Customer Reviews Of:
Wenger Boulder Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. An OutDry® waterproof overlay helps Wenger's Boulder trail shoes keep feet dry, and the HYPERgrip® rubber outsole keeps you sure-footed in tough trail conditions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.214285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Prepared for Winter from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, October 26, 2012
    The shoe feels very durable and seems to be able to withstand harsh conditions. I did not take them out, because they are way too loose. I am regularly a size 6 and bought a size 6 and they have too much room (feels like a size 7). Maybe order a size down. I am going to buy some thick winter socks to see if this will solve the problem.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cactus Flower from Manitowoc Wisconsin on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Very nice Looking shoe Only that it runs too big.Very Durable and Sturdy
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday Use
    • Cons: Runs Too Big
    • Describe Yourself: Homemaker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Englewood, Colorado on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    While it may run a little on the narrow side for me, its a true size 7 unless you like extra room over the toe. This shoe has to be broken-in: It is meant to last and definitely water proof. Give this shoe a chance. Sierra offers a 6mo. guarantee. It does not rub uncomfortably on the ankle like someone suggested but it does take getting used to. I'm keeping this shoe for the winter and based on how its built, I may have it more than one year versus other waterproof hiking shoes that have holes at the end of the season.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Dog walker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by margiecat from illinois on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    wish this shoe would have worked for me but the shoes feel heavy and as some other reviewers mentioned they are large in the heel but fit in the width. The toe section has an odd fit as well. Wonderful price but not a good fit.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KO from Kingman AZ on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Lots of heel movement- returned
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sacramento girl from Cottonwood on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Took advice of fellow reviewers and went up a half size, mistake, too big. This was my second pair of Wenger trail shoes.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Maryland on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    The other comments suggested I order a size up which I did. Too big and had to be returned. Please note that the shoe is not very flexible which may also be a problem. I didn't reorder them because of that and lost the $5.95 shipping in the bargain.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by river from dahlonega, georgia on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    really can't rate the shoe seeing how it did'nt fit. I feel like it would of been a great shoe,& definitly a great price, but man they really run large...even with the thickest pair of wool socks i owned. I would say they run at least a size, maybe even size & half larger than they are. So I returned, and have ordered some vasque a product i'm familiar with.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2 Kayakers from Great Bend, PA. on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    These shoes are WONDERFUL! Thick soles which grasp the ground. Only problem for me is that that the heel area is too wide for my heels/ankles. Darn! Otherwise, I would keep them!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walking the dogs
    • Cons: Do not fit my narrow heel
    • Pros: Good Looking, Great price, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NancyO from NC on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    I work in a garden center, and these will do nicely for cold and wet days. Toe protection is a plus. I wear a 9 1/2 and had to return mine for a smaller listed size (9). The 9 works with heavy socks, which I tend to require. "They're boxy but they're good."
    • Best Uses: Sub for steel-toe boots
    • Cons: Runs large
    • Pros: Heavy-duty
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2