Born of a passion for fly fishing, nurtured by inspiration and innovation, and focused on a commitment to quality and success on the water, Wetfly has risen like a Yellowstone Cutthroat to a place of prominence in the fly fishing industry. Founded in 1999, Wetfly presents world renowned flies tied by partner Craig Black, who has been tying quality flies worldwide for more than 35 years. Craig learned the craft from his dad, Dennis, the original founder of Umpqua, and started some of the first fly-tying factories in Thailand in the '70s. He continues to direct ... Learn more about Wetflythe production of top quality, hand-tied flies for Wetfly. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 252 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Escaping the daily grind from California on Monday, July 27, 2015
    For the money, it's hard to find this quality of fly box anywhere. I really like the slotted foam, helps keep the box organized. The foam is high quality, not that cheap styrofoam [...] that is in other inexpensive boxes. Also the size is perfect for fitting in the outside compartments of my waste bag. Like it was made for it. The only gripe for me is that the latches don't click on snug, and can pop open with light pressure... However this is really a non issue for me since I keep it in my bags outside compartment that zips up tight. It will never be able to open on its own in that compartment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stoneyunit from CCss551188 on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I'm very happy with my purchase and even more happy that I'm finally using a fish friendly rubber net. It's light, well crafted and extremely durable for the price I paid. If your a thrifty fly fisherman like I'am you won't be disapointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. B from SE Idaho on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I got this rod as a backup to my first tenkara rod (a tenkara USA 13' rod) and the price and quality of this set is great. Since I've used this same model rod (my wife has one), I knew beforehand what quality and action to expect (I'd call it medium flex). The inclusion of the furled leader is a real plus. The flies are nice, especially the classic tenkara flies. For beginners, I would recommend highly finding some tenkara videos on the internet to learn how to attach the line, how to assemble and disassemble the rod, and especially on how to cast.
    It's a great rod (with accessories) at a great price.
  • Reviewed by frank trout from Cal. on Monday, June 22, 2015
    this is a great reel at this price hard to find spare spools i have the 5-6 wt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susurrus from North Dakota on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Smaller than I imagined, but perfect for most flies including a handful of No.5 Wooly Buggers. Lid closes close to the edges of foam, so you can't really put anything with protruding feathers near the edges (unlike deeper boxes), but I just put all my nymphs around the edges. I have ~60 flies (30 in each side) in my box, but they're packed in like sardines. For me, it works great because I wanted a small pocket fly box. Also, I LOVE the clear sides, which I'd never had before this box; I won't ever buy another style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deshutes river bum from Central Oregon on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I like the box. Especially the clear lid that allows you to see your fly's without opening it. I just expected a little more durability in the product. I dont know why.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisher from California on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    Clear outer plastic broke on both sides during shipping. The box showed no signs of damage though, so I think just moving around inside was enough to shatter the plastic. The waterproof seal seemed fine (obviously, I couldn't test it) and the foam slots for flies were good. If it hadn't arrived broken I probably would have debated whether to keep it or not because of the overall quality of the materials. It's not as nice as any of the waterproof fly boxes I have from other brands, including more expensive and comparably priced boxes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank trout from Ca. on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    I have all the sizes of these fly boxes they hold the flies well clear two sided covers let you see your flies
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no one you would know from Salt Lake on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Hard to beat the value of the Wetfly medium net. My only recommendation is to upgrade the lanyard clasp, and trash the one it comes with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank trout from Ca. on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    I use this box for my streamers i have 2 of them great price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 252 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;