Wesenjak slippers are the next best thing to warming your toes by the fire. Made of toasty boiled wool, Wesenjak men's slippers, women's slippers and kids' slippers are nothing like the scratchy, uncomfortable wool slippers of the past - boiled wool is incredibly soft, water resistant and warm. Wesenjak slippers even look cozy, thanks to boiled wool's naturally felted appearance. All of Wesenjak boiled wool moccasins, slipper slides and slippers feature gummed outsoles for traction on slippery floors - perfect for on-the-go to ... Learn more about Wesenjakddlers and kids! Even if you've got a fireplace handy, there’s nothing like rolling out of bed and straight into your Wesenjak slippers - toasty toes for the whole family! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 97 »
  • 1-30 of 2901 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cal W from California on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    Great indoor slippers. Mine are true to size; my feet measure 10.5 US men's shoes and the size 43 fit me well. I like that they keep my feet warm without getting sweaty. They're comfortable in warmer temperatures too. I have hand washed mine with no problems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gym granny from Florida on Monday, August 3, 2015
    Feels larger than stated size, but since it hugs my foot, will be fine around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newt from Arkansas on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Flimsy compared to other boiled wool slippers I have had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Franciscan from California on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I've purchased 4 pairs in different colors. These are my favorite slippers of all time; comfy, warm, and easy on & off. Great quality and unbeatable value at STP sale prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Foothill-billy from California on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Have spent years trying to find a slipper that is not too warm and that holds up over time. My old pair of these are just as comfortable as when I first got them. I also have a pair in the "mule" form. The boiled wool allows for warmth with breathability. Unfortunately, my big toe wore a hole through it after two years. Still, two years is good longevity for slippers. I bought two pair so I'll have another back up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kschnee from CT on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I've owned several pairs of these slippers -- different colors, but always the same size. This time they were way too small. Order a size up! Otherwise great slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsytda from colorado springs on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    Bought this for my husband - he loves them -- comfy & warm
    Nice soft bottom, so he can curl up with them too (slips them over his socks - which saves his socks from being shredded)

    Have not seen my size , else I would have gotten myself a pair too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    These Wesenjak of Austria boiled wool slippers are great for the whole family! they have a lightly padded sole and colorful accent trim. I have purchased several of these for the family and everyone loves them.They are very well made and the fit is right on. Another great deal from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HB from New England on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Unfortunately, I was not impressed with these slippers. They look nice, but when you put them on, they feel light and flimsy. The bottoms are made of boiled wool, which means that they are not great for going outside. The portion of the slipper where you slide your foot into felt small and flimsy, and I didn't feel that it would be very hard to walk around in them.

    Even though the price on Sierra was amazing, I ended up returning the slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frozen feet from mn on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I love these slippers! So warm. True to size, but could b a lil wider.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Harrington from Albuquerque on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    This is my fourth pair of these over the years. They are superbly comfortable after a couple day break-in period (the standing seam inside flattens out) and they last forever for the price. I average a year-and-a-half out of each pair of mine. The boiled-wool sole is amazingly robust and never wears before the stiching holding it on. As long as these slippers are available, they will be my slipper of choice.
  • Reviewed by NIkki from Connecticut on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I had a hard time find a replacement for my daughter's wool slippers. She had a pair by Kamik, but they no longer make them. There seems to be no US company interested in making these lovely type of slippers! I really did not want to pay international shipping so I was so happy when I found these. However, I totally agree with the other reviews about the color- the royal blue is definetly more of a purplish blue and the seam around the slipper is yellow/orange. It worked out great for me as I really didn't care for the royal blue for my daughter. If you are buying these for a boy just be aware that they are more purple than blue. Also, my daughter takes a 6/7 in crocs, I ordered 24 and she has room to grow. Great slipper at a great price!! I might even consider buying a few more in larger sizes so I don't run into the endless hours of searching for these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SabreBabe from Chicago on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    These are totally comfortable, just warm enough, and hard wearing.
    Good for my slightly wide women feet...
    Stock them all the time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    These are what they say they are, I just don't think the design works for me. I find myself shuffling my feet along to keep them on. Obviously they are easy on easy off, so that's good. And they do keep my feet warm; turns out that if your toes are insulated your feet feel warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachwalker from Jersey Shore on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    These are comfortable slippers, not tight or itchy. They look and feel nice. I usually buy Acorns, and the Acorn foot pad is much better, but these are lighter and easier to pack for my frequent travel. You can't go wrong. I wear them with and without socks, and they are roomy and giving enough so it works either way. They are not good, however, for a quick trip outdoors with the dog in the morning. These are in-home slippers. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from NH on Friday, April 24, 2015
    These are great slippers, and exactly what we were looking for. Warm wool slippers, but not itchy, even with bare feet. You can tell they are from Austria by the quality of construction. The soles are heavily stitched, and grip slippery floors. Not meant for outdoors, but could wear in car on long trips, and they pack well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Monday, April 6, 2015
    these slid right off my feet left and right. I did not care for them at all. they were awkward to walk in because they are more like a half sock with a lightweight sole on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frannie from SOUTH CAROLINA on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I hate cold feet and mine are usually cold all winter long. But between the wool socks I wear all winter and these slippers my feet are warm. I can not feel my cold floors. I bought size 40 and I usually wear size 9. I have not washed them yet but they are supposed to be washable. I do not like scuffs or other ill fitting slippers. So the style works for me. So far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R in Tacoma from Washington on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I have given more pairs for gifts after getting them for myself and loving them. Warm and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ppw from California on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    We had bought these Austrian Wesenjak boiled wool slides, mocasins, and boots for our own use, and also as gifts for many of our friends and relatives over the years. THE EARLIER PRODUCTIONS WERE VERY GOOD IN QUALITY WITH FAILY THICK AND SUBSTANTIVE MATERIALS - which was why we came back to buy more later. HOWEVER, ALL THE SLIPPERS IN THIS LATEST PURCHSE WERE FOUND TO BE MADE WITH MUCH THINNER WOOL FABRIC, SUBSTANTIVELY LESS MATERIALS -- SUCH THAT THE SHAPES OF TOES COULD BE VIVIDLY SEEN, AND THE TOES COULD NOT BE HELD STURDY WITHIN THE SOLE-PLATFORMS. Therefore, we notified Sierra Trading Post to report/complain upon receipt, and ASKED STP FOR A RETURN OF ALL OF THESE POOR-QUALITY PRODUCTS FOR A FULL REFUND - WITHOUT CHARGING US FOR THE UPS RETURN-DELIVERY. Well, STP still deducted $2.95 from the refund that we should get; and we are not happy at all for this whole experience. WE WON'T BUY ANY MORE WESENJJAK PRODUCTS, AND NOW, ARE VERY CAREFUL OF STAYING AWAY FROM ANY POTENTIALLY INFERIOR PRODUCTS THAT STP SELLS . ..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelsea from Maryland on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    loved these slippers. this is the second order that I have placed for them and both myself and my husband have them. they are very well made and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tar Heel Bred from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    About 20 years ago my mom bought this brand off boiled wool slipper for me, and they finally started to show some wear. The new ones I ordered are just as comfortable and well made...my boyfriend wanted a pair for himself! We both love our new slippers...toasty toes on cold winter (and spring!) days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freezing feet from Maine on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    My feet have been so warm and toasty with these slippers! They are so much better than the kind that have nothing coming up to cover the ankle. They were a little bit roomy, because I think I have skinnier feet than most people but I just put one of those foam pad inserts in them and it worked like a dream. They will keep my feet warmer than any other slippers and I live in the coldest climate ever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty Jane from Texas on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I am normally a womens' 8.5, but the 39 ran small. I gave it to my daughter, and got a 40 for myself. Better, but they still feel small. The product is fine,, but would have been better at size 41. I suggest sizing up for most comfortable fit.
  • Reviewed by Nina from Minneapolis on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    These are ugly as sin. Really, they won't win any style points. That being said, they get the job done--they keep my feet warm but not so warm that they get sweaty. The cuffs help to keep them on the feet. I appreciate that the soles are just grippy enough that I don't fear slipping on my wooden floors. I do wish there was a little more padding on the bottom. I also wish you could choose the exact colors you're getting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henny from Philly from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    These all wool slippers accept my Powerstep insoles that I need for arch support. I wrap the insole in an upside-down cotton ped (also from Sierra Trading Post) and can go all day in warmth and comfort. I also like that they're washable (cold water). I wear the low cut style in the spring and summer and the big cuffed slippers in the fall and winter. When they begin to wear out and the bottoms get slick I sometimes put a 3M grip strip on to extend their usefulness a little longer. I also enjoy the goofy color combinations offered and have given them as gifts. A real favorite of mine, especially at STP prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rajmama from Maryland on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    My son likes these, and he is picky about things like seams and scratchiness. I ordered a size 6 for him, and they seem to run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from NH from New Hampshire on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    Warm and comfortable. Among the best slippers I have owned. Great barefoot feeling from the formed wool soles Warm and dry all the time. I got a few more pairs to put away for later.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldbov from Ellington, CT on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    These are really nice slippers. probably the most inexpensive slippers I could find on Sierra Trading Post. I am very surprised with the comfort and quality. I got the green ones.I almost want to wear them out to dinner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth from Montana from MONTANA on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    These slippers are warm and they fit perfectly. They also have enough room if I want to put my orthotics in for extra support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 97 »
  • 1-30 of 2901 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;