Westcomb Nova Fleece Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro® (For Men)

Closeouts. The Westcomb Nova fleece jacket uses Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece for excellent warmth-to-weight ratio.

  • Extremely high level of quality and attention to detail
  • Dual-texture fleece fabric
  • Outer finish resembles an interlock knit
  • Inner finish is a warmth-trapping velour texture
  • Polartec® Thermal Pro® dries quickly
  • Full-zip front
  • Reverse zippers for a more finished look
  • Hem does not have drawcord
  • Length: 26"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Made in Canada.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roadrunner from Fayetteville, NC on Tuesday, April 06, 2010
    I usually wear medium--the large fits me properly.
    A drawstring at the bottom would be a plus. Stylish, light but warm, this fleece is a useful item for both home and travel.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tyt from reno on Friday, March 05, 2010
    smallish, knit looking, well tailored. I wear it over a tee shirt or a base layer as an outer garment or an insulating layer; It is really too well made to roll around in the dirt in. I can take it on a trip, sleep in it, and then go right to work and it looks fine. The outer surface is smooth enough to slip additional layers over, but remember that this has an athletic cut and fits close.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by imyself from Taiwan on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
    Feels too large extremely! It is a pity for good fabric...><"
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The dogsledder from Lillington, NC on Friday, January 29, 2010
    I went on an Outward bound dogsledding/cross country 8 day excursion to Minnesota and this jacket worked great! We wore layers which we kept taking off and putting on.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by imyself from Taiwan on Tuesday, January 12, 2010
    It's a good Jacket. Warm and light.
    But size have extra difference! I and my friends both feel size too small.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steelester from hershey, pa on Thursday, January 07, 2010
    my first piece of clothing by Westcomb and I am pleasantly surprised.
    • Cons: Material is not soft
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shaolin from Shanghai, China on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    I like this fleece jacket, it is same as Arc'teryx,and it is light and warm, It is fit for travel and daily use
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by TB from Boston, MA on Saturday, December 12, 2009
    As others have noted, this is a generally well-made garment that is warm. Read the product description closely: there is no hem drawcord. I'm not sure why a technical apparel company would use top of the line fleece material and then leave off a wind-blocking detail like this, but I ended up returning it for this reason. As another quirk, I ordered this in 2 colors, and on the black one the zipper was on the right, while on the green one the zipper was on the left. Which side will yours be on?
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: No hem drawcord, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandia Fan from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, December 09, 2009
    I'm 5'11 and 170 lbs. Ordered a large and it feels like it's a half size too small in the shoulders. I use it for daily wear and also as a mid layer hiking and snowshoeing in the mountains with wind protection over it. Very warm for the weight and the collar zips nice and snug around my neck.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JFK from Pennslyvania on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
    I am constantly searching for something to wear that is not made in China - found a real gem here.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #