Wenger Copper Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Equip yourself for winter's onslaught with the waterproof breathable protection of Wenger's Copper winter boots. The suede upper has a zipper for easy entry and Thinsulate® insulation keeps your toes toasty.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Suzi from WV on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Boots seem very well made with excellent ankle support but too small. I usually wear a 7 and ordered 7.5, but toes hugging toe of boot. I was disappointed there were no other sizes available.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mischief from Laurel Highlands, PA on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    I am not sure about the other reviews stating this boot runs small. I wear a true 7.5 and ordered these in an 8 as I do with all my boots. They fit just fine, with room for a thick sock if needed. I'm not sure I'd even wear thick socks with these, though, as the padding and insulation is extremely thick. The weather here has been -10 degrees with -35 wind chill factor. Even so, these kept my feet warm. The fit is snug around my calf, so no snow will get in. The construction appears to be solid. The traction is fantastic. The only issue I had was with the zipper. At first it was tough to get the zipper unzipped to get my foot in. Then it was tough to get it zipped once my foot was in. After a few zips, the zipper seemed to loosen a bit and didn't cause any issues. This boot is definitely a little stiff. But just looking at the picture of the boot it appeared it would be stiff. It's just the way it's designed. I'm sure it will loosen up a bit with wear. The price was fantastic, and I'm sure these boots will be just fine for trekking around in the snow, heading to the lodge, and quad rides. For the price, I'm certainly going to keep these.
  • Reviewed by daniel from down under on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    i expected small, got tiny! the size 10 fits like a size eight (says my girlfriend), so they"re too small. shame really, for the price they're not too bad. and no, i don't know what chinese snow boots have to do with swiss army knives either...
  • Reviewed by Winter walker from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I had been searching the web for some great priced winter boots and I came across these. This was my first order with Sierra Trading so I wasn't sure what I was really going to get. I have to say I am absolutely happy with this purchase. The boots look just like the photo and the sizing is correct, and the quality of the boots really exceeded my expectations. Also they don't make your feet look huge. ( big plus for the ladies ) Since spring hasn't quite sprung yet I have even had a chance to wear the boots and they are simply AWESOME!! Can' t wait until next winter to break them in completely!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rumbera from Cordova, TN on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I like the style but could not keep them cos they run very small. I wear a 9 and the 10 is what i buy my boots in for comfort but this 10 fit more like a 8.5 or a small 9. ;-(. I Wld recommend to a friend if they were ok with getting 2 full sizes up or had small narrow feet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Downingtown PA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I ended up returning this product due to the fact that they were uncomfortable around the ankle area. could not move my ankles - they were too stiff.
  • Reviewed by greytneighbor from DC Metro Area on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    This is a good looking boot, but unfortunately it fits so oddly that I had to return it. The size is true, but its super big around the ankle area which makes wearing it very uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catwoman from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Had to return. The shoe fit was too odd: way too large around the heel (but my toes were snug). My feet were floating in them (around the ankle it was snug. It's almost as if these were designed for a man and later the length adapted for women by making the boot length shorter. I was sorry to see them go, but there was no way I could wear them in wintry condition: too roomy for a stable gait. Buy only if you have ducked shaped feet. Also one of the boot was wider than the other.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Waterproof warm
  • Reviewed by vukin from moscow on Friday, January 27, 2012
    9 woman is 41 so it runs too much bigger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gizmo from Canada on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Great for walking in the snow as they are water resistant, thermal insulated and the soles have a very good grip for slippery conditions.
    They are quite chunky heavy boots that are a bit stiff.
    • Best Uses: In the snow, Very practical for walkin
    • Cons: Chunky, Stiff around the ankle
    • Pros: Excellent Grip, Good Insulation, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.