Customer Reviews Of:
Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 647 reviews 3.778979 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 51 ... 65
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melu from Carrollton, TX on Friday, April 24, 2009
    I don't much like these. While they fit ok, walking in them is a chore because they are simply too soft in the sole and on the sides. It feels like my feet are trying to keep these shoes on but they really want to fall off. Maybe good to keep around for guests as short-term house slippers, but I do not recommend these for every-day use.
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Cons: No Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlos the shopper from Seattle, WA on Friday, April 10, 2009
    Great pair of slippers for the whole family. Good quality material and good selection of colors. [*]
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from Olympia on Friday, March 27, 2009
    Comfortable. I've bought several pairs for friends as well as for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chef Ted from On the Vineyard on Wednesday, March 11, 2009
    These definitely run small and narrow, and therefore may be best for women. (luckily I have narrow feet) I went outside to get the paper on a rainy day while wearing these which was a mistake. Water will wick right up from the bottom. But for the price these are great, get them, and if they don't fit just gift them off on to someone else.
    • Best Uses: Around the home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good for narrow feet, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcbobby from Honolulu, HI on Monday, February 23, 2009
    This company makes wonderful slippers. I have 2 different styles. This one and one with a full foot. The full footed ones fit great, but these even after washing them in hot water are too big, enough to make me trip and/or loose them. I'm afraid to go downstairs with them because of tripping. I bought these for my husband too and he's having the same problem (I thought it was me. I have tiny feet.) The quality of this company's products are unsurpassed but I, personally have to pass on this particular style. It may be different for others.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Melrose, MA on Wednesday, February 18, 2009
    I bought this pair for my husband and it looks great and the quality of the felt material, workmanship all very good. Color (I ordered the pale blue) came out much nicer than I thought, and not feminine at all. The cons are that they're a bit wide and don't provide any side-support. The sole also does not have much of a cushion but my husband does say they're nice and comfy and wears them every day. The price was incredible - I paid almost 4 times as much for my own pair of (German) felt slippers which offer more support, but then again, if I'd seen this offer at the time, I might have ordered a pair for me from Sierra Tradingpost as well.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tele-Steve from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
    Great slipper for hanging out at home, but light and packable for the hotel or ski lodge as well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam in the heartland from Chatham, IL on Monday, February 16, 2009
    Relaxation
    • Best Uses: Cold mornings
    • Cons: Color
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by babs from sherman oaks, ca on Sunday, February 15, 2009
    i've been seeing these slippers on sierra trading for years, but never bought a pair. boy, was i missing out! besides being warm, they have a slight arch support which makes them fit better than most of the other comfy slippers which can get sloppy to walk in. they also have a felt sole, which surprisingly, is not slippery on hard surfaces. this is now my favorite slipper brand...sorry acorn...and EVERYONE is getting these next christmas.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch support, Comfortable, Felt soles, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pinkspotturtle from Madison, WI on Wednesday, February 11, 2009
    I was a little disappointed when I first received these slippers that they have a wool sole, but I have been wearing them every day and they are so warm and comfortable. They even have a small arch support which I was pleasantly surprised to have. They do feel one-half size smaller than average, so keep that in mind when ordering. They do stretch to fit your foot very comfortably though.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 51 ... 65