Wesenjak Slipper Booties with Cuff - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Warm, happy feet! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper booties have lightly padded soles and colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 869 reviews 4.383199 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29
  • 1-30 of 869 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Unlikely Homesteader from Colorado on Friday, February 5, 2016
    The green pair I received had a white heel which was not pictured. Unfortunately, the 42 was tight for me even though I can normally wear that size, so the toe stitching dug in to me.

    On the positive side, they are warm and felt comfortable to try out around the house.
  • Reviewed by OregonNana from Portland, Oregon P.S don't move here :*) on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I have wide German feet size 9-91/2 so I ordered 42 & a 41 would have worked best. I'm going to wash & dry them that should shrink them a little and felt them also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gorgeguy from Portland, OR on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    Wore my last pair of these for 6 years before they finally started wearing down. Quite snug n warm, comfortable and fit to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow girl from Western Massachusetts on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sal from Orlando on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    I got these slippers for my wife for Christmas. She usually has cool toes, and these slippers are great! Great for walking all around the house; AND, our dog and cat love them too!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kriss from Idaho on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    My daughter loved these slippers so much I am going to order some for friends and other family members.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naturganic from Houston on Monday, December 21, 2015
    I bought these for my husband who has Parkinson's Disease. He needed something that did not have a rubber sole because he shuffles his feet. These are perfect because he can shuffle but they are not too slippery on tile that he could fall. I would have given them 5 stars but the ones pictured were different from what I received. The ones pictured were all green and the ones I got were green with a white heel, which I'm sure will get dirty fast. Good thing they are washable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaOwl from California on Monday, December 21, 2015
    They are absolutely perfect for keeping my feet toasty warm around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Arkansas on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    These booties are so cute and comfortable! Have given several as gifts and bought myself a few too! They do a good job of keeping my feet warm!
  • Reviewed by motion intensive from berkeley, ca on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    I have these. The pink are great.
    Ordered two as gifts, in green.
    They came with white heels, unlike the pictures on STP which show them as a green consistent with the rest of the bootie.

    On slippers the white gets dirty fast.
    Have another pair of these in blue/white, so I know.
    Had to send them back.
    It is December 12 and I am now scrambling for 2 gifts.

    Otherwise, these slippers are 5 star: warm, breathe well, don't stink and washable.
    A fantastic deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cross from NoCal on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    I like 'em. Warm and comfortable and it's often very cold in my place. You have to put a little effort into slipping them on but that helps keep them snug on the feet. The listing says color green but they look bluish to me, with white heels and a blue trim. Nice heavy wool construction, lightly padded sole with some kind of grippy stuff so you won't slide on tile or wood floors. I've had them for a couple of months now and they seem to be holding up well but then I never wear them outside.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Mountains of Hokieburg, VA on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    I love these semi-ugly Wesenjak booties! They are warm and comfortable and what more can you ask for a slipper? The weird color combos are part of their charm. They do run a shy short. I normally wear a 38 in regular shoes but need a 39 in these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from NH from New Hampshire on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    I bought these for my almost 90 year old mom when she mentioned that she would like a pair of "slipper socks" can't beat the boiled wool and tight cuff around the ankle, nice sole so she doesn't slip and can walk outside with them :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homeschool mom from California on Friday, December 4, 2015
    Short story:
    Husband once bought me very expensive boiled wool slippers. Loved them! But they didn't last long. I can't justify that expense. So I tried these, which are sometimes affordable on STP. Feel just as good. My family had slipper envy and followed suit. We are now a Wesenjak family.

    Warm but not sweaty(and we have very cold floors). Good with or without socks. Not very cushioned on the bottom so it doesn't feel like you're walking on marshmallows. Stay on. The seam down the middle sometimes comes between my large and second toe, but it's just a quirk. Natural fiber. I wouldn't say they're more durable than the expensive ones, but I wear these out into the yard and as total house shoes until they're dead, so maybe I'm rough on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    I wear a size 9.5 and ordered a size 10. They JUST fit me. Cozy for winter when I try to save on heating costs! My second pair of their slippers. I bought the low ones first and liked them so much. They hold up very well.
  • Reviewed by Breakheart from Boston, MA on Monday, November 30, 2015
    My first pair and I was concerned about getting the proper size. I am a Men's, 11 1/2, medium width. I ordered size 45 and they fit me very well; without a sock and with a light sock. If I planned to wear them with a very heavy sock a size 46 may be a better choice. I don't have a sensitivity to wool and these were fine against the skin. I am happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradogirl from Colorado on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    This was ordered as a christmas gift for my mother,so I do not know how comfortable or practical they will be. So this is not a true rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol Cara from Pittsfield ,MA on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    I like the look, good quality,well made. Cuffs add to the warmth, no drafts on ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paulo from Berkshires, MA on Monday, November 9, 2015
    I buy one pair every fall and wear them all winter. Toasty, and they look great. I only wish they had sturdier / waterproof soles. You really can't get them wet...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WoolIsTheBest from Southern New England on Friday, November 6, 2015
    These are maybe the coziest slippers around and they are washable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ritat from Montana on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    This is my 2nd pair of these booties. I loved the first pair so much, I wanted another pair. Unfortunately I have to return this 2nd pair because the right slipper is not a snug fit. I just want the exchange though, and not a refund. They're worth the trouble.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HONDO from South Dakota on Friday, October 23, 2015
    Great product - a little snug around the cuff portion when slipping on the feet. Best of all - they aren't make in CHINA!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hmer from NV on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Very well made and warm. However they run small!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunflower from california on Saturday, September 19, 2015
    My family has been wearing these for many years. They are warm, soft, and we appreciate that they are made of wool, not synthetic fibers. My girls have been wearing them since they were toddlers. We get them a new pair each year. They are now 10 and 14 and still love them.
    The slippers last a very long time.
    We highly recommend these wonderful and cozy slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frozen feet from mn on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I love these slippers! So warm. True to size, but could b a lil wider.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from NH on Friday, April 24, 2015
    These are great slippers, and exactly what we were looking for. Warm wool slippers, but not itchy, even with bare feet. You can tell they are from Austria by the quality of construction. The soles are heavily stitched, and grip slippery floors. Not meant for outdoors, but could wear in car on long trips, and they pack well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frannie from SOUTH CAROLINA on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I hate cold feet and mine are usually cold all winter long. But between the wool socks I wear all winter and these slippers my feet are warm. I can not feel my cold floors. I bought size 40 and I usually wear size 9. I have not washed them yet but they are supposed to be washable. I do not like scuffs or other ill fitting slippers. So the style works for me. So far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R in Tacoma from Washington on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I have given more pairs for gifts after getting them for myself and loving them. Warm and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tar Heel Bred from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    About 20 years ago my mom bought this brand off boiled wool slipper for me, and they finally started to show some wear. The new ones I ordered are just as comfortable and well made...my boyfriend wanted a pair for himself! We both love our new slippers...toasty toes on cold winter (and spring!) days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freezing feet from Maine on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    My feet have been so warm and toasty with these slippers! They are so much better than the kind that have nothing coming up to cover the ankle. They were a little bit roomy, because I think I have skinnier feet than most people but I just put one of those foam pad inserts in them and it worked like a dream. They will keep my feet warmer than any other slippers and I live in the coldest climate ever!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29
  • 1-30 of 869 reviews