White Sierra Crystal Cove Skimmer Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Beach to campsite, White Sierra's Crystal Cove skimmer shorts are perfect for when you need quick-drying, lightweight performance. With a UV-ray-protective finish atop soft nylon fabric, these are a must-have for active lifestyles.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ubbie from Virginia on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    These skimmers were exactly what I was looking for in terms of length just below knee and light nylon fast drying fabric.
    I needed them for a trip to the Galapagos. I am 5'2 and carry my weight in my bubble butt and thighs and normally wear a 12p-14p in pants, then have them taken in the waist. I bought an XL!! in these and they were way too tight in the butt; just a little loose in the waist. This means they were sized a full 2-3 sizes too small. If you are built like a man with no butt, they will fit you perfectly; for hourglasses, stay away!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I was hoping that these had more of a trim or bermuda short fit but they were very loose and baggy. I debated keeping them since they were loose and probably would have been comfortable to throw on after a busy day, but I returned them in the end because they were just too loose and not flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfishgirl from Auburn,CA on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    I am short so I had to hem them but they look great, wear well and sorry I didn't get another pair
    • Best Uses: Riverfishinghiking
    • Cons: Too long for my torso
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from vermont on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I have several shorts made by White Sierra and others that I have order in the same size are not tight like these.
    • Best Uses: Everyday use
    • Cons: Run on the tight side
    • Pros: Cool, Dries quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAhiker from San Antonio, TX on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Love these for hiking in the heat. Super comfy, lightweight and quick drying. I took them kayaking and they were great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Cat Twins from South Florida on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Might be a great garment for some young, belly baring type. I thought "natural waist" meant it would keep my belly covered.
    • Cons: Waist 2" below naval
    • Pros: Enough pockets, Hidden stretch in waist, Light and quick dry, Well constructed
  • Reviewed by tj from Virginia on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I ordered my usual M and they were way too small. Then I ordered a large and they were still way too small. I wish I had read the reviews before I ordered so I could have saved myself the frustration and disappointment. They are at least two sizes too small, if not more.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Cons: Very inaccurate sizing
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tnteach from Hartsville, TN on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I haven't had a chance to actually wear these yet, but when I tried them own they seemed great.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Pros: Good Length, Nice Fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roux42 from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Well made, but really small. I could barely pull them up over knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avidhiker2 from Mojave Desert, CA on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    White Sierra skimmer shorts were what I was looking for to wear when I go lake kayaking. Because of the quick drying, I can enjoy stopping by for lunch after loading my gear on the Jeep.
    They also work great for day hiking.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Kayaking, Running errands
    • Pros: Cool and comfortable, Extra pockets, Fast drying, Good leg length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.