Wesenjak Slipper Slides - Boiled Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Toasty tootsies! Wesenjak's boiled wool slipper slides are made of dense and durable boiled wool with colorful accent trim.

Average Rating based on 606 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-30 of 606 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marjoe, frugal hiker from arizona on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    We love these wool slides. Warm, soft, with soft soles....no smacking the hardwoods with stiff soles. Easy on and off at bedside. Nice colors and euro sizes better fit/sizing than usa. I wear a 7 and got 38 for wear with socks. 37 would be perfect without, although I do use these both ways. Hubby wears 10 1/2 and got 45 this time. He says he might go 46 next time. I bought 2 for me, one is backup. Hubby's is2nd pair. We have washed in cool soapy water and airdry...no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roy D Mercer from California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Returned this item. Poor construction and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality seeker from Connecticut on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    We like these better than any other slippers because they are comfortable and washable. It would be nice if they did not fall apart quite so soon, but the price reflects that, so we will continue to order them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by islanders from florida on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    He doesn't like to walk barefoot on floors and these don't scratch wood and are comfy. I think they are a good value for wool and are well made. Sort of old fashioned but like old fashioned, its reliable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenoxdog from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Beautiful colors and quality. Ordered 4 pair on sale. I keep them in entry way and encourage visitors to remove their boots. These slippers make a no shoes house policy easy to enforce! Sale price was exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bzlady4u from MN on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    They are warm, durable and very colorful. Best slippers, hands down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bix from Northern California on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I like these, my goal was a warm slipper that wouldn't make my feet sweat. The size in length was good, but as others state, this is a floppy, loose slipper. It stays on well with socks because the materials grip, but barefoot these tend to fly off the end of your feet. I wear them mostly while seated and working. If I wanted them tighter, I think I could just sew a little strip of elastic across the top of the slipper and that would draw it in tighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from State College, PA on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I just needed a pair of slippers for walking around the house...the only downside is the bottoms sometimes stick a little to the carpeting and I almost step out of the slipper...but that's it...otherwise they're fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by halhiker from La Quinta, CA on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    These are very comfortable and last a long time but they can be a little loose due to a stretching of the fabric. I prefer the full slipper but these are still great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Weather Consumer from Michigan on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Bought these slippers for my son. The slipper fabric was VERY thin and the slippers did not look like they would last long. At the same time, I purchased the same slippers in moccasin style for my daughter. The moccasin fabric is dense and warm. I returned the slides and bought the moccasins (cheaper) for my son.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    My guy needed some new slippers and I bought these. THey run a bit small, the size 9 was a trifle small, but he would have kept them except he noticed the wool construction was tsisting to the side once they were walked in.
    Too bad, because they were the right light slip on he was looking for.
    Too light. The wool needs more heft to keep it's shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SS from Orlando on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I got these for my dad who has bad circulation in his feet and isn't known for wearing socks or slippers at all. I got these for him as a xmas gift and he loves them!! Says he likes the way they feel on his feet and wears them all the time since xmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 321 Missy from Rhode Island on Friday, December 26, 2014
    My daughter loved them !! The slippers were so soft ??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Florida on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I really like these slippers!! This is my second pair. They slip on and off very easily perfect to leave by the door. They are also small enough to bring when i travel. They are not super hot good to protect the foot form a cool title floor. I live in Florida we don't get very cold here, so they are perfect, and because they are wool they don't make the feet sweat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Wisconsin on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Boiled wool is a fabric that lasts a lifetime. Slippers are well made and certain to be worn every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolly from Colorado on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Sizing can be tricky!Especially if you wear a half size.order down if you are a women with a narrower foot .
    Nice that these are made in Austria!No toxic chemical smells as in products from China!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarr from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I had these several years ago and totally wore them out. I have been looking for a replacement. Yeah!. Soft stretchy wool tops fit well over all thicknesses of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nauta090 from Missouri on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Bought these to slip on early in the morning for the cold tile floors. Ordered a my size--two sizes too small. Now wife has an extra pair of slippers. I wish I would have returned them because she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bay Area hiker from SF Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Not for wear outdoors, but that's why I specifically purchased these. The soles are soft and comfortable, and the slipper is easily worn on rug or hardwood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Florida on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Nice and substantial for such inexpensive slippers. I feel they are a great value for the money. Very warm when paired with wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Alabama on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    The Wesenjak boiled wool slippers are ALL of great quality, but I appreciate these because of the style.
    They're so easy to slip into which is an added bonus of the slide.
  • Reviewed by Jake from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, December 1, 2014
    These slippers don't easily stay on due to being so flemsy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwenda from California on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Unless you have a wide foot, these are not for women. I used them as a liner for slippers that were too big and they worked fine, nice and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmitri from Upstate NY on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I got instantly hooked on those, and cannot imagine living without them anymore. Soft underfoot, warm, cozy feeling. And best of all, at a fraction of a price of Haflingers! Order one size up, they are running small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyCher from New Hampshire on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It's really hard to find nice slippers for a 10 year old boy at a reasonable price. Most options are too young (characters, animals, etc.) or too expensive, or don't come in his in-between size (boys size 4ish). These are the slide-on style that he likes and they don't look like they're for a toddler or a grandpa. He was very happy when I opened the box and he saw they were for him...I even got a 'thank you, Mom'. The boiled wool is soft and not too warm. I think I ordered a size 5, the smallest adult size available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BD from Northern New York on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Very nice, very comfy, but may run a bit small. I would go up a size on my next purchase of these slippers. Thanks, STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mulemamma from MO Ozarks on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I wear an 8-8.5 shoe and bought a 39, which are just a little small particularly if I want/need to wear socks. Other than not having the next size up available, I will truly enjoy these wool slippers. Hard part about having no hard soles is when I need to run quickly outside & chase the chickens away from the cat & dog bowls.
  • Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    My foot size is really 11 1/2 so I was tickled to find these in European size 45. They arrived today and are beautiful and so comfortable and easy to walk in. I'm tempted to get another spare pair if they are still available!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harvey 6f from Washington State on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The slippers are well made. After reading the reviews I ordered one size up 45cm vs. 44cm. I should have ordered two sizes up, 46cm....a bit of additional width and length would make for a more comfortable fit. I wear 11.5 medium shoes.
    Other than size concerns, they are dandy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CinGA from Cumming, GA on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Love Wesenjak house shoes. The slipper didn't disappoint. It works just great for the Summer months. I purchased 2 pair. I wash mine on a gentle cycle regularly and air dry with no issues.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-30 of 606 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.