Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Gaviota Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Stretchy, moisture wicking and lightweight, the Gaviota jacket from White Sierra takes coverage to a comfortable, move-with-you level, and features a stretchy mesh lining to keep you ventilated inside.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by falcongal from San Francisco on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    I planned to take this on a summer trip to Kenya and it would have packed well as it is very lightweight, but not warm enough for my needs. It is quite nice looking when on, though the sleeves are very long. I sized up to a M due to other reviews and the fit was good except for the extra 3 inches in the sleeves. Ultimately returned the jacket due to the fabric being too thin.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by 2459 Cali from California on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Great jacket- ordered a Med.- usually wear a size 4. Actually removed elastic from sleeves so now it's very stylish, long enough arms (past wrist)- looks fantastic. Stays relatively wrinkle free. Nice fabric and finish, drapey and smooth- was really surprised how much I love this-works great with many styles.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jackson from indianapolis, in on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Very comfortable and stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by realtime from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    Brought this on a trip back east a month ago for lighter outerwear (it was still kind of humid even though the season's changing)and it was great! Lightweight, not much to carry in my bag when walking around town warmed me up; was perfect during the moderate windy moments. Did run small for me (5'6" and 138) but the large fit perfectly -- maybe an error in the labeling? Anyway, really pleased with quality, color, fit and sale price!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcburbs from maryland on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    Not bad, but wasn't what I expected. The outside fabric is a thin stretchy nylon type, the fit was too snug for me, so I returned it. Otherwise it seemed like it would be soft and comfortable and probably would provide more warmth than a regular cotton hoodie.
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ducky from Queensland, Australia. on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Great for my early morning walks on a fresh Queensland winters day. Super comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unicycler from Georgia on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    Nice color. Very comfortable to travel with and wear.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by S'cal from Oregon on Saturday, July 9, 2011
    This jacket is stretchy, insulating and light. The cut is attractive, looks nice. This has kept me warm even in rain (but it is not waterproof). It is a great light jacket, really handy. I've worn it hiking and to work, it's a very good layer. I'm so glad I bought it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Vacaville CA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    Beautifully cut, soft fabric, just love this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: