Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 582 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 582 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyCher from New Hampshire on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It's really hard to find nice slippers for a 10 year old boy at a reasonable price. Most options are too young (characters, animals, etc.) or too expensive, or don't come in his in-between size (boys size 4ish). These are the slide-on style that he likes and they don't look like they're for a toddler or a grandpa. He was very happy when I opened the box and he saw they were for him...I even got a 'thank you, Mom'. The boiled wool is soft and not too warm. I think I ordered a size 5, the smallest adult size available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BarbD from Northern New York on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Very nice, very comfy, but may run a bit small. I would go up a size on my next purchase of these slippers. Thanks, STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mulemamma from MO Ozarks on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I wear an 8-8.5 shoe and bought a 39, which are just a little small particularly if I want/need to wear socks. Other than not having the next size up available, I will truly enjoy these wool slippers. Hard part about having no hard soles is when I need to run quickly outside & chase the chickens away from the cat & dog bowls.
  • Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    My foot size is really 11 1/2 so I was tickled to find these in European size 45. They arrived today and are beautiful and so comfortable and easy to walk in. I'm tempted to get another spare pair if they are still available!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harvey 6f from Washington State on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The slippers are well made. After reading the reviews I ordered one size up 45cm vs. 44cm. I should have ordered two sizes up, 46cm....a bit of additional width and length would make for a more comfortable fit. I wear 11.5 medium shoes.
    Other than size concerns, they are dandy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CinGA from Cumming, GA on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Love Wesenjak house shoes. The slipper didn't disappoint. It works just great for the Summer months. I purchased 2 pair. I wash mine on a gentle cycle regularly and air dry with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ingodslove from Oregon Coast on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I wore these around the house for an hour. They are nice and warm and look so snuggly. They felt good. There was enough room to accommodate my high arches and extra width. The sole was sufficient for comfort ... but the wool stretched out to conform to my foot in only an hour and they started to look kind of floppy like elf shoes. A whole winter of that would drive me crazy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lounge Lady from NYC on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I wanted to love these slippers but sadly they were too small. Also the trim which runs around the heel of the slipper is a bit uncomfortable.
    If you order these size up for sure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bare-footed from Alaska on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I like to be bare-footed at home but sometimes my toes get cold. These slippers keep my feet very confortable and easy to slip on and off. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SavvyShopper from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Wonderfully soft and comfortable. Not hot or itchy (like some boiled wool). Can't wait to put them on at the end of the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I usually wear a 36, but I had to size up to a 37 in these for a comfortable fit. Glad I did, though. I really like them! (Will make great travel slippers, I think, since they are very flat.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gp from Louisiana on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    They run small. I reordered and finally got the 39, barely ok in length. I wear 7.5 US or 37/38 EU. I like the softness, the flexibility in the top (it stretches with a wide foot). And being wool - they will not get smelly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BTL from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I really like the warmth, design and coziness of this slipper. The only drawback is that they don't offer much arch/foot support - but for lounging around the house, they're perfect especially during chilly nights. Thx for the great deal, STP!
  • Reviewed by Colin from Michigan on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    These are a very lightweight slipper, but flimsy. I found the slipper did not stay on my foot very well due to the flimsiness (imagine a flip flop with a very flexible bottom).

    The quality of the slipper was fine, but I found them uncomfortable to wear because I spent too much time worrying about keeping them from falling off of my foot. My sizing on the slipper was fine -- it's just a design issue. For someone who really shuffles when walking around the house, this could be fine, but if you lift your feet or walk up and down stairs, these are not the slippers for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K C from Jacksonville Fl. on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I was very surprise at the quality of this product. You better just wear this in the house.The size large was more like small. I would sent slippers back, but the effort is not worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody from Lodi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    When I got these, I thought they were pretty "flimsy". But after I've worn them for a while, I just love them. They are very light weight and very warm. The sole is completely felt, which surprised me. But I love them! They are VERY QUIET....which was the reason I replaced my old slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Reviewed by Marting from White Mountains, NH on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great quality slippers, but run small. Order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskAlthea from Billings, MT on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    We've been wearing German boiled wool slippers for decades. I've got a vintage pair tucked away because they're so great and usually expensive.

    When I compare these Wesenjaks to the vintage pair, there's just no comparison. The Wesenjaks don't fit correctly (despite following STP's fit instructions). The length is fine but the upper portion is just way too big for such light weight boiled wool slippers.

    We're going to try washing a pair in hot water to see if they felt up some more and become firmer/better sized. If not, we'll return them.
  • Reviewed by Lidia from New York on Friday, April 04, 2014
    warmest most comfortable slippers ever...wish i had purchased more than 1 pair. love, love love them..so comfy and a bargain to boot
  • Reviewed by Karen H from Maine on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I ordered this to replace my Haflingers and they are no Haflinger. They are fine boiled wool slippers. No support. They run a full size bigger. I had to return what I ordered because they were too small. It probably wouldn't be a bad idea to order two sizes larger if you wear socks with your slippers.
  • Reviewed by Beverly from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I wear U.S. women's 11 and ordered a size 42. My daughter is wearing them instead, and she wears a U.S. women's 8, sometimes 9. The slippers are nice, though. I'm tempted to order another pair in a 45. Just guessing about size, though.
  • Reviewed by DRS from Bellingham on Monday, March 31, 2014
    No arch support at all in these, more like a warm very thick sock with padding. I do like how quiet they are in the house when family is still sleeping. Unlike slippers with the hard sole that clack on floors.
  • Reviewed by AskAlthea from Montana on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Ordered 6 pair of these because of a coupon with HUGE savings. Although the Wesenjaks are well made, they're very light weight. It's sort of like trying to wear a sweater as slippers. I ordered a size up as suggested on the site. This was the right suggestion for the length but the slippers are ridiculously big and floppy around the foot (wear a very average M in all my shoes). Others posted that the fit was too snug and I'm wondering if there was a quality control issue all around.

    As a comparison, I have a vintage pair of boiled wool Wesenjaks that are much more substantial than this contemporary version. While these will make great travel sippers because they'll be easy to pack, or a lovely gift for someone in the hospital, I prefer the much more substantial 'Barney Rubble' looking shearling slippers made by Lamo and Bearpaw with their heavy duty traction soles and well formed suede uppers. We're going to experiment and wash these in hot water to see if they felt up some more without becoming hopelessly misshapen. If this works, then they'll be great slippers because they'll fit properly around the the foot and will be somewhat stiffer.
  • Reviewed by Brooklyn Mama from Lakeland, Minnesota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    My husband didn't like them, and they seemed to run slightly small. Personally, I think they look nice and seem warm, but as they were intended for him they will be going back.
  • Reviewed by BillyJoeJimBob from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Super comfy, warm, great priced boiled wool slippers. Should have ordered more than one pair!
  • Reviewed by Essie from Central Oregon on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    My fourth pair. I really like these, obviously! They last a long time and when they finally wear out, hang them from a branch and they're great little bird habitats. Excellent little slippers.
  • Reviewed by xoxo from northwest on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Because the top is so soft these slippers are a little hard to keep on. I kept them anyway because the foot bed it soft and they are really cute.
  • Reviewed by Montana girl from Montana on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I received these slippers a few weeks ago. They are nice and cozy. They are definitely for indoors. You wouldn't want to wear them to take the trash out, especially if it is wet outside. They are a good value for the price. I like the fact that they are a natural fiber.
  • Reviewed by daniluree from Phoenix AZ on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Love these! so comfortable and breathable and keep my feet warm!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-30 of 582 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.