Wesenjak Slipper Moccasins - Boiled Wool (For Kids and Infants)

Closeouts. Wesenjak of Austria's boiled wool moccasins make tots' tootsies toasty, with lightly padded soles and colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 286 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-30 of 286 reviews
  • Reviewed by MoMamaBear from Mid-Mo on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    i ordered the apricot in a 20 and while they are beautiful i think they run a half size small or so. too bad! i will keep them though at this price and give them to a friend.

    also, as noted, trim color may vary. our apricot pair had all over magenta-blue trim that was just lovely but probably pretty girly to most people. it seemed to make the orangy-apricot look more like rosy-peach. i am not opposed to my boy wearing feminine colors, after all, i ordered the apricot for him. i figured with the pale blue trim they were still somewhat gender neutral. but with the magenta trim, i am not sure my husband would have been too keen on him wearing them out of the house, haha.

    i just wanted people to know that if they care very much about that or if it is a gift for someone else who might care. but like i said, the combination was actually very beautiful (the inner liner was also a similar color and it was very pretty). also the sizing seemed a little small- which may work better for some people. probably works perfectly for an average sized 12-15 month old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marliah from Maine on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    We bought these for our 2 year old and they are the best children slippers I have seen, thick and warm, durable soles fit comfortably (she has chubby feet) and so cute too. I wouldn't mind some in my own size :) we are very pleased with these, can't beat the price either!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babz from New Mexico on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    My little girl will love these and use them all fall and winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Jack from Michigan on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Everyone in the family have them. Michigan floors are cold in winter, especially the last one. Always on everyones Christmas List. We all love them.
  • Reviewed by Lu from Washington on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Bought these for my 2 year old grandaughter. She would like to put them on by herself but they are a bit too difficult for her to do that. On the other hand, they do stay on well and appear to be warm & sturdy. She can be fussy but she likes these.
  • Reviewed by Smiley51 from Queens, New York on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Ordered these wool slippers one size larger than their regular sizes for my 4 years old granddaughter and 2 years old grandson who go barefoot at home all day long in IN. My daughter-in-law said, "They've been wearing them since they got them from the box. The kids love them. They look good, fit well, warm and soft. Good quality. Not slippery on wooden floor. The just turned 2 years old can put them on and take them off by himself easily without any help. And the slippers stay on." Considering to order larger sizes for them for next year. My daughter-in-law recommended it.
  • Reviewed by jemgal from California on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I ordered these slippers for my 9 yr. old son. Unfortunately, I ordered a size 'KIDS' and not a size 6 for my 9 yr old kid! This was a bit confusing. I'm obviously returning it. I wish these came in a larger size. Nice material and workmanship.
  • Reviewed by Momma of boys from Colorado on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Got these for my son to wear at preschool so he would not have to wear his snow boots all day. He always wants to change into them as soon as he gets to school. They are cozy, warm and well-made. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by Sue from New York on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    These are great cozy wool slippers! I ordered them for my 2 1/2 year old. The 7 1/2 size fit him perfectly with a little room to spare (he's about a size 7 going on 8). The elastic is nice and snug and keeps them on his feet well. The soles are thick and very sturdy. The colors vary, we chose the dark blue and they are great with anything he wears. Great all around house slippers for him. Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by kc from Bosotn on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Soft and easy to put on. Followed other reviewers advice (I believe they said size up),, so had no problems with size.
  • Reviewed by Grandma from NY on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    This slipper was called royal and looked like royal blue online. In reality it is royal as in purple the color that represents royalty! Will save it until the next granddaughter can wear them.
  • Reviewed by Karaganda from Brooklyn on Monday, December 23, 2013
    It's the third pair we own. I love them because they warm,easy to put on and stay on no matter what activity my son is going through.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Minnepolis on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Great for cold Minnesota winters-make nice gifts. They do run small. I always order a size or size and a half up for my kids.
  • Reviewed by busymom from Chicago on Monday, March 04, 2013
    My six year old son likes these slippers. They are super easy to put on, they stay on well and are warm. They are a little slippery on some floors, but he likes to slide around, so that works for him. I love the style!
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy Type from California on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Great quality Austrian slipper that my daughter loves. They stay on my toddler's feet and she actually prefers to wear these to bed instead of her moc-style slippers (she never wears those anymore). Incredible value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T for 2 from Denver, CO on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This was for my Grandson he really likes them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti from Austin TX on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    grandson gift, perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hello from seattle yo on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    my wife and i both have a pair of these and now i got a couple pairs for my daughter. they're pretty amazing. i'm glad they make these for little people too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karaboo from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    My son loves these slippers! I started ordering these slippers for the whole family a couple of years ago and we love them! I don't bother buying other slippers, they just don't hold up and are not as durable as these. I usually order each of us a new pair for Christmas, but last year they were still in such great shape that I was able to skip last years order! I also love the fact that these are such a great price for the value you get. I would and do recommend these to friends and I think you should order them too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from CT on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    my little girl wears them proudly around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheaperbythedozen from WI on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    we have several pairs of these but i needed a new size for my son. he has a wide, chubby foot and his regular shoe size is too narrow. i'm not sure if i order up a size if that will help fit his foot. he has no problem fitting into his older siblings slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roben from Still River MA on Friday, December 21, 2012
    These slippers have to be the most comfortable I have ever had. I have been wearing them for years, and am on my second set. My husband and grandchildren also love them. The slippers allow my feet to breathe and give freedom to the foot. Wool is the best insulator.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosa from Seattle on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    Looks so cute. Wish it was the right size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Panda from SW AZ on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Cheap
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IMK from Toledo, OH on Monday, November 05, 2012
    My 3 year old liked them so much he wanted to wear them in bed! He says they're comfy and keep his feet warm and that's what I was looking for so fit the bill. There is a seam at the heel with some bunched up material which I think causes him some discomfort...may look at shaving it down.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Albuquerque., on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    These are only the 12 th pair I have bought at Sierra as gifts for my grand kids. Perfect!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, These Stay On, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K'smom from Fresno, CA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Bought these to keep at Grandma's since my little one has her socks and shoes off faster than I can blink. She loves them. She doesn't take them off. The soles are non slip, even on hardwood floors.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable Sole, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHC73 from Seattle, WA on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    We have been ordering this brand of slippers for years. For some reason this pair ran REALLY small. Too small to use.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from PA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Purchased for a toddler age 2 1/2. She was able to put them on easily by herself, run and walk well in them, the fit was right and they seemed to keep her feet warm. Great colors, well constructed and will be purchased again in a larger size next fall if still available. She wears them with or without socks and they stay on.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy bee from Fairfax, VA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    These are so cute and stylish. They are great to keep my 15 month old's feet warm on the hardwood floors and the soles are slip resistant. I bought a pair in her current size and also one size up in case she outgrows the smaller one before the cold seasons end.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Quiet, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-30 of 286 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.