White Sierra Anvil Peak Jacket - Fleece Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. White Sierra's Anvil Peak jacket hits cold weather hard with a fleece-lined upper body to grip tight on warmth and hold it close.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny from St. George, Utah on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my son who's 15. The jacket is cut wider than a young mans coat. So far he likes it but its not too cold yet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moustache from Bremerton , Wa on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Nice jacket repels the rain and plenty of room underneath for layers. Says the material is "coated" so we'll see how that stands up
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brady from Bismarck, North Dakota on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    The best price for features and look you will find ANYWHERE!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Hooded, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Granite Man from Granite State on Friday, February 3, 2012
    The Anvil Peak is a terrific value for a feature-laden performance jacket. Just understand that it's much more a practical garment than a stylish one. It has plenty of pockets, built in lanyard clips to secure your gear, a stowaway hood, a dual-separating zipper (the kind that can unzip from bottom up to allow you to sit without the jacket bunching up), and a drawstring bottom hem that can be adjusted from within the pockets. It's also cut roomy enough for layering -- even through the sleeves -- which makes it a versatile garment for a range of temperatures, but also makes for a boxy appearance. The stand-up collar is lined with fleece and will rise above chin-height if zipped all the way up, which is great for warmth, but makes for a lot of collar to deal with when you don't need it zipped up -- which in my experience is most of the time. I'll be keeping it as a ski jacket and for foul-weather-wear, but I'll continue looking for a reasonably stylish casual-wear jacket.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Steve from Denver, CO on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I just bought this jacket because it was supposed to be waterproof (which it is), plus had some lining (versus being just a shell). It's really an excellent jacket. The jacket arrived just before a really big snowstorm (12 inches so far - 12 more coming). I put it on to do my snow shovelling. It kept me warm and dry. I particularly like the collar (which kept me totallyh protected).
    • Best Uses: Winter weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff T from Singapore on Monday, January 9, 2012
    I found this jacket too big for me, so i wanted to exchange, but i am international buyer so make me very difficult to return/exchange, when i ask the Customer service, i only being pointed to the clauses on how to return, but i stressed that i am not local but international buyer, still the same respond n remarks, so in the end, i donate the jacket away.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manny from New York, NY on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    A favorite jacket of mine and I use it very often in the fall/winter because it such a great and warm jacket!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pastrymom from Lyme, New Hampshire on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I bought this jacket for my twelve year old son, and at first, he wasn't sure he liked it. I loved the color (red - his favorite), style and light weight feel of the coat; it's perfect for fall and spring here in NE, where we get wind, rain and sunshine all within 5 minutes! We packed the jacket for a trip to NC, and it was easy to put on, take off and pack away. My son loves it now, but it's not heavy enough to replace his ski/winter gear, so if that's what you're looking for, I'd get something else.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrDigger from Northwoods of Minnesota on Monday, September 19, 2011
    Windy day on the lake fishing. Lots of splashing waves and a bit of rain. Came back nice and dry!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cthunter from DC on Friday, March 11, 2011
    Good jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.