Wenger Monch 2 Trail Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. With a perforated suede upper, leather overlays and a sleek, modern look, Wenger's Monch 2 trail shoe delivers a lightweight, trail-ready design in a stylish, low-profile package.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by MD from Columbia, MO on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Adding a comment after wearing these shoes for a couple of years. I have found them to be very durable and comfortable. I wear them maybe once a week, typically on casual days at work because they look a lot nicer than running shoes, but are still very comfortable. I was a little worried about ear on the shoes because of the way the sole is constructed, but actually mine show very little wear at all, which is unusual for suede shoes, but I never wear them in wet or muddy conditions. I highly recommend these, and I would buy other shoes made by Wenger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaka from DC on Monday, May 7, 2012
    order at least a size larger. 37 is usually roomy for me. these seem more like a 36 or less.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy with Purchase from Pompano Beach, FL on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I took note of the other reviews that the shoe ran small and ordered a half size larger like suggested. Since I have a narrow foot, I wish that I would have ordered my true size. I can see where if you have a medium-wide width foot, you would need to order larger however if your foot is on the narrow side, order true size
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy from san francisco, ca on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    it has very attractive design and good quality, but way too small for it's size, need to order at least two size bigger than your normal size, otherwise, it's very good shoes.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flower girl from NY on Monday, April 11, 2011
    The first day I wore these I had 2 people comment on how nice they looked. I work outside everyday - rain or shine. I have been wearing them indoors to see how they fit. They fit great, comfortable and breathable. I did read the reviews and ordered a half a size up, fit was fine then. Wearing them with thinner footie socks.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Landscaping work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue Jo from Boise, Idaho on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    I wore these one time and got the worst blisters on the back of my heel, I sent they back. I want my shoes tp feel great the first time I put them on. [...]
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buddhakitties from Lexington KY on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    Very well made and attractive, but they run a whole size small, not the half size stated in the brochure. Otherwise, excellent shoes!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Walker from Kure Beach, NC on Saturday, November 20, 2010
    I ordered half a size larger and got a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Beach walker, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZANmeister from Brookfield, WI on Monday, November 8, 2010
    Seems to run small at first - but they are true to size after 1-2 weeks of wearing. Cushions just have to conform to feet. Best shoes - wore them all over italy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Traveler from Spokane, WA on Friday, September 24, 2010
    These are surprisingly lightweight and were comfortable out of the box. I heeded the suggestion of getting a larger size and was glad (I normally wear an 8 and got a 9). The only thing I'm not sure how well it will work out is how the sole is fashioned: it doesn't cover the entire bottom of the shoe, but narrows underneath the mid-foot (see attached pic). We'll see how well the leather portion underneath will hold up with time (haven't trekked through muddy conditions yet).
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #