Wenger Humboldt Trail Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Named after the lush coastal forests of Northern California, Wenger's Humboldt trail shoes support and stabilize feet on terrain that goes from slick to rocky and everything in between.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by vzred from Arizona on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I normally wear a 6 in running shoes, which leaves me plenty of room in the toe for movement of my foot. I got a 6 in this product and my toes were literally touching the front of the toe portion. Purchase at least one size up if interested. Additionally, there was very little give to the sole inside or out. I felt like Frankenstein trying to clomp around in these things. The toebox is very narrow, that's just a problem for me and anyone else the has squared off toebox, put a lot of pressure on the outside of my foot. Last but not least, I could actually feel the leather and stitching of the upper on the top of my foot. Very uncomfortable shoes, I won't be buying these again, probably not even the brand. I am NOT impressed, or rather very negatively impressed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AbbyDog from Santa barbara, CA on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    As soon as I saw them in the box I knew they were not going to work for my feet. The toe box is MUCH narrower than it looks in the photos (not rounded). Plus, they are very short- at least a half size if not a full size. Too short + too pointed in the toe and I sent them back. Several reviews had mentioned that they were roomy in the toe but I didn't find that to be true. They also seemed rather stiff but I never got to wear them.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Walker from Austin, TX on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    excellent Wenger Humboldt Trail Shoes - Leather (For Women).

    could use a better padded insole and will put one in.

    could use a better arch support for higher arched-footed females.

    spouse bought 5 for himself (mens) & loved them so much bought 3 for his spouse (females)
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Added insoles would help, Not Water Resistant, Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Thin insole a little boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, High quality leather shoe, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meadowmate from New Hampshire on Monday, October 11, 2010
    Have bad feet and knees, took these backpacking to Europe, lots of steep uphills and irregular terrain. They were great, no aches or pains! They are light weight and look good. Run small, though. Order at least one size up.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fixitlady from Florida on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    These would probably be a great shoe for most women, but I had to return them. They felt great at first, but after I sat at my desk for 20 minutes my big toe on my right foot went numb. The height and width of the big toe area was inadequate for me. Do not usually have this problem...
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not very stylish, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walking librarian from Long Beach, CA on Thursday, September 23, 2010
    They aren't pretty, but instantly comfortable and sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by polar bear from PA on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    If it is not because of the round shoe lace that are easy to get loose, I'd rate it 5. I always wear size 7 mid width, this pair needs thick socks to snuggle the best, but may be my feet are skinner as the other pair I ordered turn out a bit roomier too.

    Still love them, trust them, and use them often.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain, Tracks and dirt road
    • Cons: Shoelace easy 2 loose up
    • Describe Yourself: 4-5 hrs workout a week
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tigger from Colorado on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    I really like these boots, but need to break them in gradually as they are very stiff. I do believe that they will serve me wll once they are "broken in"
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KeepMoving from Upper NewEgland on Monday, September 20, 2010
    I don't like a lot of mesh in my outdoor shoes, so this shoe is good; nice weight with rugged sole. Had to re-order a whole size up since the 7&1/2 still seemed too cramped around the forefoot and toes, although the heel was fine. This brand is new to me. Thought I'd give it a whirl because of price, mostly...
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psg from Alaska on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    I didn't get to wear these because they were probably a full size too small even though I ordered 1/2 size bigger. They looked like they were well made though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.