White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. In keeping with its namesake, White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt is all about keeping you dry! The smooth, durable ripstop fabric not only wicks moisture but also features built-in UPF 30 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluemorpho from WV on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    This is the second short sleeve White Sierra Gobi Desert shirt I've ordered. They're great for the summer -- strong colors (red, purple rain), lightweight, cool, easy to care for. They come out of the dryer with minimal wrinkling and are great for travel -- suitcase wrinkles shake out on a hanger. If you like a loose fit or want to layer over a T- or tank shirt, I'd order a size up, but my normal size (medium) fits fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird watcher from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    I wanted an easy to care for shirt for traveling. I have other shirts by White Sierra that I enjoy so I thought I would try this one. The cut is not as full as others that I have bought in a size large. It washes well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Mississippi on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Love this shirt! Fabric is light weight and repeals stains. I will buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by esylvie from Chicago on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    That shirt is so light one can barely feel it. Colors are bright and beautiful. Size M leaves room for breathing. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Ohio from Ohio on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    This shirt is alright but I'm estimating it runs about 3 sizes too small. What a disappointment as I was looking forward to wearing this shirt on hikes. It went back immediately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Gal from Southwest USA on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I really liked the colors this shirt came in, but there is absolutely no give to the fabric like there is in many other performance shirts. Reaching while climbing or hiking would result in discomfort from rubbing - especially in the sleeves. A nice alternative is the ExOfficio Kizmet or Woolrich Avondale, as both have performance wicking fabric which moves with you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty joins Outdoors from ohio on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    The color is a little drab, but I know I'll enjoy it in the hot weather. It's a bit roomier than a lot of other shirts this size.
  • Reviewed by Sparky from Phoenix on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Would buy again! Purchased in white. Just throw it in the wash, hang it up and it is nearly wrinkle free when you're ready to wear it.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from California on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Nice fit, seems sturdy enough. Lightweight and nice color. I like the length on it as it stayed tucked into my climbing harness as I rappelled girls down a cliff all day. Loose enough to be comfortable, but fitted enough not to look too frumpy. Haven't tried it hiking yet, but I'm sure it will be great for that too.
  • Reviewed by chalis from salt lake city on Friday, August 9, 2013
    exactly what I wanted, so I ordered another.
    wish they had better color selection.
    super lightweight; good coverage when I don't want to wear a bra.
    some said wrinkles were a problem. I've not had that problem. my steamer get them out quickly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.