Wetfly Rubber Net with Wooden Handle - Small

Closeouts. Wetfly's rubber net with wooden handle is perfect for catch-and-release fishing thanks to the fish-friendly rubber net that is less likely to tangle and removes less of the fish's slime coating than a fabric net does, leaving it healthy upon release.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Western North Carolina on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Awesome little net! I have taken it out twice since I got it and I'm very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Needed a net and wanted a rubber net like this (easier on the fish for catch and release). Many were nearing $100 and I don't catch as many fish as I'd like so this net works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Central PA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    The price was fantastic. The quality is very good, no issues so far. The rubber netting is a must - it is frustrating to get a hook caught in a regular mesh net.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings Montana on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    It'll net an 18-inch brown just fine. The right size for Montana trout fishing, and the net material is fish-friendly. The stunner - it's a Chunk of wood - it is heavier than most wooden nets I've had. Not an issue though. You have to rate things partly on the price you paid, and for under $20 five stars is right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TOK from Atlanta, Ga on Monday, April 7, 2014
    nice wood, rubber net to protect the fish, clip and bungee cord for easy access- incredibly reasonable price with coupon. This is why I buy from Sierra Trading Post-
  • Reviewed by Randall P. Rutherford from Michigan on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This net is well constructed and reasonably priced. The rubber is extremely nice for keeping fish from getting tangled in the net.
  • Reviewed by BenL from Greenville, SC on Friday, January 3, 2014
    This is a net just like many that are much more expensive. Easy to scoop them out of the stream. Net shape is excellent.
  • Reviewed by emotd from Jackson, WY on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Wow what a great wetfly rubber net. Take it along anywhere, any time. This thing packs well, isn't too big or too heavy. Durable too. The Ultimate value!
  • Reviewed by Sporting Guy from Central Oregon on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Excellent product. Can't find a better deal on a comparable net. One detractor: No clip on end of bungee to attach to your D ring on the back of your vest.
  • Reviewed by Flyfisherman from Near Morristown on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Bought two of these as the price was very good. One came without the elastic string but that was handled (no pun intended) by STP's customer service. Quality seems OK and I do like the net itself. Sure it will get scratches but that's to expect. Only used it to land small fish (sunnies and the like) so far, no problem with flies (even tandem rigs) being severely stuck when the fish is flapping around. The second will be for a guest / kids when they join me. Hope the frame and net will hold a few years with basic care, then I would be a happy angler.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.