Wetfly Rubber Net with Wooden Handle - Small

Closeouts. Wetfly's rubber net with wooden handle is perfect for catch-and-release fishing thanks to the fish-friendly rubber net that is less likely to tangle and removes less of the fish's slime coating than a fabric net does, leaving it healthy upon release.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by SHC from Seattle, WA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I recently received one of these Wetfly Small rubber nets and was happy with the quality for the price. My only issue with the net is that the holes in the bottom are quite large (holes in the upper part of the net are smaller). I do a lot of small stream fishing, which usually means smaller fish (lots of 8 inchers). When netting a smaller fish, they can fall right through the larger holes in the bottom of the net. This really stinks if you weren't able to remove the fly from the fish yet. I don't know why they did this; a uniform hole pattern would have been preferred. I had originally intended this to be my primary net because of the rubber netting, but now it is a backup and can only be used on rivers with larger fish
  • Reviewed by Andy from SoCal on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    The trout can be small here in the hills of SoCal, 6' - 8", and these fish swim right through the holes in the new rubber mesh net I just bought.

    Are the holes in the mesh of this Wetfly net large also?

    Andy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asarkozy from Aurora, CO on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I bought this Wetfly net for flying to out of town fishing trips, I can easily put this into my checked gear bag. This is the the second Wetfly net I own, I have the medium handle that has helped me land lots of Colorado Trout. The net is well made and I appreciate the soft webbing to protect the health of the fish when releasing them.
  • Reviewed by Zac from The CO on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This is a great net for the price and if handled correctly it should last for many years. Unfortuntely I hang mine from my waist pack and it has taken quite a beating from being slammed on rocks and what not. The laminate has chipped off and water has gotten between the layers and started to seperate. It's still holding together but for not much longer. I'll buy it again and if you hang it from a magnet up high, it should be just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dharmabum from SF Peninsula on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    As one reviewer pointed out the net is a little heavy. True but it is also well built and not so heavy as to bother me. If you practice catch and release rubber nets are a must have. They don't damage the fish and don't tangle you fly line or flies. The small net is perfect for most trout fishing. Perhaps a little small for Steelhead or Salmon but at this price you can also spring for the medium net.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Western North Carolina on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Awesome little net! I have taken it out twice since I got it and I'm very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Needed a net and wanted a rubber net like this (easier on the fish for catch and release). Many were nearing $100 and I don't catch as many fish as I'd like so this net works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Central PA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    The price was fantastic. The quality is very good, no issues so far. The rubber netting is a must - it is frustrating to get a hook caught in a regular mesh net.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings Montana on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    It'll net an 18-inch brown just fine. The right size for Montana trout fishing, and the net material is fish-friendly. The stunner - it's a Chunk of wood - it is heavier than most wooden nets I've had. Not an issue though. You have to rate things partly on the price you paid, and for under $20 five stars is right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TOK from Atlanta, Ga on Monday, April 7, 2014
    nice wood, rubber net to protect the fish, clip and bungee cord for easy access- incredibly reasonable price with coupon. This is why I buy from Sierra Trading Post-
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.