Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 579 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 58 »
  • 21-30 of 579 reviews
  • Reviewed by AskAlthea from Montana on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Ordered 6 pair of these because of a coupon with HUGE savings. Although the Wesenjaks are well made, they're very light weight. It's sort of like trying to wear a sweater as slippers. I ordered a size up as suggested on the site. This was the right suggestion for the length but the slippers are ridiculously big and floppy around the foot (wear a very average M in all my shoes). Others posted that the fit was too snug and I'm wondering if there was a quality control issue all around.

    As a comparison, I have a vintage pair of boiled wool Wesenjaks that are much more substantial than this contemporary version. While these will make great travel sippers because they'll be easy to pack, or a lovely gift for someone in the hospital, I prefer the much more substantial 'Barney Rubble' looking shearling slippers made by Lamo and Bearpaw with their heavy duty traction soles and well formed suede uppers. We're going to experiment and wash these in hot water to see if they felt up some more without becoming hopelessly misshapen. If this works, then they'll be great slippers because they'll fit properly around the the foot and will be somewhat stiffer.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Mama from Lakeland, Minnesota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    My husband didn't like them, and they seemed to run slightly small. Personally, I think they look nice and seem warm, but as they were intended for him they will be going back.
  • Reviewed by BillyJoeJimBob from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Super comfy, warm, great priced boiled wool slippers. Should have ordered more than one pair!
  • Reviewed by Essie from Central Oregon on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    My fourth pair. I really like these, obviously! They last a long time and when they finally wear out, hang them from a branch and they're great little bird habitats. Excellent little slippers.
  • Reviewed by xoxo from northwest on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Because the top is so soft these slippers are a little hard to keep on. I kept them anyway because the foot bed it soft and they are really cute.
  • Reviewed by Montana girl from Montana on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I received these slippers a few weeks ago. They are nice and cozy. They are definitely for indoors. You wouldn't want to wear them to take the trash out, especially if it is wet outside. They are a good value for the price. I like the fact that they are a natural fiber.
  • Reviewed by daniluree from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Love these! so comfortable and breathable and keep my feet warm!
  • Reviewed by FoodieGal from Iowa on Friday, March 7, 2014
    If you'd like a great pair of warm, wooly slippers that are made somewhere other than China, give these a try!
  • Reviewed by Stella from California on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Gifted to my mother who favors the slip-on style, appreciates well made goods and lives in a snowy place where the warmth of these provide are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Boxer Momma from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Cute, soft, warm. Price is good too. Fit is true. I wear an 8 1/2 and ordered a 40. They do stretch out if you want them to fit snuggly a 39 would do it. I have ordered these before. They lasted 2 years with daily wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 58 »
  • 21-30 of 579 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.