Wesenjak Slipper Booties with Cuff - Boiled Wool (For Kids)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies for tots! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper booties have lightly padded soles and colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 244 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 244 reviews
  • Reviewed by MaggieS from Florida on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    The first pair I purchased was a hit with the grandson and his parents. I just bought a couple more pair in larger sizes so he can keep on wearing them.
  • Reviewed by Jazzy horse from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    The kids LOVE them. They fit well, are cozy warm, and are all wool. Couldn't say enough good things about these.
  • Reviewed by Grandma Carol from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I bought these slippers for my 22 month old grandson and he loves them. They keep his feet so warm and don't fall of like some of the other slippers that he has. The quality of the slipper is excellent and I would definitely recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Sunscreen from CA.````````````````` on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Purchased two pairs as gifts. Little girls age 4 and 5 years. Went up two sizes for growing room.

    Their mom said they didn't slip and fall on on their hardwood floors with the Wesenjak slippers.

    She said they had the perfect amount of growing room and their feet were toasty and warm.

    The little girls were so excited about them!---Big Hit!
  • Reviewed by E-squared from New Mexico on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    Warm booties for tots. Well made.
  • Reviewed by Springscrunning from Nevada on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Bought these slippers for my daughter (I have an adult pair of the regular Wesenjak slippers and love them). These are very warm and stay on little feet with the cozy cuffs.
  • Reviewed by Lally from Michigan on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I absolutely love these slippers. I had purchased 2 pair for myself as Grandma and have worn them so much, I waited until you had them for my grand girls. The color yellow is perfect for them. In fact, the yellow would be perfect for women sizes also. Also, I am waiting for the size 13 for men to be available so I can buy some for Grandpa.They run true to size and the cuff coming up the ankle is so cozy whenever it is cool. I wore my second pair at our "up north" cottage in the spring, summer and fall. They are the first thing I reach for in the morning. They stretch a little as you wear them, but since they can be washed and hung to dry, no problem.
  • Reviewed by LVButcher from Park(ed in the) Hills, Missouri on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Bought these for a Christmas present for our 4 year old granddaughter to wear when she comes over. Sheds her shoes and socks at the door, and since we have hardwood and tile floors, we're always concerned that she'll get cold feet when she's here. She loves these and tells us these are "So warm, they're just perfect!!" Too bad she's the youngest of our six grandchildren. She won't be wearing them next year, but she (and we) sure are happy with them while she has them.
  • Reviewed by The Wozi from North Carolina on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    STP isnt really helpful regarding childrens sizing. I ripped this from the Wesenjak site, hopefully it will help!

    European 20 (approx. age 1 year)
    European 21 (approx. age 1 year)
    European 22 (approx. age 1 year)
    European 23 (approx. age 2 years)
    European 24 (approx. age 2 years)
    European 25 (approx. age 2 years)
    European 26 (approx. age 3 years)
    European 27 (approx. age 3 years)
    European 28 (approx. age 4 years)
    European 29 (approx. age 4 years)
    European 30 (approx. age 5 years)
    European 31 (approx. age 5 years)
    European 32 (approx. age 6 years)
    European 33 (approx. age 6 years)
    European 34 (approx. age 7 years)
    European 35 (approx. age 7 years)
  • Reviewed by wool fan from NC, US on Monday, October 7, 2013
    these are the perfect slippers for my almost-four daughter. she can get them on herself, but they stay on well, she can run around in them without sliding all over, and they are toasty warm and made of natural materials. I would definitely get these year after year, or as needed.
  • Reviewed by AK49 from Fairbanks, Ak on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    They seem a little big and the bottom is felted wool? My 2 year old doesnt want to wear them, I dont know how comfortable they are, I wish they were soft on the inside.
  • Reviewed by Living in the rain from PNW on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    This is the second pair of these slippers that we have purchased for our granddaughter. She loved the first so much that she had a hard time leaving them behind at our house so we got her a pair for her to keep at her house. Now she gets to have toasty warm toes at both places and when she runs around on the wood floors, she no longer slips and falls. A happy granddaughter is worth it all. The price is grand as well.
  • Reviewed by Amy from West Virginia on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    My son lived in these last winter so I ordered two pairs for next winter. he wears them outside too without problem, unless it is super wet. Because they are wool, his feet are never sweaty when i take them off. Best toddler shoes ever!
  • Reviewed by Ollya S. from New York on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Great booties! ( as always) This is another pair of this type made by Wesenjak, I have them for all family members and everyone loves them.
  • Reviewed by Songbird Mama from Western Massachusetts on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This is the second pair I've bought on Sierra Trading Post for my son, and I"ve also bought a pair for myself. These are wonderful slippers - keep kids' feet warm and stay on because of high cuff. Also, bottoms are coated and non-skid! I also bought an adult-sized pair for myself!
  • Reviewed by Bunji from Maine on Friday, March 1, 2013
    We live in the Northeast with tile floors on top of a cement slab, so slippers are a must in the winter. These keep our daughters feet toasty warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from New Hampshire on Friday, February 15, 2013
    My Son uses these slippers as house shoes during the winter months. They are perfect. Nice and warm and stay on the feet while he is running around and jumping all over the place.
    The only con I have is that they last only about one winter, maybe two, but for the price they are worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebadeba from Morrison, Colordo on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Went on a slipper buying expedition after moving into a new home with a frigid basement. These are for my 20 month old daughter who hates socks and shoes. I intentionally bought them a bit big so she could wear them for a while. She asks to put these on and the cuff helps them stay on her feet. They keep her toes nice and warm and she really seems to love wearing them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irina from Belmont, Ca on Monday, November 12, 2012
    this is a great product
    i love it
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by kt from NW WA on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Bought a pair of these for each of my girls. They wear a shoe size toddler 7 & 9. Ordered Euro size 24 & 26 in Orange Stripe. The slipper feet are a little loose, but my girls love them and wear them all the time and the rib knit around the top of the slipper keeps them on their feet. My girls are extremely picky and have sensitive skin; they both claim the inner wool is soft and cozy. The color is darling and would be great on a boy as well. Not for outdoor use but the grip on the bottom is great for our wood floors, and I've heard you can wash these and air dry them...a huge plus in our muddy climate! They still look brand-new despite the fact that my girls are hard on shoes. LOVE that these are handmade in Austria and not in some factory in China! These are an awesome deal and I am tempted to buy them in bigger sizes, but honestly I would pay full price for these, they are such great quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Soft Wool, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm is good from cincinnati, oh on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    This is the second pair of these slippers that I have purchased for my kid. She loves them. I only wish they would grow with her. She grows out of them before they wear out.
    • Best Uses: Keep My Kid~~~apos~~~s Feet Warm
    • Cons: NONE YET
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    Bought these for my son. He loves them and they are very warm! He has wide feet and I was concerned about the width but they are wide enough. I also bought them a couple sizes too big so he can grow into them, and he can still wear them now.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AGuy from Timmins, ON on Monday, October 1, 2012
    They look better in person. My son loves them. Warm, comfy, & great for playing in the basement.
    • Describe Yourself: Green Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Denver, CO on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    My kids wear these all winter
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Boulder, CO on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    My three-year-old daughter is wearing these slippers at preschool. She likes the look of them, and I appreciate the quality. It's too early to tell how they'll wear over the long haul, but so far so good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Friday, September 28, 2012
    bought for my son's (9 months and 4 yrs...they both like em and I think they will be gr8. good constructin and support for slippers.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from ny on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    i was surprised how much traction they have. with wood floors i was nervous the kids would be slipping around the house. glad we went with these slippers. and they are warm and cute and not made in china!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good traction, Machine Washable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Pacific Northwest Comfort Queen from Port Townsend, WA on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    Between my 4 year old son & I, we own 3 pairs of this brand of slipper. I just received my 1st pair (of the adult version and and they fit perfectly and are true to size.) The pair I bought for my son is too big although he is pretty true to his size of 26 euro. I'm not upset because he will grow into them next year. The sock portion at top (that rolls down over one's ankle) is too large to provide a good fit for him so the slippers kept slipping off his foot. I saw that there is another style of this slipper (same brand) without the sock roll and snapped it up (same size 26 EU) and it fits him perfectly (stays on foot.) We used to buy Geisswein slippers for lots of $ but now just stick with Sierra Trading and by this brand for $20.00 less instead!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom seeking warmth for kids from conway, ma on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Both my kids are using these slippers, the ones we bought 2 years ago are still going strong and not showing any wear at all. They are so cute on their little feet, and best of all stay on their feet!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stay On Kid~~~apos~~~s Feet, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Mary from Santa Rosa, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    For the money, they exceeded my expectation. The stitching is beautiful and I feel they will last a long time after my granddaughter has grown out of them! My only disappointment was they didn't come in MY size!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight Yet Warm, These Are So Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 244 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.