT on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Sierratradingpost.com has managed to send a good looking watch that doesn't work. I suspect the battery is dead.
  • Reviewed by GSRswapandslow from NC on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    First off I do have to say that the watch came with a dead battery. I was very disappointed in the fact that I couldn't wear it my first day, so much so that I just went ahead and wore it anyways. A quick trip to my timepiece dealer and all was well. I love this for an every day watch. It's cheap, but at the same time it's still a nice piece. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Great Northwest from Shelton WA. on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned my watch would arrive with a dead battery or worse. Happy to say all is well and the watch is is working Oder. Have had good luck with this brand before so was comfortable ordering. The watch is a very large faced watch easy to read and having had a career working on aircraft the watch does resemble a cockpit clock. That was what I was looking for so very happy and a great price. I would recommend this product with only one comment I wish it came with a rubber watch band.
  • Reviewed by Matt from CT on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I bought this in December. I like the way it looks (the shape is a little different) and the stitching on the band looks sharp. About a week ago it stopped working (as in it doesn't tell time - a feature that I, for one, find appealing in a watch).

    The stopwatch function still works, for what it's worth.

    I guess I will send it to Wenger to see if they will fix it.
  • Reviewed by Pistol Pete from Georgia on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    a great addition for measuring time and projects both at home and work.
  • Reviewed by DennyDog from SoDak on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Watch quit working after 3 days. Sent it back. Shouldn't have to deal with a battery this soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheri from Missouri on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This was a gift for my husband and he loves it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #