White Sierra Amy Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. It heats up quick on the slopes; good thing White Sierra’s Amy insulated jacket has pit zips to vent out the excess without chilling you to the core! Water-resistant, dobby-textured shell has tonal floral embroidery on the left hand pocket, and a fleece-lined back and collar.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by butterfly from pennsylvania on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I bought this jacket for taking walks with my dog and for geo-caching. I also like it for running errands. The fit is true to size except the sleeves seem to be a bit to long but the velcro cuffs make it better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJMERMAIDVT from Vermont, USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Due to other reviews I bought the next size up. Love that the sleeves are extra long because it allows me to pull my hands into the sleeves.
    Too warm for Vermont fall wear so I know it will be perfect when winter hits!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windy city from chicago on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    Not very warm for the bulk and weight but great price. Will use it for running errands not for winter sports.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good price
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Wolf from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    I love this jacket. I bought it for snowboarding season and college in Flastaff next year. It's extremely warm and keeps me looking cool ;) The sleeves are a tad long, but that's how I like them anyways? Not to mention i'm 5'2" so it's probably just me ... not the manufacturers.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly's Mom from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    Best fitting and outfitted ski jacket that I tried. Has good features ... only jacket that had a 2-way zipper!! Only feature missing was inner cuffs on the sleeves. Not high fashion (but then again most of those are not really good for skiing:) but does NOT make you look like a kid stuffed into a ski suit either! Think it will be warm, dry and functional, but have not tried it yet on the slopes.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to Ski from Ivy, VA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Nicely made, beautiful cranberry red color. Really inexpensive. Does not have the technical design of pricier jackets, but would do the job just as well. I would have kept it but the sleeves were WAY too long. Would be great for a tall, thin person.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves WAY too long
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Roomy, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sodakgrrl from Black Hills, SD on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    This is really a nice jacket. For reference, I am 5'11", 155 lb. , and the large fits me well. I like that it falls below the hips, and the sleeves are plenty long enough. It is a nice, slim fit in the body, but I have room to layer underneath. This has kept me plenty warm down into the 20's so far when I'm out with the dogs! My only small complaint is that the hood seems big and is impossible to cinch down while wearing mittens or gloves--but all hoods seem like that now. Overall, I'm very happy with this jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Contented Customer from Albany, NY on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    Living in upstate NY one needs a late fall/early winter/early spring jacket. This jacket is perfect! It is light and warm, and is stylish enough that it can be worn over dress slacks. Being tall, I need longer sleeve lengths and this jacket is fine (not super long, don't worry), something hard to find in women's jackets. A good value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First time skier from Minnesota on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    I saw the comments that the sleeves were a little long---that's one reason I bought this jacket. I'm 5'10" and usually have a hard time finding jackets with sleeves long enough. This one was perfect. I'm looking forward to wearing this when I take my first ski lessons this winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arctic bound from Rankin inlet, NU on Sunday, September 26, 2010
    Love this jacket.This is going to be my everyday jacket in the shoulder seasons in the arctic So far it has kept me warm on windy days. Sleeves are a little long but that is a good thing up here as it helps in the warm factor. Looking forward to wearing it more and more!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.