Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Crystal Cove River Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for aquatic recreational activities, White Sierra's Crystal Cove River shorts move in and out of the water with ease thanks to quick-drying nylon and UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Happyhiker from Austin, TX on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I have several shorts and skorts from White Sierra that I love. Purchased these shorts in the same size as others (L and XL) and they are exrememly small. I'd say by 2 sizes. Also the stitching is white which is not shown in the photos. My first Sierra Trading return.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KEW from Newark, DE on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I wear these shorts out on the boat fishing in a salt water environment. The are comfortable and dry quickly. Very nice shorts!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Fishing
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tmm from maryland on Monday, July 9, 2012
    I wanted to like these. I am a 10 and ordered the M which were too small. Went for the large and they felt just odd. I am not large, rather "normal" and figure these are for people without curves. Yuck.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacation Hiker from Oregon on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    Wore these shorts on several Grand Canyon hikes in very hot, dry conditions--many pockets, breathability definite pluses. They pack for travel well, wash well, and dry quickly. I wish they were about two inches longer, however.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by worldtravler from Chapel Hill, NC on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    I ordered a medium based on other reviews that said the product runs small. I normally wear a size 6 pants/shorts. The medium is a bit short in the stride and is definitely not roomy. It fits, but isn't the most comfortable pair of hiking and travel shorts that I have. It seems fairly well made. I haven't worn them yet so I can't comment on durability. Still, they were rather inexpensive so I will keep them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Golfer Reb from IL on Friday, June 8, 2012
    These shorts are extremely short with a 5" inseam.
    For me they were just too short for hiking or being in public.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nkk from NC on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Inseam is shorter than stated and sizing is pretty small. If you size up and like a shorter short, these might be good for you.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louie from NZ on Sunday, June 3, 2012
    These would be great if they fitted but a size too small, will have to return
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskEmily from Sacramento, Ca on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I happened to buy 3 different colors and was elated that the product was so well made and fit so well. Great for travel, camping, whatever!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert k from souther nevada on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Bought this for a gift but it was too small for her so I kept them. !!!
    They are comfortable, look nice even after long wear and are easy to clean and dry quickly.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Not for athletic builds
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Very comfortable material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2