Customer Reviews Of:
Wenger Standard Issue XL Watch - Stainless Steel (For Men)

Closeouts. Few combinations rival the elegance of brushed stainless steel accented in gold, and Wenger's Standard Issue watch is anything but standard -- especially when you know its 18K gold plate is protected by a long-wearing PVD coating.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate57 from Rhode Island on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    This is my second Wenger Standard Issue watch. My first one (a smaller size bought 20 years ago) is still in excellent working condition, but is showing its age, so I ordered a new one to wear to work. I love the full numbers, the military time numbers, and the large face. I am twenty years older and the XL is easier to read!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patm from West Chester Pa. on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I purchased this watch for a friend, and he loves it. He wears it everyday!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janinin from indiana on Friday, June 19, 2015
    This was the 2nd Wenger watch I ordered for my husband's birthday. The first one came and the face was huge; he asked that I send it back and get this one instead. He liked this one, but had to take it to the jeweler to have multiple links removed, so add that to the initial cost. Also, we sent the first one back, and the shipping charges are mighty steep, so get the right one from the get go. After the back and forth, and the extra trip to the jewelers, this is now is a nice watch and I'm sure will be a favorite for years. (His previous Wenger watch lasted him for over 15 years, so we're hoping to have the same luck with this one.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VAN from Oregon on Monday, February 2, 2015
    My last Wenger watch lasted 20 years. great product with large clean face and not the bulky sizes being promoted these days. Good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldman1942 from Missouri on Monday, January 5, 2015
    This watch size is big for a women, my wife wouldn't wear it, so I returned it for a refund, ordered another watch that seem smaller, more like a women's size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RonBeau from Downeast NC on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    By far the best of several Wenger watches I have owned. Special attention made to beauty and rounded corners. Gold plating and coating show great thought went into its design. The title Standard Issue XL severely understate this watch. Well done, Wenger!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain mom from tennessee on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    This watch appears to be high quality, but it's much too large to be a woman's watch even though it was listed as one. If it weren't for the size, it would have been just what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from New York, NY on Friday, May 9, 2014
    This was listed as a woman's watch, but it's the men's version. Other than that, it's a great watch -- I'd been hoping to replace a lost one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennessee Sam from Cartersville, GA on Monday, May 5, 2014
    This is an excellent quality Swiss watch, and a nice size. Great looks, and comfortable to wear. Thanks to Sierra Trading Post for offering this one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by duck from murray utah on Monday, January 21, 2013
    good looking and the price was rite.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2