Wetfly Medium Waterproof Plastic Fly Box - 14-Row, Medium

Closeouts. Keep your flies secure and protected in this composite fly box from Wetfly, designed with a waterproof gasket and 14 rows of premium foam equipped to hold 322 total flies.

  • Holds 322 flies (23 flies to a row)
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 6-¾x4x2"
  • Weight: 4.8 oz.
  • Material: Composite box with rubber waterproof gasket
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Fly Fishing Guide

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from California on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I've owned a couple of these boxes before but by different brands. The last one I had (not by this company) had a problem with the waterproof seal and I ruined about $20 worth of flies. This one just feels sturdier than the other one though. Just make sure to test it's waterproof-ness by holding it under water in a sink or bowl before taking it out-.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelson from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Perfect for what u was looking for. Came in great perfect condition and quickly. Shipment tracking was difficult.
  • Reviewed by bouyscout from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Well-made, tough fly box. I like the slits for holding the flies. Good for large dry flies. A little large for a vest but fits in mine. Wish I had bought more than one.
  • Reviewed by salt water fisherman from Florida on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Large enough to hold all I should need on any given day on the water
  • Reviewed by Backcountry Banjo from TX on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Not much to say about this other than it is way cheaper than pretty much all of the other fly boxes, and works just as well. The rubber gasket may not hold up that well over time, but it's working right now
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Obsessed from Michigan on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I have several of these boxes and I store a lot of my streamers in them for fishing nights. At night I tend to use fairly limited selection of medium size streamers. The box clamps shut and the couple times I dropped a box in the water the flies stayed dry. Frustrating part is getting the box back into my Simms verticle vest. Pockets are not quite big enough ...or box is a little too thick, but it's not a great match. I tend to use these for storage more than for on-river for that reason. They are very tough and would be great in a gear bag on a boat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonana from nova scotia on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    this is the 20 th medium wet fly box i've purchased and will continue to buy them as it becomes necessary.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobonof from nova scotia on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    excellent product
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguide from SW Colorado and Phoenix AZ on Thursday, September 8, 2011
    Purchased as a gift for my Son. I am impressed by the quality vs price. This is a good knockoff of another companies product. Don't try to get 300 flies in this box unless they are all midge nymphs. A normal assortment of 100 flies would be more accurate. Light for its size. Hinge looks good but only time will tell. Looks water resistant enough to float until you could retrieve it. Good quality foam interior that is pre cut to hold the hook bend of your fly.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: A bit thick
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Fairly deep, Fits vest pocket, Good clasp, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Customflytyer from Aurora, Colorado on Monday, September 5, 2011
    Durable, lightweight and holds a bunch of flies. Works perfect!
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.