Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 566 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-10 of 566 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Reviewed by Marting from White Mountains, NH on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great quality slippers, but run small. Order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskAlthea from Billings, MT on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    We've been wearing German boiled wool slippers for decades. I've got a vintage pair tucked away because they're so great and usually expensive.

    When I compare these Wesenjaks to the vintage pair, there's just no comparison. The Wesenjaks don't fit correctly (despite following STP's fit instructions). The length is fine but the upper portion is just way too big for such light weight boiled wool slippers.

    We're going to try washing a pair in hot water to see if they felt up some more and become firmer/better sized. If not, we'll return them.
  • Reviewed by lidia from New York on Friday, April 4, 2014
    warmest most comfortable slippers ever...wish i had purchased more than 1 pair. love, love love them..so comfy and a bargain to boot
  • Reviewed by Karen H from Maine on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I ordered this to replace my Haflingers and they are no Haflinger. They are fine boiled wool slippers. No support. They run a full size bigger. I had to return what I ordered because they were too small. It probably wouldn't be a bad idea to order two sizes larger if you wear socks with your slippers.
  • Reviewed by Beverly from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I wear U.S. women's 11 and ordered a size 42. My daughter is wearing them instead, and she wears a U.S. women's 8, sometimes 9. The slippers are nice, though. I'm tempted to order another pair in a 45. Just guessing about size, though.
  • Reviewed by DRS from Bellingham on Monday, March 31, 2014
    No arch support at all in these, more like a warm very thick sock with padding. I do like how quiet they are in the house when family is still sleeping. Unlike slippers with the hard sole that clack on floors.
  • Reviewed by AskAlthea from Montana on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Ordered 6 pair of these because of a coupon with HUGE savings. Although the Wesenjaks are well made, they're very light weight. It's sort of like trying to wear a sweater as slippers. I ordered a size up as suggested on the site. This was the right suggestion for the length but the slippers are ridiculously big and floppy around the foot (wear a very average M in all my shoes). Others posted that the fit was too snug and I'm wondering if there was a quality control issue all around.

    As a comparison, I have a vintage pair of boiled wool Wesenjaks that are much more substantial than this contemporary version. While these will make great travel sippers because they'll be easy to pack, or a lovely gift for someone in the hospital, I prefer the much more substantial 'Barney Rubble' looking shearling slippers made by Lamo and Bearpaw with their heavy duty traction soles and well formed suede uppers. We're going to experiment and wash these in hot water to see if they felt up some more without becoming hopelessly misshapen. If this works, then they'll be great slippers because they'll fit properly around the the foot and will be somewhat stiffer.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Mama from Lakeland, Minnesota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    My husband didn't like them, and they seemed to run slightly small. Personally, I think they look nice and seem warm, but as they were intended for him they will be going back.
  • Reviewed by BillyJoeJimBob from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Super comfy, warm, great priced boiled wool slippers. Should have ordered more than one pair!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 57 »
  • 1-10 of 566 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.