White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Convertible Long Sleeve (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. From the sprawling trek across the dunes to a simple jaunt through the woods, White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt offers the versatility and protection you need, thanks to roll-up sleeves and UPF 30 wicking fabric.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by techdoodle from North Carolina on Friday, June 13, 2014
    This shirt stayed dry in hot humid weather of the southeastern U.S. It would have to fit tighter to be truly wicking, but that's not the style of the shirt. The fit is true to size, with only very minor gaping in the breast area (D-cup). The UPF 30 seemed to work. The sleeves roll up and secure with tabs, which is nice. Even in white, it is not sheer. So, that also means it's not as light or breathable as some natural fabrics, but it is very comfortable for polyester.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia the singer from Maryland on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    This does exactly as advertised. I wore it in the hot sun last week and felt quite comfortable. The fabric feels very silky and nice. It seems to have washed well and won't require ironing. I got the blue one and I like the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jet from VA on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Nice fit on a plus body and effective in the sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SMF from North Carolina on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Nice shirt, but too sheer for my tastes & functionality. Will use as an overshirt this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darcy from Dallas on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I wish this shirt came in black! I have it in almost all the colors. I've enjoyed wearing it for travel and home. It runs small (tight in the sleeves) like most shirts of this type. It's a good length, unlike many travel shirts. The sunscreen is an added bonus. I always get stopped by the airport security scanner when I wear it, perhaps because of the zip pocket? I've never used the pocket; I don't feel like it would be a comfortable place to carry anything, but maybe it will be useful someday in a pinch.

    I'm not a hiker, but it is great for city travel. Easy to wash in hotel sink (dries quickly) for packing light and looks like a normal shirt. The sleeves roll up well, but I have cut the cuff off of a few to roll them up even higher in warmer weather. I have had to resew several buttons onto these shirts. There are two extras in the hem, and now I know why!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyonet from Bridgeville, PA on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Seems to be well designed and constructed for the stated purposes.
  • Reviewed by ncbluesky from NC on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The fabric and style of this shirt is very nice but the fit is weird. I ordered my usual size and it fit everywhere except through the chest where it was much too tight. I exchanged it for a larger size which fits through the chest but is way too large everywhere else. It's a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by shoefan from New York on Friday, August 16, 2013
    This is a beautiful shirt. It seems to run a tad small, so if you want a roomier fit order one size up.
  • Reviewed by ColoradoLocal from Rocky Mountains on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Fit is loose & comfortable with good arm movement! In most shirts, the shoulders and upper arms are tight on me, so I'm glad to find a nice-looking, high quality shirt that I can move and work in. Note to manufacturers: not all fat ladies are lazy. :) White Sierra got this shirt right! You can look nice and also be ready for serious outdoor work.

    Fit details: I'm 5'10" tall with wide shoulders and usually wear a size 18-20. Bra size is 42G, so I need a lot of room in the upper chest area. I got a 2x and a 3x, to compare the fit & I can say for sure that the 2x is just right for size 18-20 girls, with plenty of space for a big chest. Also, the length is made to accommodate for the girls up front, so you don't end up with a wide shirt that is too short, the way some other manufacturers make things. The 3x is very loose & too big, really. I think the 3x would be good for a size 22 or maybe a trim 24.
  • Reviewed by MJ from South Carolina on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Nice fabric, perfect fit and sizing, cool and comfortable and looks great also. Took one on vacation and came back for more.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.