Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Bib Snowsuit - Insulated (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Perfect for wintertime antics, White Sierra's insulated bib snowsuit fits under a winter jacket to keep your child warm when the weather's not. Hypoallergenic insulation traps body heat to keep little limbs warm.

Average Rating based on 94 reviews 4.234042 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by BookGirl from CO on Sunday, April 17, 2016
    I bought these in a small and they fit my 9 year old daughter well. They have held up through plenty of outdoor play and she says they keep her warm. Not many bells and whistles as others have mentioned but they are great quality at a Walmart price.
  • Reviewed by WisconsinRJ13 from Madison, WI on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Bought larger versions for my daughter and myself. Liked them enough to buy the snow bibs for my (still growing) twin boys. Simple water resistant, adjustable straps, legs rug a little long for the kids, but work well with winter boots. NORMAL amount of insulation from the CHINESE branded manufacturer. However, once my youngest son starting wearing his set in December 2015, we noticed his set was thinner, and came from a BANGLADESH manufacturer. I thought my son was kidding, but I looked over all 4 sets: His had 0% insulation. I really mean it: 0%. The front/back fabrics were simply sewn together -- no layer of any kind of insulation in between. We compared all the bibs to each other: China-made had about 1/4 inch of batting/insulation between the fabric layers. So, either a one off bad set, or Bangladesh made the item to the wrong specifications. I contacted both White Sierra directly (to let them know of the insulation problem), as well as Sierra Trading Post. STP replied right away, said they'd look into the issue, and issued me a credit for bringing the problem to their attention. Otherwise, we love the inexpensive White Sierra brand snow bibs for all sizes (kid-small adult-adult).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from MT on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    I got a size 10-12 for my 8 (nearly 9) year old because she's on the tall side and I thought the 7-8 would be too small, but the 10-12s were too big and she wasn't crazy about the black, so I returned them. They were decent no-frills snow pants that we probably would have kept if they fit better, given the good price on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gs from montana on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    We purchased these for our 7 year old son. After one month they seem to be holding up great and keep him plenty warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boymom from Maryland on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    They are a bit long , but worth boots they work fine. He stayed dry!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancetolead from Maryland on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Warm and flexible. Medium is a good fit for an average height 10 year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom McDonald from Ohio on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    I had bought these for my older son last year for his first "Alaskan" hike with the Boy Scouts. They worked out so well that I bought his younger brother a pair this year. Perfect fit, durable and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daybreak Mama from Utah on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    They seem durable, although my child has only worn them once because it's not snowing! She broke the plastic buckles on the straps of the bibs from Target, I'm hoping these last longer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blueschoolmomma from Ohio on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This is our second pair of these. They hold up well for my rough and tumble boys. I bought the xl size for my 10 year old who wears a size 14/16 and he'll have room to wear them this winter and next. They are warm, waterproof and well made. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smith gang 4 from Northern California on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Love STP's values, especially on kids snow gear that they grow out of so quickly! The bibs were warm enough and fit well. My only suggestion (complaint) is no pockets and no hooks for lift tickets. They were such a great price I can't really complain though!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10