Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. Be protected from harmful UV rays in White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt, complete with UPF 30 sun protection, soft wicking fabric and mesh back vents to keep you cool.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.384615 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OLDFLYNN from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Love the color, material and fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grace is enough from here in this place on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Bought two and wish I bought a couple more. Very flattering lines and the fabric is so cool and soft. Almost like silk. Have not laundered, but they arrived pretty wrinkled. Most "hung out" without steam. Great blouse for the money - airy, but not oversized.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cat from Newark, DE on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    This is a fabulous shirt to layer or wear alone. Fabric is soft and wears well. Very lightweight. I've worn it nearly every day since I received it!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by CJ from Montana on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    This is a terrific shirt; however, it is short--so if you prefer a longer shirt with more coverage--this will break your heart. Great fabric, great cut, just a tad small and short!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikki B from Illinois on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    This shirt is a nice length, very cool and comfortable. I would have preferred a smaller size. The only size available at the time was 2x. I really like that there aren't any pockets on the front of the shirt. I also like that I'm able to roll the sleeves up and there's a button to fasten the sleeves and hold them in place. I can wear it as a long sleeve shirt when the weather is cooler.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the Mom from Washington, DC on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    I ordered several of these for a camping trip this summer, but I've been wearing them day to day, too. They are comfortable and cool and very light. Though they are thin, as others have noted, they do not seem prone to tears, and they are definitely stain resistant, as well. They wick moisture to keep me comfortable in record heat, and they move and drape well. I also like the position of the pocket, especially in comparison to Ex Officio's shirts, where the pocket is right on the breast. I'll never use those pockets, these I'll use often.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twoplankerk2 from New hampshire on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    I ordered a size larger than usual and found it to have long enough arms for extended arms while riding. Body is a tad big, but that can be tailored.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AspenGal from Aspen, CO on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Gee, it's hard to find a lightweight, UPF 30 or more 'desert' top in plus sizes! Yay for White Sierra, and STP, for offering this lovely shirt. I bought it in 2 colors - white & coral. The white isn't 'too' see-through, altho you should wear a nude-colored bra (the color of my light pink bra was somewhat visible). It washes like a dream (gets softer & drapes very nicely after the first wash), seaming is flattering for a woman's body, sleeves are just right length. There is actually enough 'width' in the sleeves that I CAN roll them up & wear it as a short-sleeved shirt w/o being too tight on my upper arm. I went UP a size on purpose - the reason I would be wearing this shirt is travel to hot, dry or humid climates where I do not want anything 'clinging' to my torso. Though my usual size would have fit, it wouldn't have been 'roomy' enough for my purpose
    • Best Uses: Camping, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Madison,NC on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    Great as a Beach Coverup
    driea quick
    Order a larger size
    • Best Uses: Swim coverup
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peg from Carson City, Nevada on Monday, June 18, 2012
    it keeps the sun off without having to use sun screen..... wish I could find them in other colors.
    • Best Uses: Golf, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2