Wesenjak slippers are the next best thing to warming your toes by the fire. Made of toasty boiled wool, Wesenjak men's slippers, women's slippers and kids' slippers are nothing like the scratchy, uncomfortable wool slippers of the past - boiled wool is incredibly soft, water resistant and warm. Wesenjak slippers even look cozy, thanks to boiled wool's naturally felted appearance. All of Wesenjak boiled wool moccasins, slipper slides and slippers feature gummed outsoles for traction on slippery floors - perfect for on-the-go to ... Learn more about Wesenjakddlers and kids! Even if you've got a fireplace handy, there’s nothing like rolling out of bed and straight into your Wesenjak slippers - toasty toes for the whole family! ... Less
Average Rating based on 2753 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-30 of 2753 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marliah from Maine on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    We bought these for our 2 year old and they are the best children slippers I have seen, thick and warm, durable soles fit comfortably (she has chubby feet) and so cute too. I wouldn't mind some in my own size :) we are very pleased with these, can't beat the price either!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyCher from New Hampshire on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    It's really hard to find nice slippers for a 10 year old boy at a reasonable price. Most options are too young (characters, animals, etc.) or too expensive, or don't come in his in-between size (boys size 4ish). These are the slide-on style that he likes and they don't look like they're for a toddler or a grandpa. He was very happy when I opened the box and he saw they were for him...I even got a 'thank you, Mom'. The boiled wool is soft and not too warm. I think I ordered a size 5, the smallest adult size available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Northern New York on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Very nice, very comfy, but may run a bit small. I would go up a size on my next purchase of these slippers. Thanks, STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mulemamma from MO Ozarks on Monday, September 01, 2014
    I wear an 8-8.5 shoe and bought a 39, which are just a little small particularly if I want/need to wear socks. Other than not having the next size up available, I will truly enjoy these wool slippers. Hard part about having no hard soles is when I need to run quickly outside & chase the chickens away from the cat & dog bowls.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babz from New Mexico on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    My little girl will love these and use them all fall and winter.
  • Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    I also got the Wesenjak scuff, which fit perfectly. I was delighted that the only size available was 45 because I have big feet- 11 1/2 N, hard to find. Just checked- charts say 11 1/2 is 42-43 so it's no wonder they feel a bit big, but not much! These are a little wide through the heel as I have narrow feet, but they are none too long. If I were you I would order up a couple of sizes if available again. They will be fine and a little warmer than the scuffs for the winter. I might wear socks with them and then they should fit perfectly. Recommend!
  • Reviewed by mary14889 from Upstate NY on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    My foot size is really 11 1/2 so I was tickled to find these in European size 45. They arrived today and are beautiful and so comfortable and easy to walk in. I'm tempted to get another spare pair if they are still available!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harvey 6f from Washington State on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The slippers are well made. After reading the reviews I ordered one size up 45cm vs. 44cm. I should have ordered two sizes up, 46cm....a bit of additional width and length would make for a more comfortable fit. I wear 11.5 medium shoes.
    Other than size concerns, they are dandy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephanie from Australia on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Perfect and handsome
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CinGA from Cumming, GA on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Love Wesenjak house shoes. The slipper didn't disappoint. It works just great for the Summer months. I purchased 2 pair. I wash mine on a gentle cycle regularly and air dry with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ingodslove from Oregon Coast on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I wore these around the house for an hour. They are nice and warm and look so snuggly. They felt good. There was enough room to accommodate my high arches and extra width. The sole was sufficient for comfort ... but the wool stretched out to conform to my foot in only an hour and they started to look kind of floppy like elf shoes. A whole winter of that would drive me crazy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lounge Lady from NYC on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I wanted to love these slippers but sadly they were too small. Also the trim which runs around the heel of the slipper is a bit uncomfortable.
    If you order these size up for sure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bare-footed from Alaska on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I like to be bare-footed at home but sometimes my toes get cold. These slippers keep my feet very confortable and easy to slip on and off. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SavvyShopper from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Wonderfully soft and comfortable. Not hot or itchy (like some boiled wool). Can't wait to put them on at the end of the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I usually wear a 36, but I had to size up to a 37 in these for a comfortable fit. Glad I did, though. I really like them! (Will make great travel slippers, I think, since they are very flat.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gp from Louisiana on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    They run small. I reordered and finally got the 39, barely ok in length. I wear 7.5 US or 37/38 EU. I like the softness, the flexibility in the top (it stretches with a wide foot). And being wool - they will not get smelly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by summerday from Washington on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Soft sole slippers were hard to find and these look well made.
    Color is pretty too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Not as much cush as my Haflinger slippers - but cheaper! I waited until my size was sold out and I had to buy the next size up. Room for socks and shrinkable in case they do when I was them. Trim is mismatched on the instep, but for the price, who cares?!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melin Gibbs from Appalachia on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    We have been purchasing these for years. They were my daughter's first shoe and held up for those first steps and toddles out to the car and the park. My six year old likes them as well. Our wood floors are very cold in the winter and these keep their feet warm and dry. When I say dry I mean they whisk any perspiration from very toasty feet. Love these. We'll buy every year until the kids say to stop. They are not too slippery on the wood floors either. A definite favorite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BTL from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I really like the warmth, design and coziness of this slipper. The only drawback is that they don't offer much arch/foot support - but for lounging around the house, they're perfect especially during chilly nights. Thx for the great deal, STP!
  • Reviewed by Colin from Michigan on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    These are a very lightweight slipper, but flimsy. I found the slipper did not stay on my foot very well due to the flimsiness (imagine a flip flop with a very flexible bottom).

    The quality of the slipper was fine, but I found them uncomfortable to wear because I spent too much time worrying about keeping them from falling off of my foot. My sizing on the slipper was fine -- it's just a design issue. For someone who really shuffles when walking around the house, this could be fine, but if you lift your feet or walk up and down stairs, these are not the slippers for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K C from Jacksonville Fl. on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I was very surprise at the quality of this product. You better just wear this in the house.The size large was more like small. I would sent slippers back, but the effort is not worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody from Lodi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    When I got these, I thought they were pretty "flimsy". But after I've worn them for a while, I just love them. They are very light weight and very warm. The sole is completely felt, which surprised me. But I love them! They are VERY QUIET....which was the reason I replaced my old slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    My husband and I have purchased every style of the Wesenjak slippers and we always buy replacements and they wear out over time. We love these comfortable slippers. They are gently warm, but never make our feet sweat! One can even wear them throughout the year because the boiled wool 'breathes'... Great comfort!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable moccasin slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Reviewed by Marting from White Mountains, NH on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great quality slippers, but run small. Order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskAlthea from Billings, MT on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    We've been wearing German boiled wool slippers for decades. I've got a vintage pair tucked away because they're so great and usually expensive.

    When I compare these Wesenjaks to the vintage pair, there's just no comparison. The Wesenjaks don't fit correctly (despite following STP's fit instructions). The length is fine but the upper portion is just way too big for such light weight boiled wool slippers.

    We're going to try washing a pair in hot water to see if they felt up some more and become firmer/better sized. If not, we'll return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Jack from Michigan on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Everyone in the family have them. Michigan floors are cold in winter, especially the last one. Always on everyones Christmas List. We all love them.
  • Reviewed by Lidia from New York on Friday, April 04, 2014
    warmest most comfortable slippers ever...wish i had purchased more than 1 pair. love, love love them..so comfy and a bargain to boot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-30 of 2753 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;