• Wesenjak Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 101
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonnieMoo from San Francisco on Sunday, February 12, 2017
    wish there were more available!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SlipperQueen from East Coast on Monday, December 5, 2016
    Initially I didn't think I was going to like these. They do not fit snug and do not offer any support. After wearing them a few days and having them sort of mode to my foot, I'm enjoying them. They keep your feet nice and warm without being heavy and tight. I would purchase again. I hope they hold up well. At the price, if they last a year or two I can't complain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from Washington on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    I had hoped that these boiled wool slides would be what I was looking for in a warm indoor slipper. Sadly, they were too wide, and slipped and slid off my feet. They might have worked had the material been thicker, but the thin wool just did not do the trick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR from Minnesota on Thursday, September 15, 2016
    I love these slippers. Nice style and the blue is a nicer blue than pictured. Unfortunately, they are too small for me. I ordered a 38. I normally wear an 8. Should have ordered a 39. I'll give them away as it's not worth the money for postage to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wray from New York on Saturday, September 10, 2016
    My husband and I both like a light slipper. These Wesenjak's fit the bill to perfection! This is my husband's second pair as the first pair were successful. Even though I didn't need slippers now, I also purchased a pair to keep in reserve. At Sierra Trading Post prices how could one go wrong! Notation: These slippers run small. I would order two sizes up.
  • Reviewed by gram e from Montana on Friday, September 2, 2016
    oh, so warm but unfortunately way too wide and impossible to keep on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SashasMum from Southern California (OC) on Monday, August 29, 2016
    Yum! These Austrian-made slip-ons are charming, warm, and comfortable. True to size. I have the green with periwinkle trim. Medium to wider widths will be happiest padding around in these slippers. I do not recommend wearing the slippers outside. The felt (wool) sole picks up animal fur or whatever is on the floor. I do not mind the bits that gather on the soles but someone else might.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Singer99 from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, August 28, 2016
    These slippers are true to size and stay on due to the slight elasticity of the binding at the top of the foot. There is some padding in the heel portion of the bottom which is comfortable, though not in the front of the sole portion. These are well worth the clearance price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bea from The Berkshires on Friday, August 26, 2016
    These are my second pair. I've had the Wesenjak regular slippers, and wore them like slides. So these are an improvement. Very nice quality, too. Now if I can keep them away from the dogs....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah Spurlock from nm on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Very well made and comfortable. Fit is true to size unlike what other reviewers say. However they are a bit wide for women with a B width, but doesn't really matter as they are slippers. I have not washed them and they could shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Wisconsin on Saturday, August 20, 2016
    Order a size bigger
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Singer99 from Brooklyn NY on Saturday, August 13, 2016
    Comfortable slippers and easy to get on and off-just what I wanted. Mine are true to size and fit my wide feet well. Thank you, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 200 Mile Hiker from Washington on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Comfy, warm and well made! flexible as a sock, but the thick wool soles are more substantial. they really feel good under my feet.
    I ordered a 36. I normally wear size 6 to 6 1/2. They are just long enough. I might order the next size up, but these stay on my feet. I don't know if a larger size would.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. C. from Northeast Ohio on Sunday, July 31, 2016
    I bought a similar model recently, the version with support behind your ankle, and really like them. This pair of slipper-slides that I'm reviewing were at least a half inch too short and had to be returned. The sizing seems inconsistent and you certainly can't trust the conversion to US sizes.
  • Reviewed by Sailing from Mama Ocean on Friday, July 8, 2016
    these are a bit unstructured which my feet thoroughly enjoy
    warm breathable - i wear these all year-round
    keep an open mind and wear them awhile giving yourself time to adapt to the difference
    as these are different than the typical things you may be used to
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Wisconsin on Sunday, June 26, 2016
    I bought these slippers as a treat to myself and when they arrived they looked like a child's slipper. I called to try and return them but it would have ended up costing me more money to return them then I paid for the slippers themselves. You have to pay for shipping and some kind of restocking fee. I won't be shopping here anymore. Good deals only if you never need to exchange them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CNN from WestCoast on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Glad STP carries this still - really like this 'Hausfinken'. - Also great to take along on trips. lightweight and yet sturdy. (and warm/comfy)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McG from Lower Left on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    The wife Loves these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinkribbonchef from Midland on Friday, June 3, 2016
    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH, I ORDERED A SECOND PAIR!!!! I LOVE SIERRA TRADING POST. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS FIRST RATE, SHIPPING IS SWIFT AND RELIABLE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katarina from New york on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    I love thee slippers. They are warm and they are cute.
    I ordered size 91/2 which is my normal size. I think a 9 would have been better
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pookie from North Carolina on Thursday, June 2, 2016
    Have been buying these slippers for years for myself and my daughter. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Dad from Northern Colorado on Monday, May 23, 2016
    Didn't know what to expect from boiled wool. But after I finally wore out my first pair, because I liked them so much, I bought a second pair. They are flexible and light, and if you really want to get your feet warm, wear a pair of wool socks with them. My teenage sons like them so much that I am ordering them each a pair. If they will take Dad's advice about wool slippers, maybe I still have a chance advising them on their grades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kare4 from New Hampshire on Monday, May 23, 2016
    You can't beat these boiled wool slippers. They are soft and are great to pack for a trip as they don't take much room. Really for indoor use only, as the sole is wool coated with a rubbery agent to make it non-slippery. I wouldn't want to get them dirty outside--they can't be washed. Spot clean, yes, but you can't throw in the washer. This is my 4th pair over the years. I literally wear out these slippers! True to EU sizing. Size 8 is 39, and that is what I got. They fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Icy toes from Washington on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    I like the style of scuff! But the wool is bubbly in the upper and the edging is tighter, so just kinda weird. Fitting is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah from PDX on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    I got this for my son and they were so cute on him, I just had to get them for myself. Very comfortable and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Girl from Reno, NV on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    Everyone in our family wears these. They are soft, quiet, and very comfortable. Only problem is that sometimes they are not made exactly alike but they break in the same within a few days. Odd. The wool around the toes wore through on a couple pairs but for the price ... just get a new pair. I've purchased at least 6 pairs of these in the last 2 years for various family members. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josephine from FLORIDA on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    My narrow foot slides around in these. These are a scuff, with no sole at all. Color is so cute.
  • Reviewed by Rita from Ohio on Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    These slippers are coarse inside on the seam where the sole meets the sides. Very uncomfortable. It's not as noticeable when socks are worn, but then why wear slippers! Absolutely no support. Very disappointed as other reviews are what prompted me to make the purchase. Buyer beware, I speak the truth!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Pa. on Saturday, April 9, 2016
    I like these so much that all my friends and family now have a pair they wear often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinkribbonchef from Midland on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    There is nothing quite like boiled wool slippers for warmth especially during the winter months which can last a long time in Michigan. These are quality slippers from Austria and I suspect will be as durable as others I have previously owned. I have hardwood floors in my home and it was important to me that my indoor slippers not have rubber soles which leave marks and imprints. I love these so much I am tempted to purchase another pair to have on hand in case STP stops carrying them in the future!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 101
;