Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 625 reviews 3.766400 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21
  • 1-30 of 625 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Medic from Montana on Friday, January 22, 2016
    I was worried these would be too short but are true to size. I love the quality and so warm for such a light weight slipper! Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alla Bondareva from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    These slippers are amazing. It's very comfy, light and warm. I bought it for my husband and now thinking about buying it for myself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wasailor from pnw on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    smaller sizes are true larger sizes run small.overall asolid 4 stars
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Workplay from TX on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Well made and soft. Run a little small to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fuzzy from Indiana on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    Like the look of the slippers, but they slide off my feet while I walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from New York on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    I ordered these as a Christmas present for my wife who wears an 8. The slippers were about 3 sizes too small even though they had the right size printed on them. Looked rather flimsy too.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, December 11, 2015
    I have the shoe and boot styles in these slippers. I thought I would try the slip ons. They are way too wide for my feet (mine are thin feet top to bottom). Another reviewer started with socks to keep them on, and I suppose they will mold with my foot. Still may return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by captured by the OR cap from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    Super wide, and not enough cushion in the footbed for me. Tried two different sizes but ultimately it was the width issue that made me return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard in E-town from Kentucky on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    They're nice enough for the money. But the sizing is off. Having bought multiple pairs of shoes and house shoes in Europe, I know my foot size is a 44 to 45. I have a pair of German house shoes on right now that are 44 and perfect. I ordered the Wesenjak slippers in a 44. Way too small. In fact, they measured about 2cm shorter than the 44's I'm wearing. Fortunately, they fit my brother-in-law just fine. So they're his now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dan from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Made in Austria, very warm, no cushion, but comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose's Dad from California on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    These slippers are surprisingly costly given how poorly designed and constructed they are. I have wide feet. This is usually a problem. These slipper, however, are so wide that they are completely unusable, because they won't stay on my feet. It is as if they were made for feet swollen to an unnatural size, or for feet wrapped in bandages. They even arrived looking like something from a hospital supply cabinet, packaged only in a clear plastic bag.
  • Reviewed by Kolorado Kid from Colorado on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    These are perfect for easy-on shuffle around our chilly cabin in the morning right now as it is November. Wood floors and all. Also, order one size larger as many have said and you'll be fine. My only problem is I have tried for years to get a larger pair but they stop at about men's 11 in terms of true sizing. So I can't get my Dad a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newt from Arkansas on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Flimsy compared to other boiled wool slippers I have had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Franciscan from California on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I've purchased 4 pairs in different colors. These are my favorite slippers of all time; comfy, warm, and easy on & off. Great quality and unbeatable value at STP sale prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kschnee from CT on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I've owned several pairs of these slippers -- different colors, but always the same size. This time they were way too small. Order a size up! Otherwise great slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HB from New England on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Unfortunately, I was not impressed with these slippers. They look nice, but when you put them on, they feel light and flimsy. The bottoms are made of boiled wool, which means that they are not great for going outside. The portion of the slipper where you slide your foot into felt small and flimsy, and I didn't feel that it would be very hard to walk around in them.

    Even though the price on Sierra was amazing, I ended up returning the slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    These are what they say they are, I just don't think the design works for me. I find myself shuffling my feet along to keep them on. Obviously they are easy on easy off, so that's good. And they do keep my feet warm; turns out that if your toes are insulated your feet feel warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Monday, April 6, 2015
    these slid right off my feet left and right. I did not care for them at all. they were awkward to walk in because they are more like a half sock with a lightweight sole on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ppw from California on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    We had bought these Austrian Wesenjak boiled wool slides, mocasins, and boots for our own use, and also as gifts for many of our friends and relatives over the years. THE EARLIER PRODUCTIONS WERE VERY GOOD IN QUALITY WITH FAILY THICK AND SUBSTANTIVE MATERIALS - which was why we came back to buy more later. HOWEVER, ALL THE SLIPPERS IN THIS LATEST PURCHSE WERE FOUND TO BE MADE WITH MUCH THINNER WOOL FABRIC, SUBSTANTIVELY LESS MATERIALS -- SUCH THAT THE SHAPES OF TOES COULD BE VIVIDLY SEEN, AND THE TOES COULD NOT BE HELD STURDY WITHIN THE SOLE-PLATFORMS. Therefore, we notified Sierra Trading Post to report/complain upon receipt, and ASKED STP FOR A RETURN OF ALL OF THESE POOR-QUALITY PRODUCTS FOR A FULL REFUND - WITHOUT CHARGING US FOR THE UPS RETURN-DELIVERY. Well, STP still deducted $2.95 from the refund that we should get; and we are not happy at all for this whole experience. WE WON'T BUY ANY MORE WESENJJAK PRODUCTS, AND NOW, ARE VERY CAREFUL OF STAYING AWAY FROM ANY POTENTIALLY INFERIOR PRODUCTS THAT STP SELLS . ..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marjoe from arizona on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    We love these wool slides. Warm, soft, with soft soles....no smacking the hardwoods with stiff soles. Easy on and off at bedside. Nice colors and euro sizes better fit/sizing than usa. I wear a 7 and got 38 for wear with socks. 37 would be perfect without, although I do use these both ways. Hubby wears 10 1/2 and got 45 this time. He says he might go 46 next time. I bought 2 for me, one is backup. Hubby's is2nd pair. We have washed in cool soapy water and airdry...no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dustin from California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Returned this item. Poor construction and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality seeker from Connecticut on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    We like these better than any other slippers because they are comfortable and washable. It would be nice if they did not fall apart quite so soon, but the price reflects that, so we will continue to order them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by islanders from florida on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    He doesn't like to walk barefoot on floors and these don't scratch wood and are comfy. I think they are a good value for wool and are well made. Sort of old fashioned but like old fashioned, its reliable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenoxdog from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Beautiful colors and quality. Ordered 4 pair on sale. I keep them in entry way and encourage visitors to remove their boots. These slippers make a no shoes house policy easy to enforce! Sale price was exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplsgal from MN on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    They are warm, durable and very colorful. Best slippers, hands down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bix from Northern California on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I like these, my goal was a warm slipper that wouldn't make my feet sweat. The size in length was good, but as others state, this is a floppy, loose slipper. It stays on well with socks because the materials grip, but barefoot these tend to fly off the end of your feet. I wear them mostly while seated and working. If I wanted them tighter, I think I could just sew a little strip of elastic across the top of the slipper and that would draw it in tighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from State College, PA on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I just needed a pair of slippers for walking around the house...the only downside is the bottoms sometimes stick a little to the carpeting and I almost step out of the slipper...but that's it...otherwise they're fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by halhiker from La Quinta, CA on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    These are very comfortable and last a long time but they can be a little loose due to a stretching of the fabric. I prefer the full slipper but these are still great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Weather Consumer from Michigan on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Bought these slippers for my son. The slipper fabric was VERY thin and the slippers did not look like they would last long. At the same time, I purchased the same slippers in moccasin style for my daughter. The moccasin fabric is dense and warm. I returned the slides and bought the moccasins (cheaper) for my son.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    My guy needed some new slippers and I bought these. THey run a bit small, the size 9 was a trifle small, but he would have kept them except he noticed the wool construction was tsisting to the side once they were walked in.
    Too bad, because they were the right light slip on he was looking for.
    Too light. The wool needs more heft to keep it's shape.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21
  • 1-30 of 625 reviews