Wenger Outback Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Wenger Outback hiking boots are ideal for challenging hikes in cold and wet conditions, thanks to a waterproof leather upper and a cushioned collar with a microfleece lining.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Comfortable supple leather and cushy sole that feels as good as it looks when walking. Feels very true to USA sizes. My normal size is 9.5 M but I ordered a 10 based upon comments. The 10 fits fine without heal slippage but I'm sure the 9.5 would have been fine too. So I would recommend people order their usual size. I'd already purchased a heavy duty hiking boot from STP but choose to purchase these too for everything from light on-trail hikes to looking fashionable hiking Retail Malls. Thanks STP for a great close-out product at an excellent discount price.
  • Reviewed by Ocho from Seattle, Washington on Monday, November 11, 2013
    this is a well built boot that I was looking forward to using this winter, but it too small even though I got the size I ordered (12) -- there was no note or warning about this; which there is usually
  • Reviewed by ScottL from Massachusetts on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    First pair of Wenger's.....size/width are true. Has the "old school" hiking boot look from the late 70's. Gotta find some red laces now.... Will buy a another pair for back-up. LOVE this boot on the trails!
  • Reviewed by Tudber from New York on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    I love my boots. I'll definitely will be back to buy more.
  • Reviewed by LarryK from Florida on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    For the price these cannot be beat.
    Very well made, comfortable.
    The only thing I'd change is making the boots a bit higher around the ankle.
  • Reviewed by Shrimpman from British Columbia on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    My first return to STP, after many orders! These are basically true to size, though a bit narrow in the toe box, but the the overall fit is unimpressive. Nothing is particularly terrible, but the insole is flat and no-supportive and the collar design is just odd, being tight but non-supportive. Also, the top speed lace system is anything but; a pain in the neck to fiddle the lace into the loops.
    I would have kept these, because I figure there has to be some risk involved in ordering online and these low prices can only be maintained if we don't return everything that doesn't fit "just right", but one of the loops which hold the laces on top of the tongue popped in half at the first tightening.
  • Reviewed by klp from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Ordered 9.5M but had to re-order 9M. Otherwise they are wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Scout Mom from AR on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Just what we needed!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.