Wesenjak slippers are the next best thing to warming your toes by the fire. Made of toasty boiled wool, Wesenjak men's slippers, women's slippers and kids' slippers are nothing like the scratchy, uncomfortable wool slippers of the past - boiled wool is incredibly soft, water resistant and warm. Wesenjak slippers even look cozy, thanks to boiled wool's naturally felted appearance. All of Wesenjak boiled wool moccasins, slipper slides and slippers feature gummed outsoles for traction on slippery floors - perfect for on-the-go to ... Learn more about Wesenjakddlers and kids! Even if you've got a fireplace handy, there’s nothing like rolling out of bed and straight into your Wesenjak slippers - toasty toes for the whole family! ... Less
Average Rating based on 2791 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 94 »
  • 1-30 of 2791 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e0wyn from upstate NY on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Size up if you want to wear socks with these! There's not a thing bad I can say about these slippers, except maybe that initially I felt the seam down the front when I didn't wear socks. However, I bought these for winter, and pretty much always wear socks with them, plus after wearing them for a bit the seam is softer and I no longer feel it. I have 2 pairs now, and love them- such a great deal on real wool that lasts, unlike all those fleece things with foam inside ones that fall apart so fast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeley from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I wear a size 10 mens, I ordered a 43 at first but returned for a 44 as I wanted a little toe room at the end. These seam to be sized from an outside measurement. Size 44 measures 28.5 cm heal to toe on the outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolly from Colorado on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Sizing can be tricky!Especially if you wear a half size.order down if you are a women with a narrower foot .
    Nice that these are made in Austria!No toxic chemical smells as in products from China!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tallalou from Florida on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Lovely however I am not sure my little ones will be able to wear these because there is no traction on the sole. Our home has hardwood floors and it could be dangerous for speedy children.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis E from New York on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    It's nice but increasingly difficult to find natural wool and cotton, instead of some form of plastic. So these toasty wool (blend, sigh) slippers are much appreciated. Nice price too. May run a little small-I ordered 46, which was stated to be 11.5, but just fit a size 11 foot. Then again, he's a teenager and maybe his foot was growing as he opened the box!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ohreneeg by from tn on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Love the look and feel of these slippers, soft soles are quiet and dont slip on our laminate. Fit is loose and not restricting. Only problem was with recommended sizing, I always wear a.
    38-39 (sz 8) so I went with 39 which were too short. Knowing this, I ordered a 46 for my husband who is usually an 11.5, he has not tried them yet but looking at them compared to his other shoes I am skeptical that they will be big enough. Also be aware that you may not get the exact color pictured but both colors I received were close, and still very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ohreneeg by from tn on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Bought a 21 for my 2-yr old's size 5-6 foot and it was way too small. Exchanged for a sz 23 which is a little roomy but great with socks. They dont feel itchy. Bottoms are wool but feel grippy and dont seem to slip on laminate. Overall super cool slipper, be aware that you may not get exact color pictured.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Grandma from Minnesota on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I can't say enough good about these wonderful slippers, they stay on little feet, they are warm and comfy and they don't wear out. This is the third pair I have ordered for my granddaughter over the past few years. I just checked her last pair and found out they were a size and a half smaller then her shoe size and she was reluctant to give them up. The previous slippers although too small are still in wonderful shape and ready to be passed on. You will not be disappointed in these slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ammy from Vermont on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Excellent craftsmanship. Good fit. Very warm. Keep buying them for more family members. Great value. Slippers for children sizes are equally wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Midwest on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I have purchased boiled wool slippers before. They have been high quality, thick and warm, with cushioned soles. These slippers were a big disappointment!!! They ran small, were very thin as far as the boiled wool was concerned, there is absolutely no cushioning whatsoever, and overall, not comfortable or warm!!! Save your money. Do not waste it on these, even if they are on sale!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from No CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    They fit true to sz -- I am 7 1/2 shoe and 38 is perfect. Washable !!! love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scarr from New Hampshire on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I had these several years ago and totally wore them out. I have been looking for a replacement. Yeah!. Soft stretchy wool tops fit well over all thicknesses of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roadtripper from northwest usa on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    these have the wool feel but are not at all itchy. they're easy to get on and off (at first because of the cuff I thought they might not be). warm but not hot. only bummer is that the bottoms tend to hold on to a little too much dirt, pine-needles, etc after coming in from the garage / driveway.. so be careful to check the bottoms before coming in from the outside and dragging dirt onto the carpet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nauta090 from Missouri on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I'm only giving a 3 because if you liked what the slipper looks like - you won't like it when you get it. At least with the green color. In the picture the slippers were bright green with attractive blue and red trim. What I got was a pale army green slipper with yellowish (nicotine stain colored) trim. Wasn't happy at all with the looks. The slippers themselves are warm and comfy - I should send them back. Not sure I want to take the chance of getting another washed out bland slipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nauta090 from Missouri on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Bought these to slip on early in the morning for the cold tile floors. Ordered a my size--two sizes too small. Now wife has an extra pair of slippers. I wish I would have returned them because she loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bay Area hiker from SF Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Not for wear outdoors, but that's why I specifically purchased these. The soles are soft and comfortable, and the slipper is easily worn on rug or hardwood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny Z from Michigan on Monday, December 8, 2014
    These slippers are a Christmas present but I have purchased many pairs for others and myself. I wear them all winter when relaxing and even into the spring here in Michigan.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogmom from Montana on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    I ordered these slippers a couple years ago and have worn them out (they are that comfy and warm, so I ordered another pair, one size smaller (the first ones were actually too big) and a different color. I was disappointed when they arrived. The cuff was slightly lower and not as stretchy. They are actually a bit difficult to get on and off due to the non-stretch aspect at the cuff. Also, the boiled wool upper appears to be inferior on quality compared to the old ones. It has an almost smooth finish to it. So basically I didn't get what I thought I was getting, and would not order these again. For the price at the time of purchase, however, it was a good deal for some cheap knock-around-the-house slippers...assuming I can get them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crunchy Mama from Indianapolis on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Our 3 Year Old Little Girl just absolutely loves these, they keep her feet warm and are super sung and cozy for her. We live in a 1920s home with wood floors, so in the winter the floors get quite cold, she is very happy to run over and put on her slippers each morning. They are adorably cute on her as well! Highly recommend these, especially for those crunchy families like us who prefer and appreciate real material (wool) vs. synthetics fabrics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Chica from Juneau on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Purchased four pair of various sizes and colors to have for guests. While I wouldn't use them for my everyday slippers because the sole has no support and it's fairly thin, they are warm and relatively comfortable. They stretch quite a bit as well, so although they look tiny, they're fairly true to size. The sole has a little bit of no-slip stuff on them to keep our friends from wiping out on the wood floor, and they'll be great to keep in a basket by the front door.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from California on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    There is nothing better than boiled wool. It keeps you warm, but not overheated. These slippers fit perfectly. I have wear a true size 10 so I ordered a 41. My feet are narrow, so it was a huge concern whether ordering online would work. The slippers are roomy, but constructed to stay on. There is no arch support. Burt these are the perfect slippers to wear around the house. My only complaint is that the colors did not match to the pictures online. The green was different, as well as the piping. Still a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Florida on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Nice and substantial for such inexpensive slippers. I feel they are a great value for the money. Very warm when paired with wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor C from NC on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Fantastic, fantastic slippers! These are the best slippers I have ever owned. If you like keeping your feet warm on those cold days but hate sweaty feet these are the slippers for you! Comfortable, cozy and dry!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Alabama on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    The Wesenjak boiled wool slippers are ALL of great quality, but I appreciate these because of the style.
    They're so easy to slip into which is an added bonus of the slide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeks from Cincinnati on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    and two other colors not shown in pix = great slippers! Bought for a gift as mine are good as new after five years
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddy from Colorado on Friday, November 28, 2014
    As other reviewers have noted, the soles are not very thick - definitely not "outdoor" soles. They do run a little small. They are comfortable and fit nicely around the foot, kind of cradling it! My feet usually get hot easily, and although these slippers are warm, my feet don't roast in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Mtn Family from NH on Friday, November 28, 2014
    These are our 3rd order (in over 10 years) of these slippers, we love them, well made, natural fibers, comfy and styley,
    but the colors this time were not the colors I ordered, thankfully my guys aren't picky with pinks and purply blues, but some folks might be.
  • Reviewed by Patti from northern CA on Friday, November 28, 2014
    These are the best for keeping feet warm -they stay on great too. Run true to size and I can throw them into washer, then air dry! Grandsons love them
    ( so do I).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millie the Moose from Colorado on Friday, November 28, 2014
    We love these slippers - even one son who hates anything on his feet. Everyone in the family has a pair now. They are wool so if you're in an older house, you should bag them in the summer or moths may take advantage. If they do get soiled or moth dirtied, they clean up well with a dog brush. The soles are durable enough for quick trips outside once in a while. The colors in the photos are seldom completely accurate - but that has been a problem with other sellers besides Sierra as well. They also take dye pretty well in case you have someone who really really wanted the purple pair they sold out of so fast :).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoefanatik from Cleveland on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are the best slippers. They are comfortable, warm ( in winter) and not at all hot or sweaty in summer. They are durable, don't get that stinky foot smell and hold up very well. I slip them on the minute I get home and am immediately feeling more relaxed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 94 »
  • 1-30 of 2791 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;