Westcomb
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnie the Pooh from Switzerland on Friday, September 30, 2011
    Such a poor fit I returned it
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Hacienda Heights, CA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    Thanks to some previous reviews. I ordered one size up(instead of L, I ordered XL), it fits my chest well. The sleeve is a kind of too long. But altering it is easy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broken Down Skier from North GA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    i bought the product because fleeces just don't cut it - this will. Wind, light rain, tougher outer surface, and more. It is far stretchier than any fleece.

    Some reviews say it fits tight. I am a slight build - and my normal size puts me right on the cusp. So I bought the larger size. I probably could have been fine in the smaller size. I found it pretty true. Body type and proportions are everything to getting the right size in this garment.

    The stretch and cut means it SHOULD fit snuggly, but will not bind you. The stretch feels very even, too. Great design.

    I agree that velcro at the cuff would be a plus. On mine, the zipper was sewn so that it was on the same side as if it had been a women's jacket. No big deal. I am confident enough in my manhood to handle that. :)

    The outer material makes a fair amount of noise when your arms swing naturally in your chosen outdoor adventure. Do not choose this to go hunting anything that has good hearing.

    Overal, this garment is for real. It is not a pretender.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Snowshoeing, XC skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: zipper on wrong side
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stretches
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tm from nj on Monday, January 17, 2011
    Main use for this jacket is skiing. Let me start off by saying that i am a sweater and this is what drew me to the softshells. i was a bit skeptical though about how warm these types of jackets would be even if i layered so i was very eager to test the ronin out on my 2 day ski trip at killington vt this weekend knowing the low temps expected. I am a very picky person but i can say it passed easily and i was very impressed. It was between 5-15 degrees so layering is essential to keep warm. With just a tshirt or very light layer this jacket will be confortable to about 40 degress. Anything below and you will have to layer. I had on a smartwool midweight baselayer, a light columbia fleece as the second and for my 3rd i used a light poly longleeve workout shirt. I was very comfortable while skiing and only felt the temps a little while on the lifts but by no means anything uncomfortable at all. I will gladly trade this anytime for how well this jacket breathes. Usually with a hardshell insulated jacket i would be sweating bullets but i can actually say that i didnt sweat at all in this jacket the entire 2 days skiing. Just awesome. I was also impressed with how well this thing cut the wind. I would say winds were up to 25mph and no wind ever made it inside my jacket. As far as fit goes this jacket fits as described with the cut being athletic. I am 6'2'' 225 and the fit is just big enough for the 3 layers i had underneath. Arms are a bit tight with the layers but nothing i cant live with. I have very long arms and a larger than normal chest and alwasy have trouble finding something that fits in these areas. The sleeve length is perfect and comes right to my wrist without coming up when my arms are stretched. The chest is also a very good size. Also a little tight with the layers but the strechy material works great here. The body comes to just below my waist. I wish this was about 1 inch longer but ski jackets arent really made to be long and this really doesnt bother me at all. Long story short i would buy this jacket again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Pockets puff out a bit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fit almost perfect, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from here on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    for use next month
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rp from New York, NY on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    I got the moss, which is a lovely deep shade and so warm! I use it just as an interim layer and will be using it as a mid layer for running in the cold.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Penny123 from NYC, NY on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    I purchased Size 0 as it was the only size left and tought I woudl return it as I am a size 6/8 but I was pleasantly surprised that it not only fit but it was loose as well - more of a Small/Medium fit then an extra small fit! If you are 5'4 140 lbs under, size 0 will fit you. Love the color (olive green) and its warm too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dushan from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    After trying a size Medium, which should have fit, I got a Large and find it comfortable. The Medium was quite snug in the chest, and the sleeves were so tight I could only get my bare arms into them - the friction of the interior fuzz blocked shirt fabric. The fabric waffle pattern may speed the drying, but it also makes the jacket less abrasion-proof. With those caveats, I do recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by It's all about the horses. from georgia on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    This is a trim fit, with nice BIG zipper pockets which also make a nice design accent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Scratches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jer from Wyoming on Wednesday, November 10, 2010
    Out doors high country. Warm and great fit. Stylish enough to wear to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
;