Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Fleece-Lined Snow Pants (For Tall Men)

Closeouts. What do you call a skier in White Sierra's fleece-lined snow pants? Warm! Water- and abrasion-resistant shell is lined in warm, brushed fleece, and has cuff gaiters to keep snow out.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.727272 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nick the snowboarder from Hanover, IL on Monday, November 12, 2012
    more pockets
    • Best Uses: Snowboardingskiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother Mary from Australia on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I can only say that my son just loves these pants.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly-boy from Middleton, Idaho on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    These were way undersized at the waist and way longer than advertized. Also the legs were so wide that I could hardly feel the fleece lining. They were returned.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by fly-boy from Boise, ID on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I purchased these based on other comments and product info. The waist is about a size smaller than listed and the tall is supposed to fit 6'1" to 6'4", but way too long for me at 6'2".
    Not very happy as I thought I had found such a bargin. I'll be returning these.
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by Do It Fancy from Idaho on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    Very comfortable, warm and stylish. Lots of room to move around and not feel constricted. Fleece is very nice on the inside.I am tall so it was very nice to be able to get snow pants that fir in the inseam!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by martin from portland Oregon on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    This style is too snug in the waist.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJW from Eastern NC on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Very comfortable and flexible. Warm but breathable and not too bulky. Stayed dry even after a couple big spills on the skis and heals up well all weekend. Warm air stayed in an the snow stayed out.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tlovin from western NE on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    These are the greatest thing ever when you are on the night calving shift for 1st calf heifers. If you have to pull a calf and get afterbirth and other organic delights on yourself, you can hose them off and keep going. The only drawback is I'm on and off my horse a lot, so I wish the inseams were reinforced. Otherwise, freaking awesome!!!
    • Best Uses: Working outside
    • Gear Usage: Calving heifers, Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by my4grlz from Mars Hill Maine on Monday, March 14, 2011
    These pants were exactly what I was looking for! They are light weight and warm. Not to mention waterproof! After getting caught on the slopes in spring rain, happy to say the water did not soak in and I was dry and warm when we finally got our gear off! Would definately recommend them!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vt family from burlington, vt on Friday, December 24, 2010
    I bought these pants in 2XL for my tall husband (38w 34l), but the legs really are too wide. I should have heeded the warnings about the baggy snowboarder look with these.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2