Customer Reviews Of:
Wesenjak Slipper Moccasins - Boiled Wool (For Kids and Infants)

Closeouts. Wesenjak of Austria's boiled wool moccasins make tots' tootsies toasty, with lightly padded soles and colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 295 reviews 4.494915 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 27 ... 30
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amy from boulder on Thursday, November 13, 2008
    i found the same company's booties with a cuff much easier for my kid to get them on himself.
    • Best Uses: Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Kid cannot get them on
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of two little runners! from Orcas Island, Washington on Thursday, November 13, 2008
    Our little ones wear these as indoor soft sole shoes at school. They love them. They are attractive, comfortable, and warm. A great all natural slipper for the wee ones.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable Sole, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elisin7 from Casper, WY on Monday, November 10, 2008
    These are great for in the house, in the car for long rides, relaxing. My daughter loves to put them on herself. They have elastic along the top of the foot that rubs a bit, so they're best with socks.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura B. from Dallas, TX on Sunday, November 9, 2008
    These Wesenjak slippers are not sized accurately. My children wear European sized shoes and these slippers fit one size smaller. Also, upon opening the packaging from Sierra Trading, the slippers emitted a foul odor. I purchased two pair of slippers and both smelled horrific. If you've ever had the pleasure of owning a cat, you've also had the displeasure of dealing with a cat box. This is how I would describe the odor of these slippers. Had it not been for the odor, I would have exchanged these slippers for a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Sized Poorly
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ceemetalk from Montgomery, AL on Sunday, November 9, 2008
    Use indoors for warmth and comfort. Style is very nice too. We like that it is natural wool fiber.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJR from Northern Suburbs, ILL on Saturday, November 8, 2008
    My daughter loves her slippers. She actually wears them, which means a lot.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FloOnTheGo from Greenville, SC on Friday, November 7, 2008
    I bought these slippers for my son who is so very active and always on the go. They fit perfect to the size, easy to put on and off. He tells me that they are so comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LKB from ATLANTA,GA on Friday, November 7, 2008
    GREAT HOUSESLIPPERS
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom who hates shopping from Sacramento, CA on Friday, November 7, 2008
    My son attends a Waldorf Kindergarten that requires the children to wear PLAIN slippers inside. No cartoon characters, pictures, or even bright or distracting designs are allowed on clothing or footwear, and natural fibers are preferred. So these were PERFECT, and my son loved them so much he wanted another pair to wear at home, but you no longer had anything appropriate for boys in his size.

    If there is anyway you can bring this product back, they could be marketed to Waldorf school communities all over the country (and the world) and you would sell a bunch as NO ONE else is carrying a similar plain boiled wool slipper for children, especially in colors boys like.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Soft, Warm, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corinne from Kansas City, MO on Monday, August 4, 2008
    The sole and body are both soft enough for comfort, but also firm enough that my toddler's feet don't slosh around, or slide off the footbed.

    The elastic trim makes them unfussy to get on and off.
    • Best Uses: Comfort, Home, Preschool
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 27 ... 30