Wenger Jura 2 Tent with Footprint - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Wenger's Jura 2 tent is a spacious, freestanding two-person backpacking tent ready to withstand serious storms. It features two mesh doors, a large vestibule and a footprint that can be used as a ground cloth.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happy biker from CO on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Very nice, clever little tent, very easy to set up. It is small, and the vestibule is not what I would call "large"--certainly not big enough for 2 people's gear. A spacious one-person tent for me. Light and efficient for backpacking.
  • Reviewed by Slim from Maryville on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I realy like this tent. It is light weight and very sturdy. Very easy to set up.
  • Reviewed by Jimbo from Calgary, ALberta on Friday, June 14, 2013
    Just set it up in the garage and already impressed with how easy ti was to set up. Nice, light weight fabric - photos don't give the yellow color justice - more like gold. Nice headroom inside, lots of gear storage pockets and interior is quite large. Nice that the footprint is included. Seems to be a definite winner - can't wait to try it out!
  • Reviewed by Janet the cyclist from Illinois on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Just what I needed. The quality is good and thought out well. Will use on bike trips and it will fit in my panera perfect.Vestibule will keep my gear dry and close to me.


  • Reviewed by colleen from duanesburg...new york on Friday, March 29, 2013
    The tent was easy to set up by myself. I can't wait to go camping and check it out. Its 5 lbs. Without the footprint. Swapped out the stakes fo some lighter ones.

  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I haven't tested it in the field yet, but it looks sturdy, has enough room, and is light enough for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by okunokata from Forest Ranch, Ca. on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Defect in rain fly . Great tent made for abuse. Returned to STP.
  • Reviewed by westernutz from portland oregon on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Im stoked on this tent. one thing that was hard to tell from pictures is that there is another vestabule and entrance/exit on other side (smaller than front) but keeps rain away from main dome regardless.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.