Wesenjak slippers are the next best thing to warming your toes by the fire. Made of toasty boiled wool, Wesenjak men's slippers, women's slippers and kids' slippers are nothing like the scratchy, uncomfortable wool slippers of the past - boiled wool is incredibly soft, water resistant and warm. Wesenjak slippers even look cozy, thanks to boiled wool's naturally felted appearance. All of Wesenjak boiled wool moccasins, slipper slides and slippers feature gummed outsoles for traction on slippery floors - perfect for on-the-go to ... Learn more about Wesenjakddlers and kids! Even if you've got a fireplace handy, there’s nothing like rolling out of bed and straight into your Wesenjak slippers - toasty toes for the whole family! ... Less
Average Rating based on 2743 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-30 of 2743 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ingodslove from Oregon Coast on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    I wore these around the house for an hour. They are nice and warm and look so snuggly. They felt good. There was enough room to accommodate my high arches and extra width. The sole was sufficient for comfort ... but the wool stretched out to conform to my foot in only an hour and they started to look kind of floppy like elf shoes. A whole winter of that would drive me crazy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lounge Lady from NYC on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I wanted to love these slippers but sadly they were too small. Also the trim which runs around the heel of the slipper is a bit uncomfortable.
    If you order these size up for sure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bare-footed from Alaska on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I like to be bare-footed at home but sometimes my toes get cold. These slippers keep my feet very confortable and easy to slip on and off. I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SavvyShopper from Philadelphia on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Wonderfully soft and comfortable. Not hot or itchy (like some boiled wool). Can't wait to put them on at the end of the day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I usually wear a 36, but I had to size up to a 37 in these for a comfortable fit. Glad I did, though. I really like them! (Will make great travel slippers, I think, since they are very flat.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gp from Louisiana on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    They run small. I reordered and finally got the 39, barely ok in length. I wear 7.5 US or 37/38 EU. I like the softness, the flexibility in the top (it stretches with a wide foot). And being wool - they will not get smelly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by summerday from Washington on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Soft sole slippers were hard to find and these look well made.
    Color is pretty too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Not as much cush as my Haflinger slippers - but cheaper! I waited until my size was sold out and I had to buy the next size up. Room for socks and shrinkable in case they do when I was them. Trim is mismatched on the instep, but for the price, who cares?!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melin Gibbs from Appalachia on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    We have been purchasing these for years. They were my daughter's first shoe and held up for those first steps and toddles out to the car and the park. My six year old likes them as well. Our wood floors are very cold in the winter and these keep their feet warm and dry. When I say dry I mean they whisk any perspiration from very toasty feet. Love these. We'll buy every year until the kids say to stop. They are not too slippery on the wood floors either. A definite favorite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BV from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    I really like the warmth, design and coziness of this slipper. The only drawback is that they don't offer much arch/foot support - but for lounging around the house, they're perfect especially during chilly nights. Thx for the great deal, STP!
  • Reviewed by Colin from Michigan on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    These are a very lightweight slipper, but flimsy. I found the slipper did not stay on my foot very well due to the flimsiness (imagine a flip flop with a very flexible bottom).

    The quality of the slipper was fine, but I found them uncomfortable to wear because I spent too much time worrying about keeping them from falling off of my foot. My sizing on the slipper was fine -- it's just a design issue. For someone who really shuffles when walking around the house, this could be fine, but if you lift your feet or walk up and down stairs, these are not the slippers for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K C from Jacksonville Fl. on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I was very surprise at the quality of this product. You better just wear this in the house.The size large was more like small. I would sent slippers back, but the effort is not worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jody from Lodi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    When I got these, I thought they were pretty "flimsy". But after I've worn them for a while, I just love them. They are very light weight and very warm. The sole is completely felt, which surprised me. But I love them! They are VERY QUIET....which was the reason I replaced my old slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    My husband and I have purchased every style of the Wesenjak slippers and we always buy replacements and they wear out over time. We love these comfortable slippers. They are gently warm, but never make our feet sweat! One can even wear them throughout the year because the boiled wool 'breathes'... Great comfort!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable moccasin slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darbynme from Bucks County, PA on Friday, April 18, 2014
    This was yet another purchased pair of these marvelously comfortable slippers. My husband and I both keep a pair upstairs in the bedroom area and another downstairs in the public area. We always buy replacements as they wear out over the years. We don't even care what color they are as long as they are our size!
  • Reviewed by Marting from White Mountains, NH on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Great quality slippers, but run small. Order two sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskAlthea from Billings, MT on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    We've been wearing German boiled wool slippers for decades. I've got a vintage pair tucked away because they're so great and usually expensive.

    When I compare these Wesenjaks to the vintage pair, there's just no comparison. The Wesenjaks don't fit correctly (despite following STP's fit instructions). The length is fine but the upper portion is just way too big for such light weight boiled wool slippers.

    We're going to try washing a pair in hot water to see if they felt up some more and become firmer/better sized. If not, we'll return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Jack from Michigan on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Everyone in the family have them. Michigan floors are cold in winter, especially the last one. Always on everyones Christmas List. We all love them.
  • Reviewed by Lidia from New York on Friday, April 04, 2014
    warmest most comfortable slippers ever...wish i had purchased more than 1 pair. love, love love them..so comfy and a bargain to boot
  • Reviewed by ibme123 from St Louis on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    These slippers are the best I have worn in a long time. My daughter has some and was telling me how good they are so I ordered a pair. They are warm and comfortable with a thick sole that is flexible. They do run a little small. I ordered one size larger than what I normally wear and they fit comfortably with or without socks.
  • Reviewed by Karen H from Maine on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I ordered this to replace my Haflingers and they are no Haflinger. They are fine boiled wool slippers. No support. They run a full size bigger. I had to return what I ordered because they were too small. It probably wouldn't be a bad idea to order two sizes larger if you wear socks with your slippers.
  • Reviewed by Beverly from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I wear U.S. women's 11 and ordered a size 42. My daughter is wearing them instead, and she wears a U.S. women's 8, sometimes 9. The slippers are nice, though. I'm tempted to order another pair in a 45. Just guessing about size, though.
  • Reviewed by Julie PT from WA on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I just got these guys and so far they are great! I have yet to see how they hold up, hence my 4 out of five stars. But I recommend them so far!
  • Reviewed by Henny from Philly from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Love these slippers, I slip my support insoles inside and cover those with a thin cotton ped on backwards. I can go all day in these!
  • Reviewed by DRS from Bellingham on Monday, March 31, 2014
    No arch support at all in these, more like a warm very thick sock with padding. I do like how quiet they are in the house when family is still sleeping. Unlike slippers with the hard sole that clack on floors.
  • Reviewed by MaggieS from Florida on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    The first pair I purchased was a hit with the grandson and his parents. I just bought a couple more pair in larger sizes so he can keep on wearing them.
  • Reviewed by AskAlthea from Montana on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Ordered 6 pair of these because of a coupon with HUGE savings. Although the Wesenjaks are well made, they're very light weight. It's sort of like trying to wear a sweater as slippers. I ordered a size up as suggested on the site. This was the right suggestion for the length but the slippers are ridiculously big and floppy around the foot (wear a very average M in all my shoes). Others posted that the fit was too snug and I'm wondering if there was a quality control issue all around.

    As a comparison, I have a vintage pair of boiled wool Wesenjaks that are much more substantial than this contemporary version. While these will make great travel sippers because they'll be easy to pack, or a lovely gift for someone in the hospital, I prefer the much more substantial 'Barney Rubble' looking shearling slippers made by Lamo and Bearpaw with their heavy duty traction soles and well formed suede uppers. We're going to experiment and wash these in hot water to see if they felt up some more without becoming hopelessly misshapen. If this works, then they'll be great slippers because they'll fit properly around the the foot and will be somewhat stiffer.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Mama from Lakeland, Minnesota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    My husband didn't like them, and they seemed to run slightly small. Personally, I think they look nice and seem warm, but as they were intended for him they will be going back.
  • Reviewed by BillyJoeJimBob from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Super comfy, warm, great priced boiled wool slippers. Should have ordered more than one pair!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-30 of 2743 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;