White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. It's true -- you really could trek confidently through the desert in White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt, featuring stretchy, moisture-wicking fabric, UPF 30 sun protection and an airy, mesh-lined upper back vent.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oclayhoma from Ok on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I want another in a different color, perfect for hot or humid conditions.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Bellevue, WA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Cut is a bit wider in the waist and a bit shorter that I would have preferred, but it is a great shirt for the price!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Littletancat from Sheridan, WY on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    This is a great staple wardrobe item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Adventurer from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    I bought three of these shirts in small size with the color of Waterfall, lipstick and Sapphire. I received them yesterday, but they looked very small like children's shirts. I tried them on, and sure enough they were too small for me. It was tight in the shoulder, chest and hip area. The shirt snuggled my hips tightly. I am 5'1", 112 lbs and have had no problem wearing a small size in the past (even some small size were a little loose for me). I like these shirts because they are lightweight and the material is very soft. I am going to return these and order another three in medium size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Fan from Charlottesville VA on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    The removeable sticker leaves a residue that is still slightly visible on the turquoise shirt that I bought last year.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Protection From The Sun, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Washes well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKCSMom from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I am a petite and the shirt fit me perfectly so I would have to say it probably runs short in the sleeves and body. Fabric is great. Will supply nice lightweight sun protection even in very warm temps. Bought several colors. Made very well.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from nj on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    My wife loves this shirt. I just ordered 3 more in different colors. They look great on her!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boater from Colorado on Friday, July 13, 2012
    As I said before I wish the manufacture would consider the petite lady.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yalla from Israel on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    This shirt is a great silky lightweight fabric. I like the little pocket and especially like that the shirt does not have breast pockets like so many do.

    The issues for me are that the sleeves are too shirt and the shirt is too short. If I put lift my hands over my head, my abdomen shows. I don't even have an especially long torso. I was hoping this would be longer. The shirt is a little wide on top of the short length, so feels kind of boxy on me. The sleeves are a good 2 inches from my wrists. Oh well, I'll still wear it hiking with an undershirt.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Lover from Long Island, NY on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Used for gardening, beach, kayaking, casual hanging out
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.