Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Convertible Long Sleeve (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. From the sprawling trek across the dunes to a simple jaunt through the woods, White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt offers the versatility and protection you need, thanks to roll-up sleeves and UPF 30 wicking fabric.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.694444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darcy from Dallas on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    My only issue with these shirts is they seem to have stopped offering them in bold colors. I also wish they'd offer one in black. I wear them all the time. They wash well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by topshot from Maine on Tuesday, June 7, 2016
    This is a nice shirt, and the white is not overly sheer which is great. I ordered this in several colors. The fit is good. I am only giving it 3 stars, however because the price, even on sale, was rather high for what you get, the fabric is 100% polyester (the previous version of this shirt was 100% nylon, which is much cooler and wicks away moisture better), and the worst offense is that ALL the shirts I ordered reeked of cigarette smoke - clearly packed that way in the factory in Bangladesh :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portable9 from Montana on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    I love these shirts and own 3. They travel well and wash up great. Only downside is that they run small and I would order a size up. The arms are long enough, as well, which I find troublesome when ordering womens shirts.
  • Reviewed by Walkson from New Mexico on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    Am impressed by the quality of this shirt. It is quite attractive. If it didn't have the (weird) waist pocket, it wouldn't even look like a travel/tech shirt. I bought it in two colors, including white. The white should be wearable without a tank as long as I'm careful not to wear a colorful bra. At 6', I was pleased to see that the body is long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyonet from Bridgeville, PA on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    The first was stolen, and since I find it indispensable for summer, I had to buy another. No tab on the back, like the first, and buttons are lighter color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teasdale girl from Utah on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Light weight, nice blue colour. Perfect for sunny days. Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Monday, April 27, 2015
    Love the fabric--so lightweight; breathable, nice vivid colors, nice loose style so it doesn't cling to the lumpy-less-than-buff-older figure. Washes well with no special treatment and dries quickly.
  • Reviewed by MN_Mom from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Most button-down shirts (practically ALL) are too small for me in the chest/upper back/shoulders. This shirt is an excellent find for me. It manages to be a bit wind-resistant when it's cool and windy, but I expect it to be very comfortable when it's hot and sticky outside as well. Being overweight, I like wearing a shirt that's not clingy, and this really fits the bill without being too sail-like. I am now ordering my third shirt. Dries very fast and without many wrinkles. Super lightweight and small when packed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Friday, March 27, 2015
    This is the 2nd White Sierra Gobi Desert shirt I've purchased recently because the shirt is so light weight & packable and comfortable to wear. Great colors too. Outstanding purchase!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont by Choice from Vermont on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    After buying two of these shirts last month, I ordered another three. The shirt is very comfortable. With the long sleeves, it is fine for cooler climates. In warm weather, with the roll-up sleeves, the vented yolk area and the wicking fabric, I fully expect to be comfortable and well-ventilated in far warmer climates.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4